We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulos villa for family of 3 generations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial photo of our 3500 sqm property 3 km from Nice City Centre !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
aerial photo of our 3500 sqm property 3 km from Nice City Centre !
heated pool !
livingroom of villa
jacuzzi in the evening with lights of Nice City Centre !
8 persons jacuzzi with seaview !
thousands of lights of the city-centre of Nice !
jaz
view on City-Centre Nice and Mediteranean Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jesper N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulos villa for family of 3 generations”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday at this villa. Everything worked out perfectly and the villa is wonderful. A lot of space, beautiful views, a well heated pool (not just temperature 25 but felt more like 28 witch made it comfortable) and still close to the city center of Nice. My mother was very pleased with the villa and the trip. Marie did at good job explaining everything about the house to us witch made it easy for us to find everything in the villa. We would definitely recommend the villa to others and hope that we will return another time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lot of space and spectacular view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this villa is good albeit a long drive out of the centre of Nice. However, the main disappointment to our family was that BBQs were not permitted. This had not been made clear in the information given from the owners website and on the Owners Direct website, it stated that a BBQ was included. Overall, areas in the villa appeared tired and sub standard. The quality of the bed linen and towels which we were charged extra for was very poor and certainly not the 4 star standard that could be expected. There was a certain amount of damage in/ around the villa that didn't appear to be receiving any maintenance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
The fact that you couldn’t use the BBQ was a very big problem for your group. Normally our groups can enjoy the use of our BBQ but because of the risk of forestfires the City of Nice sometimes in summer (when it is very dry) forbids this in the afforested hills so near to the city-centre. During the check-in tour this was explained and as we have to comply with rules of the local government we unfortunately also have to ask this from our clients.
The villa is located exactly 1.7 miles (2.7 km) from the Nice Central Trainstation where the City-Centre of Nice starts. With a car it is just driving down the hill.
It is correct that before your stay at the villa we unfortunately had a booking from a group of younger persons that caused some damage. Luckily we managed to have almost all ready again before you arrived, however there were a few items that could not directly be repaired and had to be ordered. We understand that a crack in a custom made mirror doesn’t look nice and we are sorry for that, but your suggestion regarding maintenance gives a totally incorrect impression. Fortunately this is also very clear from the inspections from the local Nice Tourist Office (villa is officially rated as a 4 star + rental; inspection report available) and the experiences of the vast majority of our renters (references with telephonenumbers available).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliemac2...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa had everything that we needed, well laid out and clean and the check in and out was done in an efficient and friendly manner by Marie who was extremely helpful in informing us where the nearest restaurant and supermarket was as we arrived at 8pm on Saturday evening. The pool and the hot tub were loved by the whole family and used on a daily basis! We rented a car and visited some truly wonderful places, nowhere was particularly far from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Villa La Citronneraie 2014”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at your property in September 2014 and immensely enjoyed our time at the villa and in the Cote d'Azur region. The property's location and views were spectacular! It was well appointed with all that we required for a very pleasurable stay; very accommodating for our group of 10. With our cars we had easy access to the town center and the rest of the region. We have shared our wonderful experience with many of our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELC357
1 review
“Electric”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would like to thank you and your family for allowing myself and my friends to stay in your SUPERB villa last week, during the Monaco Grand Prix - we had a fantastic time and enjoyed every second of it! The location was perfect and the scenery was fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa, ideal for a large group”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The organisation by the owners prior to our trip was excellent and this continued on arrival and upon vacation of the property with Maryse, the manager. The accommodation is beautiful with everything you need ready upon arrival.
The owners and Maryse could not do enough to help, they were extremely accommodating.

We used it as a base to go skiing and then to Monaco, and visiting Nice in the evenings and it was just right for that.

We would definitely recommend it, and return again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa is a memory that will last a lifetime, for all my family and friends.”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa La Citronneraie, is a beautiful home, with incredible views, and wonderful landscaped common areas. All of my guests were so happy staying there, it was comfortable even with 12 people in the house. The house has a great kitchen, we all worked together to make wonderful meals that we enjoyed every evening. Everyone felt at home and totally comfortable. I rented the villa for 3 weeks and no one that visited wanted to leave. It was my first time renting a villa and it was very pleasant and professional. I would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gardens and decks
Liked least: Driving up the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;