We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Unexpected Property in the heart of Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #24 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had the opportunity to spend a week-end in Nice recently in December and we discovered an impressive building with belle époque façade, but inside it’s all pure design with very nice touch, the white is the dominant color, however you have a nice and welcoming inside restaurant and also breakfast room where wood floor and warm cheery wood are present.
The bedroom itself was very large also with some design touch the only concern is the bathtub which is inside the room and offer somehow less privacy but it is within the style of the building.
We can say that some improvements can be done we will suggest a larger TV screen they are actually very small, no wi fi is present in the room only in the lobby and bar area which was a problem with our iPad.
The service, welcoming and friendly smiling at breakfast but the reception seems most of the time very busy I will suggest to have somebody available for concierge information to have some suggestions for restaurant outside.
The Exedra have also a SPA very nice, we did not have time to spend there but we have visited it they have an indoor pool and nice and modern fitness room on the ground floor.
We will certainly return for a week-end in the good and warm season, as they have also an outdoor terrace facing the boulevard both for the bar and restaurant, probably it is more expensive in this period the price we have found was very interesting! Finally the location is not on the Promenade facing the sea, this is actually a negative point compare to other Hotels but it is in a residential area which is quite very close to the elegant shopping far away from the traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brubaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel has a nice feel to it. My only slight niggles are,. in the bar area they have really naff table and chairs, it almost looks like they ran out of money and bought some on the cheap from a working mans club. Having paid for a deluxe room, the first room we were given was far from that having a shower only plus very shabby looking. Having said that they did manage to move us for the second night into a really lovely room. If I was to back I would ask for a room with a bath on booking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I don't see why you rated this 5 star hotel? it has insufficient resources to satisfy the 5 star standards, no services, no English tv channels, serious maintenance problems (yellow brown water) , no concierge, no wireless internet in rooms, no qualified staff....

To begin with, it's clear that this hotel is short of staff and the concept of services is remotely forgotten for the people that manage it, The owners or the direction have no idea what a luxury hotel represents (guest service on top priority) direction savings reflects poor SERVICE !! not enough staff for a 5 stars

the hotel was not at all what we had been led to expect from its site. You advertise hospitality and we found just few staff members to apply it, so limited room service and not very well trained team

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TamakooN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I travelled with a friend for a girls weekend away in Nice. We had a fabulous time and would recommend it for a weekend break. The Boscolo Exedra is a lovely hotel in a good area. We had booked it on a deal but had high hopes that it would be nice and it was. Everything in the lobby and rooms is white, which gives a very modern feel to the place. The bar and breakfast room are quite retro 60s style which we loved. The deluxe room was large, comfortable and had all the facilities we wanted, except a kettle for a cup of tea in the morning. The shower wasn't very private as it is the middle of the room with a single curtain along one side, so luckily we are good friends! It wouldn't be possible to have a private shower or bath unless the other person literally stayed on the bed for the whole time.
The reception staff were very helpful and gave us good recommendations for a restaurant and a late night bar. The hotel is close to the shopping district and about 10 minutes walk from old Nice for nightlife and restaurants.
The only things we didn't like were that the bar seemed to shut quite early, every night we would have liked to have another drink when we got back but this wasn't possible. Also a kettle in the room to make a hot drink would have been welcome, but I appreciate this is more of a British requirement than French.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brizzagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We (spouse and me, as always) arrived at an unsual white, clean very modern hotel, on a Sunday, where one doesn't expect such a warm welcome. Check-in very easy, were expecting us, and took us to a very white lift, with an usual chair, and to an unsuspected white room very comfortable. Big bed, nice furniture, and an unexpected amount of amenities... a whole dash of them!
The only thing we missed was a place to lay down our clothes, as the drawer was part of the room but only covered by a curtain. Could only hang suites and pants. A magnificent spa,(closed on Sundays) but a relaxing swimming pool, and the facilities that if, like us, forgot our bathing suites, could buy "in situ" them. Brkfst at the restaurant very delicious and complete.
Great hotel.!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quintay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stay only one night in this new property part of Boscolo Hotels and it was a surprise, the entrance and facade of the Hotel is magnificent and the design decoration original. The rooms are comfortable all white design, only thing quite strange is the way the bathroom are presented, however the rest is very nice. The restaurant serve Italian food and have an outdoor terrace, nice pasta with clams in the menu cook very well! The bar offer every night a cold buffet free at a price of a consumption at your choice, nice to meet people. Some improvement, TV program not very international and attention to some maintenance in the room. The staff is welcoming and speak a good English. Internet is not free and this should be but the price is so reasonable that I did not complained!

Room Tip: The Junior suites are very nice and the best views!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Totti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I am in shock at the star rating this hotel has. Basically, the people who work here do not treat you well unless your old and dropping money wherever you go. When we got to the hotel to check-in we had to sit 15 minutes in the lobby waiting for someone to bring us up to our room. When we finally got to our room we noticed that our bathroom looked like one that was for people with physical disabilities. There was no curtain for the shower and so that meant that when you showered you would be very cold and water would go all over the floor. There was water damage on the walls. Our tv didn't work properly so we couldn't watch any tv at night before going to bed - it was all blurry. There was no hair dryer in the room and when I called down for one they gave me so much attitude about it - I've never been treated like this at any hotel. They never ended up bringing a hair dryer as they said they didn't have enough...how do you not have enough hair dryers at a 5 star hotel? Finally, both days we were there, the same guy who worked there barged in our room at around 5 pm, apologized and then left. How is this even allowed? Finally, to top it off, there is no wireless internet in the rooms - only in the lobby. Other than the location and maybe the pool, this is the worst hotel I've stayed at. Spend your money elsewhere - this is not a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LAvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, Responsable commercial at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear client,
First I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at our property.
I regret that your experience is the complete opposite to what we strive for in terms of service, quality and comfort.
In any case, I will personally take care regarding the problem with the hair dryer; I will certainly make sure it remains the first, and definitely the last.
It is trough that we have a few rooms equipped for person with physical disabilities, but if you didn't feel comfortable in the room, if we would had known, with pleasure we would have proposed you another room. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we had planned to install it in all rooms and it will be done in the following month.
As per our staff, I might say that I am very surprised since this is generally one of our strongest points, and for which we receive most of our positive reviews, since I would like to apologize. Again I would like to express my disappointment in the experience you have had and am sincerely hoping to have you again between our guests. If I am available, I will personally try to welcome you and discuss these issues, reassuring you that we are doing our best to improve every day.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £137 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing