We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Lunch at Reasonable price.Good Vegeterian options”
Review of La Petite Table

La Petite Table
Ranked #547 of 1,961 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast and lunch. KITCHEN CLOSE AT 3.00 PM. Reservations recommended. Ouvert pour le petit dejeuner et pour le repas de midi. LA CUISINE FERME A 15.00H. Pensez a reserver. Aperto per colazione e pranzo. Non serviamo cena. LA CUCINA CHIUDE ALLE 15.00. Gradita la prenotazione. CHIUSO IL SABATO E LA DOMENICA.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had really good lunch here. Small restaurant wife does cooking,husband serving. 11E each. Smallish menu, my wife is vegetarian and there where good options for her. Food Excellent, service good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank brianw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at La Petite Table, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very mach for your review. Vegetarians are always welcome to La Petite Table!
We always try to do our best to meet all the needs with pleasure and commitment.

Best regards.

La Petite Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice place, very kind people and absolutely very good food!! And also important not too expensive! Placed near the centre and near the old Nice quarter in this bar restaurant you can eat various italian and characteristics dishes. Every time I am in Nice I came here to have a meal: you can have breakfast or lunch, eat fresh vegetables, pasta, meat, sweet and all is home made!

2  Thank Giova D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We (myself and a friend) stumbled upon this restaurant after being afraid to eat at very touristy restaurants on the main drag--Avenue Jean-Médecin. Thankfully Le Petite Table saved us from overpriced and average food. We arrived a little too early for lunch (noon), however, we were able to get coffee/tea. My friend and I are both vegetarian so we were worried about finding a place with options but we were both able to get delicious meals (even for my friend who was observing passover and couldn't eat bread). She got a salad with grains, peas, olives, cheese and spices. I had a veggie burger with artichokes, brie, olive spread. My burger came with fries and a small salad! All for 10 euro! They also gave us a delicious amuse-bouche, a small cherry tomato filled with hummus. We loved this place--go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeckyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at La Petite Table, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis et pour avoir écrit que tout était propre. C'est très important.

Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié la nourriture et le vin.

Cordialement

La Petite Table
Patrizia&Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Small restaurant on the corner of a street, city centre.
The sun was shinning, but they also have blankets in case its cooler.
Everything was impeccably clean.
Food was excellent, fresh, tasty and original.
Everything is home-made.
The wine was good and not to expensive.
We were a bit late for lunch but still had "service with a smile".
The owners are a couple and will do everything to make you feel welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caramel167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at La Petite Table, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review! When possible we try accommodate all and the freshness of the food, the preparation of our dishes on the spot and cleanliness are always first in our restaurant.
We are happy that customers appreciate these things!

Best regards.

La Petite Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice little restaurant in the city center, staff was very nice and helpful, I stayed in the hotel behind and I just had a half an hour to meet between two meetings. The card was small but the enough for lunch, the salads looked very good and the lasagne was delicious. Really nice location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Proprietario at La Petite Table, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review! Kindness and helpfulness are part of our work we try to perform the best, especially kind and courteous with customers like you!!

We are italian so we love lasagna and we are pleased that our customers like it too :)

Best regards.

La Petite Table

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Table also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Petite Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing