We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Went to the hotel for our wedding anniversary. Were upgraded to the presidential suite which has a two person bath in the room, a table for dining, 2 toilets and shower room. Food was good. It is a short walk to the seafront and there are lots of restaurants nearby. Shopping is close. Welcoming with a good atmosphere. The spa was quiet and it is possible to go straight down in the lifts to use the facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but back of hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction.
We thank you in particular for the appreciation on our rooms at the 3rd floor with small balconies, we have also nice rooms with larger balconies at the 4th and at our 5th floor Executive we feature our larger Suites. Thank you also for the nice words on the Spa unique of its kind in Nice.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

With kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    426
    191
    83
    59
See reviews for
193
851
49
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel had everything, great staff like vincent at the front desk, great resturant manager like Vinay and our breakfast waiter Badou Kumbaric.
The showers were little funky and I won't recommend for kids but over all pretty good Hotel.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahzad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I didn't stay at the Hotel - however, I went to the Deep Nature Spa for a pamper afternoon. I had a Full Body Massage and Deluxe Pedicure. The Spa was beautiful, I was greeted by a friendly smilling therapist who made me feel welcome straight away. I was taken through to a lovely room where I had my massage followed by my Pedicure. The best treatments I have ever had (and I am a Beauty Therapist also, and it is difficult to find great Spas.) It was 180 euros for the treatments which were 1hr each - perfect quality and care and attention to detail , so worth every penny .

Would 100% recommend and will deffinitly return if I am ever in Nice again !

Thank you !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Becjinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days on August. The hotel is good. The breakfast is excelent. The room is ok. There was a leak in our room. The recepcionists are polite (some of them). The problem with this hotel is its location: Nice. The Nice is not so good. It is better to stay at Cap Ferrat, Monaco ou St Tropez.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Visited this hotel last year, but as have only just become acquainted with Trip Advisor feel compelled to write this testimonial in retrospect, because this hotel was so memorable for all the right reasons.

The hotel is siutated a couple of roads back from Promenade Des Anglais so location wise was no more than 10 minutes walks from the main beach, train station (with routes to Antibes, Cannes and Monte Carlo which if you have time are definitely worth a visit), the market area and a myriad of resturants, cafes and bars serving French and Italian cuisine. On the whole Nice is very easy to navigate your way around and Boscolo seemed to be situated in the perfect spot for this.

The resturant staff on arrival were very welcoming and informed us of our room upgrade (always a good start!) and throughout the trip were on hand to answer any questions we had. The room itself was in beautiful condition, air conditioned and not as intimidatingly white as the professional pictures make out! A perfect peaceful haven at the end of tough day spent walking, eating and drinking! The spa is worth a quick visit too.

All in all a perfect 5 days and hope to visit again in the future. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sya23186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a good hotel but unfortunately it is not a five star but chooses to charge five star prices. We had a lovely room and the glass shower was awesome. We had a lovely large balcony which could have done with a table and a couple fo chairs On the first night it appears a group of teenagers were booked into the hotel and kept us awake until 230am with little assistance from the night staff. During the day the hotel seems very understaffed and the staff that are there are so busy they cant give you the attention you look for from a five star. The "private beach" is not actually private, it is shared with 5 other hotels and beware as the Boscolo makes out that its free to use but you still have to pay (albeit a reduced rate) to use the beach and food and drink are hotel prices. The staff however were very good. The biggest let down was the restuarant. The food was lovely but the service was absolutely appaulling. I could have got better service in the McDonalds on the sea front. We ended up, along with three other couples that night, getting a full refund because the maitre'd just seemed to have given up listening to the complaints. The staff were rude, obnoxious and we had to wait far to long for our food in a half empty restuarant. We never recieved the water we asked four times for and it took over half hour to get the bill.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front room on the 4th floor - these have balconys, which, although the view is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneve, CH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This Boscolo Exedra is not like Boscolo Exedra Roma.
Rooms vary, both superior and deluxe. Note that the bathroom is kind-of integrated with the room so bathroom lights will illuminate the room.
Swimming pool is about 12m and is dark.
Service is good (no turn down), breakfast is good, location in good (8min walk to tram, train, beach, restaurants, although all in different directions).
Wall paint and some fixtures are a bit rundown but much less than other hotels in south of france ;-) (BTW, no cigaret smoke, good)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GimCH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,079 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#7 of 204 in Nice
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing