We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst hotels in the world!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel is so bad, it is bordering on a scam. They call themselves a five star hotel, but I would rather stay at any youth hostel in the world. Many people here has commented on the fact that they de facto have no a/c. This is absolutely true. Their air conditioning is there entirely for decorative purposes. The temperature in our room was 29 degrees C (85 degrees F) at night and we had to sleep on a wet towel on the floor outside the bathroom.

To call the bathroom dirty is to leave no suitable word to describe the state of the floor. The corners were so dirty you could hardly tell the original colour.

PLEASE STAY AWAY! If in doubt, check out the website www.boscolo-exedra.com. This is a horrible, horrible hotel. We prepaid for a hole week but left after a day. The hotel refused to refund the remaining days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank freqnttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

As a "difficult" guest spending more than 50 hotel nights / year for business and having tried various hotels in Nice, this one is really worth spending the extra bucks. From the decoration to the staff, from the spa to the quality of all amenities, this is the best buy in Nice for people that love design & modern rooms. Only drawback is that it is 10 min walk from the beach... but still very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred_by_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Beautiful hotel, very gracious, fantastic location (we enjoyed being close to but not in Vieux Nice). The pool, sauna and steam room were fantastic - a perfect way to unwind at the end of each day. Room was wonderful, the noise baffling (from hallway and from street) was excellent (we're sensitive to noise). Would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLuckyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during the July peak season 2011 and we absolutely adored the hotel. The lobby, the rooms (we had a deluxe room overlooking the boulevard) the pool and steam rooms all had a wow factor, and the hotel, bar and restaurant never appeared too busy despite being fully booked.

This place isnt cheap mind you (Expedia managed to get a rate with a third off) but Nice isnt cheap and if it's cheap you're after then you should stay away from Nice altogether!

The location is amazing - turn left and in two minutes you're in shopping central, turn right for the beach and go straight and you walk into Rue Messina/Francais etc with its cafes, bars and squares. The food in the restaurant was very good and the pool/Steam rooms were a very good touch and were top quality.

There were a few little probs however - our room was on the 1st floor above the terrace and near one of the service lifts, every morning at 7am there was a delivery of laundry in very loud trolleys which lasted for about 30 mins, very annoying and although I can sleep through most things, this kept waking me; I complianed and they said they would use another entrance the next day . . .but they didnt. Also the housekeeping person managed to help themselves to a fruit juice from a mini bar and leave the empty bottle on the sink and also managed to throw away a boat we had bought thinking it was rubbish!!!

Reception and client management were apologetic about the issues above and reimbursed us for the price of the boat with no arguments. Client facing staff were top notch and we would like to thank Julian again for all his help.

BTW - enjoy Nice, it's a wonderful place to explore and chill out at the same time!!

Room Tip: I would try and get a room away from the road. Traffic noise was not bad but there were some roadwo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northern76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights from 7/14. Hotel has a pretty "face" but "cold" and impractical. For instance:

We've a critical 9 AM meeting on the 15th & so we ordered breakfast room svc the night before, for @7 AM delivery, and it's a NO SHOW the next morning.

We waited & re-ordered it @7:15 AM & breakfast was delivered 25 min. later than we're told. Worse: there's a transparent glassed shower 'cube' stands in the middle of our room. And so we couldn't shower and get ready whilst waiting for breakfast - as the room service may arrive while we're taking the shower. What an, in my opinion, idiotic design that is! And it made us running and rushing for our 9AM meeting!

Another con: Ridiculously that WiFi connection to Internet in your room is prohibited, even my Laptop has detected many WiFi networks, only hotel's (very short) cable is permitted and you need to ask them for it, plus the hotel charges $20 euro for 24 hours. Hotel has a free WiFi in the lobby area only - so you won't be able to charge your laptop while using it - but my Laptop was unable to detect the free WiFi network while has no problem to detect many other WiFi networks that are prohibited to use by the hotel. Incredibly inconvenient for the hotel guests.

The front desk: it depends whom you're dealing with. Although some are nicer than others but "attitude" is the general theme for the hotel.

The bottom line: Not recommend. You're better off to stay at some other more practical, friendly hotel that has WIFI in your room for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freshbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Within walking distance of beach, town for shopping and old town for great restaurants/bars. Reception staff very helpful however when we were shown the room it was very hot and after several telephone calls the air conditioning had still not been sorted out. Room was a little tired but this was probably due to the fact that everything is white. Limited storage space, only two very small drawers in addition to the hanging space. We were there for seven nights so were literally living out of our suitcases. Bathroom open to the bedroom with a glass sliding door on the toilet cubicle so if you like some privacy this room is not for you. There wasn't even anywhere to hang our bathrobes. It is also impossible to open/close the room doors quietly so we were constantly disturbed by early risers and late returners! Staff at breakfast were not always welcoming and it took them a while to take our order for coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richmond238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I found it well located as well as well appointed. I stayed here with my family and enjoyed it. Friendly front office and a friendly bar man.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kganguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 204 in Nice
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,291 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £131 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing