We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed here for the first two weeks in June with my boyfriend and my parents - it was fantastic!!! The property is exactly as described - it is well equipped and tastefully decorated! The pool area is beautiful with great views across Nice! In terms of service, Pascale and Wilfred were brilliant - from the point of booking through to the end of our stay. Nothing was a problem for them and they were always on hand to help with any questions we had.
We decided against hiring a car - my parents often took advantage of the bus service (which was cheap and efficient) whilst my boyfriend and I regularly walked in to Nice. The walk down the mountain took about 20 minutes or so. Ubers are reasonably priced if you don’t fancy walking back up!! We had an amazing time and would definitely go back!! Thank you Pascale and Wilfred for a wonderful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Hi Rachel, It was a great great pleasure to have you and your family. We thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Nice. We also thank you for the nice and artistic praying mantis :). We let it where it is as a souvenir. I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with travelers. Your informations are precious. Hope to see you again. Thank you very much. Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessa...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little gem! ”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a week stay at this villa. It is a peaceful oasis just 15 minutes away from the centre of Nice. The villa is equipped with everything (and more) you need for a comfortable stay. The pool is a great way to cool off after a day exploring the city. We didn’t hire a car but used the efficient and cheap bus service just a minute walk from the villa. The owners were discreet but on hand if anything was needed and they went above and beyond all expectations - nothing was too much trouble! Would highly recommend for those looking for a quiet base in the beautiful city of Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Dear Alicia,

I thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am very happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family. You took good care of our house and were very respectfull. I also thank you very much for your kind postcard and hope to have the pleasure to see you for a future stay in Nice. Very warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blunsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
I thank you very much for your kind comment. I was very happy to meet you. It was a real pleasure to share some moments with you. We would be honored to have the chance to welcome you for a future stay. We have enjoyed talking with you. You are very nice and you've been so respectful of our house. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house can be rated at least 4 stars while the garden, the private pool and the sea view fully complete the package you are offered by a very nice family during your stay.
Thank you Pascale!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
I thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you and your nice family. Very warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Close to The City and passiert of calm”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dear Pascal and Wilfried,
Thank you so much for your great hospitality!
Everthing was perfect. We haven't missed anything.
Your house is fully fitted. You and your family are lovely, helpfull and discreet.
Next Time in Nice - next time with you.
Warm regards
Ilka and Martin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear Ilka and Martin,
We were very lucky to meet you. We thank you very much for this nice review and we are very happy to read your feedback. We had a very peace and nice time with you. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another occasion. Very warm regards. Pascal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peng W
1 review
“5 star is really not enough to describe the hosts and the villa”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a long weekend at this apartment. Modern, well equiped, splendid view with a swimming pool and a nice garden. Nice residential area a little away from tourist streams, yet close to all points of interest. Public transport available, bus stop is located next to the house. We had a car and parked in the secured spacious parking area. The gate is operated by remote control, which is very handy for access.

We had stayed at a number of apartments/villas accross Europe over the last couple of years, and have met many good hosts; but Pascale and Wilfred are the best host (not one of the best, but THE BEST) I have ever met. They and their lovely children are very welcoming. They took care of us throughout our stay.

We would recommend this villa without reservation to everyone who is looking to stay in Nice. We're definitely coming back (what more can we say)?

Peng & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
I thank you very much for this very nice review. We had a great pleasure to welcome you and your family. You've been so nice. Your little boy is lovely. We are very happy to have the opportunity to meet you. Thank you very much for taking good care of our house and returning so clean.
We would be very happy to welcoming you in a future stay. Very warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harleyBan...
bangor
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two wonderful weeks here in May. Accommodation-perfect. Situation-perfect, view-outstanding, amenities-perfect. Our host's went above and beyond what was required. We had a car, but the bus stop is virtually on the doorstep and will take you to the centre of Nice or to the railway station - ideal for visits to Monaco, Cannes, Antibes etc. Pascal, Wilfrid and their family couldn't have made us more welcome or done more to enhance our stay. We can't recommend them highly enough. If you are going to Nice, this is the place you should stay. As I said -perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
I thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in Nice. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your very nice family. I am very happy to read your satisfaction .and hope to have the pleasure to see you again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing