We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with Double Doors leading to Balcony overlooking Chateau of NICE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Double Doors leading to Balcony overlooking Chateau of NICE
Enjoy the ambience of the cafes and restaurants in Place Garibaldi The sea is just a stone's throw away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Living room with Double Doors leading to Balcony overlooking Chateau of NICE
Enjoy the ambience of the cafes and restaurants in Place Garibaldi
The sea is just a stone's throw away
Enjoy the view from the south facing terrace
Fully equipped kitchen of the highest standard
Staircase leading to upper floor double bedroom
Flat screen TV with cable system plus DVD
Master bedroom leading of the brightly lit Living Room
Very sunny Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ample room to sit and relax on the sofa with the Chateau view behind you
Ensuite Bathroom to the highest standard fitted out from Villeroy Bosch
Double sink and window discreetly closed for your privacy
Newly Renovated Bathroom with Power Shower, quality Villeroy Bosch fittings
Large comfortable double bed with fresh linens supplied in Loft Bedroom
Bright and Airy and Characteristic of Nicois Building
Bath/Shower with hand sink and A.C. in Loft Bedroom
A view towards the historic Place Garibaldi, just a stones throw away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olivechan...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at Jean's beautiful apartment recently and I was so happy to have chosen to stay there. The apartment itself is beautiful and spacious and the location is excellent. There is a bit of construction going on around that area but we were out during the day so it didn't really bother us.
Would definitely stay there again when I'm back in Nice. Thanks Jean!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastead...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable, spacious apartment in the heart of old Nice”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is just off Place Garibaldi and couldn't be more centrally located, with many shops and cafes on our doorstep. A short, fascinating walk away was the daily market in the Cours Saleya, and beyond it the Promenade des Anglais and the beach. The fact that the work on the new tramway was in the same street did not cause the feared disruption: we were scarcely aware of it as we were out most of the time, and at night the area is very quiet. It was a treat to find in the old town, such a well equipped large flat with the advantage of a lift.
We would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am ready to welcome you back any time. The tramworks are almost finished.and it will certainly add favourably to the neighbourhood.
A Bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernadett...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in Nice and highly recommend this flat. The flat was lovely and spacious with two good sized bedrooms each with individual wash facilities. The open planned living room and kitchen were well laid out and had everything you would need. The balcony was great and had beautiful views. The location was perfect, close to supermarkets, restaurants and the beach. Fantastic apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes me happy to hear them. I hope you will come back to NICE. A beautiful place indeed. Regards. Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaggards
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location is king.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When you've never visited a city before, it's hard to know where is best for the sights, the atmosphere, the bars, the restaurants, the transport hubs. In Nice, we hit the spot first time. The location was perfect. This third floor apartment is clean, comfortable and suits two couples. It is located so close to the port, the old town and is just off the splendid Place Garibaldi, with its shops, cafes and markets. Yet it is no more than 10 minutes stroll down to the beachfront and the flower market area. The up and coming Rue Bonaparte with its trendy bars, cafes and restaurants is just a minute away on foot. Yes, there is work going on right now in the road outside the property to build the new tram extension, but being on the third floor this really makes no difference to your enjoyment of the property - or the feeling of solace as you return to the apartment at the end of a busy day. Jean, the proprietor was brilliant to communicate with at booking and pre-travel - and was there to meet us on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Steve for your very positive review. It was my
Pleasure to welcome such friendly and appreciative guests.
Looking forward to your next visit to NICE and my apartment will be
Ready and waiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Modern, well equipped apartment close to the old town, port, sea, gardens, shops, restaurants, public transport etc etc. The owner Jean is very friendly and helpful
providing lots of local information. She arranged transfer from the airport for us and told us all about the festival that took place during our stay
The only down side is that the construction of the new tram system is taking place outside of the apartment. This was not really a problem as the double glazing is very efficient and keeps out any noise but sitting on the balcony was not as good as it will be when the tram system is finished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location - Jean was very helpful.
Ideal spot just in the old part of Nice, near some great and regular transport links to Monaco etc coupled with some fantastic restaurants nearby.
Accommodation was clean and welcoming - not to be missed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Mark. I was very happy to meet you and your family.
Your kind words and being such great guests was very much appreciated
Hope to see you back in NICE very soon. Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asuka N
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is amazing, nice and clean apartment, Jean (the owner) is so lovely and friendly. I highly recommend if you like to have perfect holiday!
日本に住んでいたオーナーのジーンさんはとても親切です。場所も、アパートも綺麗で最高です!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. It was lovely to host your family, your daughter is so very cute. I was sorry to see you return to Japan. Thank you for visiting beautiful NICE and for liking my duplex apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;