We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and luxury”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is in a good location but not central. It's an hotel with many services and amenities. The pool and spa are very nice and are a great way to relax in comfort without making large distances. The private beach is just a few minutes from the hotel and it's very beautiful.
Hotel is furnished with great sophistication. The predominant color is white, which occurs everywhere.
My room was nice, spacious and elegant. The bathroom is very nice but doesn't leave a lot of privacy.
The aperitif is excellent and I highly recommend dining at the hotel's seafood restaurant!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LopezM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task. Indeed.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    426
    191
    83
    59
See reviews for
193
851
49
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

loved this hotel.

It's a very modern hotel with great facilities and staff.

We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful in providing advice to get the most out of our stay in Nice.

my only very small complaint is the rooms only have a thin net across the window there was no curtain or blind so if the light wakes you up in the morning you might not get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We have appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the staff friendly is like an award in achieving our task.
Concerning your complaint about the light through the window, we inform you that all rooms have electric rolling shutters probably we did not explain the correct use of it on arrival and we apologize for this.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Just finished 5 days in Nice with my husband and we would like to thank everyone at the Exedra especially Phillip for helping to make our vacation wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and the service was great. The reception staff were very attentive and warm. We were always greeted with a smile. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a long day. The location was good, close to everything. They helped to arrange a tour to Eze, and Monaco for us as well as transportation to and from the airport. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. There was turndown service at night with clean towels and yummy candies. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. I would say The Exedra is a great value for the money. Again thanks to everyone especially Phillip!

Room Tip: The standard room was too small if you are staying for more than 2 nights, we upgraded to the next c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grcboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the staff friendly and attentive particularly Philippe is like an award in achieving our task. We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.
Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I try to make a point of never writing negative reviews. But after giving the hotel every chance to make it right by simple explanation or the even the courtesy of a concerned call from management, none of my calls were returned. So here goes...
Slipped my eyeglasses in to the pocket of the hotel robe on the third day of our stay. Apparently this was the day to launder the robe and the pockets weren't checked. Well, you know the rest. Inquiring, I was patient at first with the lack of responsiveness as I do not speak French and I considered that. But after several calls around the hotel and inquiries in person at reception, no acknowledgement was made to the oversight or calls returned. If i did not also have contact lenses to wear, this could have been a vacation nightmare as sightseeing would be difficult without eyesight. As it was, I had to wear my prescription sunglasses on the early morning flight home.
I even gave them a chance to explain when I got home by writing an email which was not acknowledged.
Also good to know: I chose the hotel after careful research and was well aware that the bathroom shower provided no privacy as it is glass enclosed and located in the middle of the room. This was no problem for us, but I felt sorry for a family at the desk that was asking to change because they had a 12 year old daughter. Apparently there are a handful of rooms available with a more private floor plan, but they were not available for this family. Be aware that this is the setup and if this will not work for you, request one of the private floorplan rooms before you come.
On a positive note, the hotel was very bright and clean. The bed was lovely and the white bed linens are super comfortable.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank abracadebra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Again please accept our sincere apologize for the problems occurred with your eyeglasses left in the pocket of the hotel robe, we have effectively contacted the laundry that collect the bathrobe but unfortunately we did not manage to find your glasses, my assistant wrote you a message to inform you about this research, we apologize for the delay of our answers. We are working n order that the guest will not encounter this situation in the future again.
The Hotel have effectively many bathrooms that are part of the room however we are able to provide connecting rooms for family (to be requested in advance) as well as few rooms with separate bathrooms that probably were not available on the time of your stay.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience these changes in the future we will be more than pleased to propose you as gesture of goodwill a free upgrading and a VIP welcome. With kind regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London-Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

First trip to Nice and we had good stay at this hotel. I love the white design scheme, room & building throughout is clean & modern. Location is very good as it's away from the crowd yet only walking distance to the beach and nice boutique area (Louis Vuitton, etc...). The only thing I miss here is a space to sunbathe. The staff is friendly & very helpful BUT not accurate with the information they provide us. They say car hire outside hotel is much cheaper, after we looked around, it turns out from the hotel is much better service & cheaper. They say paying directly at the Ruhl Private Beach is cheaper than buying voucher from the reception but it turns out to be wrong. The service at breakfast also just ok, despite their friendliness they are forgetful and took ages to provide simple request (milk for tea, extra cup, hot water, etc...). But as they are friendly, very helpful and meaning doing well, I won't complain much about this. Just note for the management so these little details can be improved. Overall I enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2ravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Boscolo Exedra Nice is an example of a luxury hotel suitable for a wide variety of clients and also for families. I had stayed for a week at this hotel with my family and I'm very satisfied.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was really spacious, with free bed for our 11 year old son !
Everything is furnished with great taste and refinement, in a particular and pleasant way.
The hotel offers many services such as the restaurant, bar and spa area, where they graciously allowed us to get our son.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DenisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you, every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra are to reach guest satisfaction. It is important that you have appreciated our rooms and service also suitable for family with children as the management is very attentive to satisfy a wide range of clients.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

With kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel in August 2011.
The hotel itself if very beautiful. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. Overall its pretty much as advertised. Hotel itself gets an "excellent".
As for the hotel staff...I would say average. Overall you may get an impression that they are somewhat snobby. Couple of complains that I had (which did not ruin the trip or the impression of the hotel):
1. When I was making a reservation, I requested that the room would not be on the floors 3 and up. However I got the room on the second floor.
2. The room door sometimes would "jam" and you REALLY had to push it in order for it to open. When I brought it up with the hotel concierge, he said he will take care of it but never did.
3. The room keys kept expiring after 3(?) days... Which I dont really understand because we stayed there for 7 nights. This means that you have to go back to the reception for them to change the expiry. A waste of time I think.
4. With my room being on the second floor, the windows and the doors were facing a common terrace. The transparent curtains did not offer much privacy. When I asked at the front desk if it was possible to close the metal pull-down door for the evening time (for privacy reasons), I was told that they never have any break-in and its not necessary. Which wasn't what it was about.
These are the things that you could put up with I guess. And overall I would probably stay in the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GennadiyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,079 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#7 of 204 in Nice
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing