We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livngroom2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
livngroom2
dining_area2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2018Coope...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect apartment and host”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We REALLY enjoyed the apartment - perfect location between jumping on the train, shopping and the beach. Hosts were always there for us if we needed anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XLJ01
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bright & Lovely Apartment in Nice”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This is a terrific, upper floor, apartment, with a lift, located on a quiet, more residential street in Nice. It's a very straightforward and easy walk to pretty much everyplace one would wish to visit -- 10 minutes or less to the Promenade Anglais, the Old Town area, the train station (for day trips to Villefranche, Antibes, Monaco, etc.). You can also walk to the Old Port for boat trips very easily all along the Promenade Anglais (about 20- 25 minutes). It's located just a block off Rue Dolpazzo, a small street with lots of excellent local restaurants.

The apartment is sunny, spacious, and looks like the pictures on the website. We never felt crowded and enjoyed being close enough to visit everything we wanted to see in Nice, but then also being able to retreat to a quieter environment for the night.

As others have mentioned, Roxanne, the manager, is stellar. Every interaction with her was prompt, pleasant, and very well informed. Working with her was a pleasure and made the process of booking and follow through for the apartment very smooth. We would most definitely recommend this apartment for both individuals and families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammieMic...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The place looks as good as it does on the website. It is clean, spacious, bright and airy. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils and tableware. Appliances are modern and well kept. It has a nice layout, with two sets of doors to the kitchen. It makes it very convenient if you happen to use the living room as an extra bedroom at night. You can then shut one set of the doors to the kitchen and you have complete privacy.
The spacious living dining area provides a very comfortable place to sit around, relax and wind down after a hectic day of travelling. AC works well and is individually controlled in each room.
It is centrally located, yet in a quiet neighbourhood. Many of the places of interest are within walking distance. The famous Promenade des Anglais is about 10 or so mins of walk. To mention a couple of other places of interest like the Flower Market is about 20 mins walk. To Castle Hill, a picturesque lookout point is about 25 mins away. Then there is the supermarkets around the block and the many popular restaurants, shopping malls, and cafés, patisseries within 20/25 mins walk. For those who like some fun with the one arm bandit, the casino is right by the famous promenade.
The building is right across from a hotel. The advantage to this is that when you book tours you can ask to be picked up outside the hotel as some of the tour companies do not pick up from private addresses.
What makes this place even better is the great service provided by the manager Roxanne. She is very helpful, approachable, and most of all responds to requests and questions very promptly. When we informed her that we ran out of garbage bags, soon after we found it delivered to the door. When we couldn’t figure out how to operate the oven, she offered to come over.
Because of the good service provided by Roxanne, I am rating this as a five star. Service aside, I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
695travel...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to Nice”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Roxanne for doing your best to make our trip a successful one. You are a gem!!
Roxanne was always a available to answer any question we had about the apartment before leaving to Nice. Upon our arrival she was there on time and she did her best to give us as much info as possible. In the first couple of days when we were trying to make decisions about what to do and where to go, she was accessible with as much details as possible. Our family thank you Roxanne for your help and wish you a wonderful summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and our adult son stayed at the Suite Victor Hugo in Nice in early June 2015. The place was clean, well appointed and well positioned. Roxanne, the agent who acted for the owner was a gem, and nothing was too much trouble. As we had a late flight on the day of departure, we were able to extend our stay for a few hours, no problem at all. The price represented very good value, with little gems like washing machine powder and condiments included. I would recommend the place without any reservations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security
Liked least: Smallish kitchen - but servicable
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert h
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent vacation in Nice”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an excellent stay at suite Victor hugo and would thoroughly recommend it. We were met at the arranged arrival & departure times &the owner was very helpful. It very clean & well equipped & we would definitely stay again. Thanks for having us Bob&Sandy Hendy .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: No car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing