We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Joie de Vivre in the Old City”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
the hallway Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living Room
the hallway
Living Room
the living room and the sofa bed
Dining Room
the living/dining room
Dining Room
The sofa bed for two
Kitchen
Flat screen TV and HIFI - free wifi
Kitchen
the dining area for 6 person
Kitchen
Living room in summer
The Master Bedroom
the Deauville bedroom in summer
The Master Bedroom
The Deauville bedroom
The Master Bedroom
the writing desk of the Deauville bedroom
The Master Bedroom
the Deauville bedroom at night
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Street
the blue bedroom at the back of the apartment
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Street
Cupboard of the blue bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Night view of the blue bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
The blue bedroom in summer
Street
Hallways
Street
Possibility to add one or two baby bed
Street
The Pool
Bright Kitchen
Entrance
fully equipped kitchen
Entrance
Street
2 seats near the window
Street
bright bathroom with italian-style shower and window
Separated toilets
The view of the Deauville bedroom
The view of the place St François
The swimming pool St François under the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
D F F
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joie de Vivre in the Old City”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located on place St. Francois, this charming rental was a good fit for a few days' visit to Vieux Nice. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating and helpful with suggestions for things to see and do and the location was ideal for exploring the old City. This apartment was a great spot to get comfortable and enjoy this marvelous part of the Cote d'Azur.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location in an animated area with easy access to main attractions and transportation. Christian and Odile provided good practical information about Nice and the Côte d'Azur - couldn't ask for better hosts. We would definitely recommend this apartment and should we come back to Nice we would definitely be looking to book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. It's location was brilliant, we were within walking distance of everything we wanted, beach, old own restaurants and tram stop. Christian was there to meet us and gave us plenty of information about the area( including some books and maps in the apartment). We had a really good time as a result.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, best wishes, Odile and Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay. There was everything we could ever need or want in the room, including toys for our kids to play with and mats and umbrellas for the beach. Christian was very helpful and graciously met us very late at night when our flight was delayed. The apartment was very well situated in the heart of the Old City near many restaurants, a large park, shops and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
thanks for this kind review ! best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimiHalif...
halifax
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christian Saved the Day!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had booked with Christian last summer and unfortunately the apartment had to undergo some renovations and was unavailable for our stay. Christian contacted me and provided our group with another place to stay. In my opinion he went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Merci Christian!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27541Anni...
Hurdle Mills, North Carolina
1 review
“Terrific hosts. Walkable, ideal location. Comfortable, well-equipped and immaculate!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely hosts, who met our van, escorting us to the apartment, sharing restaurant recommendations, tips for venturing around Nice, and so much more! Our group had an amazing time gathering from the local market and preparing meals and luxuriously getting acquainted with one another in the beautiful apartment. Terrific views and very comfortable. We will return! Thanks so much Christian. Such a pleasure working with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi646
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Old town Nice apartment.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fab stay in Christian and Odile's apartment. Christian met us and was happy to help with local bus and train info. We took his advice and ate at the local Gaglio restaurant- Wonderful food and excellent service. We would love to return . The beach and promenade were only 4 minutes walk through the local streets. Market fresh food was available every day. This was a great city holiday. Two double bedrooms were plenty big enough for ourselves and another couple who stayed for part of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing