We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, centrally located to all...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Central Nice

Living Room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room and kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen, living room with smart tv
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with mirrored slide-robe
The Master Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Terrace
Street view from terrace
Street view across to supermarket
Street view across to supermarket with bus stops
Entrance to Toison D'Or at Bld Parc Imperial
Cours Saleya - flower market, flea market
Negressco Hotel
Promenade Des Anglais
Le petit train, Promenade des Anglais
Place Massena
Place Massena at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Catherine...
Ballymena, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, centrally located to all amenities and great value for money”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

3 of us stayed here from 27 May to 5th June 2014. The apartment is spacious and very secure. It has all you need for a great stay in Nice. There is also lots of useful information left by the owners Pat & David on different bus routes, sites and restaurants etc. It is located on Boulevard Gambetta at its junction with Blvd Parc Imperial. All around are shops, bakeries ( very handy for delicious croissants) and we were only 10 minutes walk away from the beach and the Nice Central train station. All of the major sites- Jean Medicin(large shopping street), place Massena etc are also about a 10 - 15 minute walk away. A big bonus is the bus from the airport stops just across the road and the stop for the return journey is right
outside the apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and Christophe and Claire the managers very helpful. We will definitely be returning next year, we would've booked already but the prices aren't available yet. A real find in a great area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne E
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful apartment, brilliant location and everything we needed for our break.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The easy part of the trip is getting to the apartment using the owners guide and solid advise. A bus stop right opposite the apartment takes you from the airport in 30 mins and everything runs smoothly as soon as you get there. The apartment is in a really safe block, very very secure and beautiful inside. It is spotless, fresh with a gorgeous bathroom and running hot water all day. The air conditioned rooms and very comfy bedroom with shutters ensures a good nights sleep for all. We travelled as four using the sofa bed which is so easy to set up and all the linen and towels were perfect. Huge fridge, micro wave, washing machine... its really well kitted out for whatever your needs may be.
Arriving in Nice with four of us cost about 5 euros by bus from the airport to right outside the apartment. The location is just off Rue Gambetta sooo central with shops for everything only across the road. A supermarket right beside is open from 8am to 8pm which has everything you need from fresh fruit to meat and wine all so easy.There are Boulangerie's, Cafes, A Pharmacie and Patisseries, all just literally a stroll across the road.
The bus stop runs a number 7 bus to the front of Nice every ten minutes or so and you are at the sea front in about five/seven minutes . This makes life so easy daily runs up and down cost so little and they are a great way to see the family friendly locals... its all great fun. Night buses take you back all evening from 9pm. Of course a walk each day is really simple too which makes it so accessible to everywhere.
We also used the Central Nice station which is only about a five minute walk from the apartment to go to Biot (with a massive Water slide Park and Marine world unlike any other we have ever seen) We also travelled to Antibes which is a beautiful sea location, using the direct line to Cannes. You can catch a train from here to Monaco for a brilliant day out and know at the end you will only need to walk five minutes back.
TO SUM IT UP THIS APARTMENT IS A REAL FIND. We wont be looking for anywhere else in Nice and are booked for next year. It is perfect and made us all feel so happy we had found it. We were so safe , secure and felt immediately part of life in Nice. This is a perfect place to stay and have ease of access to explore Nice yet still be able to explore other towns on really well served affordable trains.
Enjoy !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease to get there, location,cleanliness, comfort, cost.
Liked least: Having to leave at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment itself and the weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that your experience in Nice and in our apartment was so good. You have captured the very reasons we love Nice and why we chose to buy there. We are new this year to Holiday Lettings and we are so pleased that you found our apartment was central and had everything you needed to make your French experience so enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: zentrale Lage
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hallo Ines , ich danke Ihnen für Ihre schöne Bewertung. Wir sind so froh, dass Sie die Wohnung gefallen und fand es von zentraler Bedeutung sein . Wir freuen uns, dass Sie wieder kommen wird. Ich werde Ihre Kommentare zu Christophe und Claire passieren . Grüße David und Pat Elliott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing