We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, welcoming home in the heart of Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
View of livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of livingroom
Livingroom with dining area Afternoon tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of livingroom
Livingroom with dining area
Afternoon tranquility
Welcome to the livingroom from the hallway!
Entrance to livingroom
Livingroom Matisse window
Breakfast in morning sunshine
Dinner in the evening
Livingroom niche
Welcome to the grand bedroom
Grand bedroom
Welcome to the second bedroom
Second bedroom - our favorite
Guestroom in the evening
Writing desk in the guest room
Kitchen
Grand bath room
House to the right behind the palm tree
Lyrical picture from livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trevor383...
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, welcoming home in the heart of Nice”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This lovely 3-bedroom apartment is ideally situated in the heart of Nice -- within easy walking distance of the old city, flower market, promenade, shops, port, and train station. After 18 hours travel, we really appreciated the welcoming refreshments and fresh flowers provided by Anette and Kate. The apartment matched the TA pictures and exceeded our expectations for furnishings and equipment for our family of five. The kitchen was particularly well equipped. Anette and earlier guests provided useful recommendations for restaurants and shopping. Within a day we felt like Nicois ourselves, as we went out for breakfast groceries and fresh croissants at the bakery every morning. However, light sleepers should note that the "pulse of the city" can be felt in the apartment, so they should prepare accordingly. The essential charm of this apartment lies in the ambiance created by the thoughtful, decorative touches that Anette has created in it over the years. We feel like we have been guests of the family, and we would recommend it to others who value this ambiance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D M
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As advertised. Central to all amenities Very bright and happy. Several folks were able to get some computer work done on the large dining room table and bright lighted great room. Lot's of Nice info everywhere. You cannot go wring staying at this lovely house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gorgeous home. Managers fantastic, info for lots of activities, close to groceries..Very reasonable for location. Loved it!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine G
1 review
“Bright Elegance-a gem in beautiful Nice!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bright Elegance is a wonderful apartment close to central Nice. It is spacious, beautifully furnished and equipped and a joy to stay in. Myself and 4 lady friends stayed there for 5 nights in June to celebrate our very significant birthdays. The apartment was a short walk to the central shopping area, Old Nice town and the seafront. The train station was only a short ride on the trams and very close to the main bus station. To find such a gem close to all the amenities of Nice was truly lucky. Anette, the owner, sent us lots of useful information and recommendations which we used to its full extent. We would highly recommend this apartment - we intend on coming back very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: Nothing - loved it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisca...
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment great location”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This location is excellent! Close to the beach, old town and the
train station. We really liked the wonderful apartment with the
equipped kitchen and clothes washer. We were met promptly,
and everything was as expected. The train station is a short walk
to talk you up and down the coast. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99limarom...
Menlo Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traveler”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in late September, 2015 and the place could not have been nicer. Annete E has thought of everything and we were most comfortable in this truly centrally located 3BR gem. We will certainly get back there if the gods are willing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing