We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very upscale, but not too pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Brasseries Georges - CLOSED

Les Brasseries Georges
Price range: US$16 - US$109
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Les Brasseries Georges Nice is located in the city center, one step away from "La place Massena" or "Massena Square". Formerly a Theater, the restaurant kept its architecture and its acoustic; even full, everyone keeps the feeling intimacy. You'll find the typical French Brasserie Atmosphere, an exceptional setting where to enjoy a family meal or a quick business lunch.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very upscale, but not too pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Large, nice, clean, expansive menu. Manager's daughter, Cecilia, spoke excellent English, as did most waiters. Lots of variety in the traditional French food. It's not too much more than the smaller places, and totally indoors. Fancy inside, with excellent desserts. Special of the day was rabbit. I went back, twice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank riecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    160
    82
    64
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite brasseries in Nice! Nice location, near the shops and all the energy of Nice. The waiters are a little moody (maybe this was just while we were there) but we didn't mind because they served us very well. The place is so chic, so personalised, it's got that 'je ne sais quoi.' The food is excellent and it just transports you to the olden days. We had tea and cake there and it was such a lovely Sunday-afternoon family experience. We will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vence, France
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Something different in Nice...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

...compared to the often claustrophobic places tucked away in tiny old-town streets. There is indeed "metropolitan" feel, but this cannot distract from the fact, that the quality of food left wishes open. E. g. the Risotto Truffes was one slurry mush. Portions are huge, my choucroute de la mer could have easily served three.

Let's hope they improve the food and I'll become a regular...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful indoor restaurant near Place Messena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Great food and indoor restaurant, plus my first encounter here with a cheerful waiter. I had a Caesar salad, my bf a fish soup plus broiled sole, all excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a taste of Paris in the middle of Nice. The restaurant is in an old theatre with the chefs and kitchen taking centre stage. The staff are all performing impeccably with fabulous service. The menu is very diverse, but remaining true to the French brasserie style. Fabulous choice of wines.
I can't wait to go back to this restaurant. I have been searching for a favourite restaurant in Nice for the past 7 years, at last I have found you Les Brasserie George.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Brasseries Georges also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing