We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely honeymoon hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #24 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, white, spacious rooms (at least 408 was). Great balcony overlooking the city (make sure to ask for a room with a balcony). Service was ok - somewhat perfunctory - but I gather that's the case with many French hotels. Overall, would strongly recommend, particularly if you get a great rate (we used Expedia).

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, and ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Frankly, if not for a good price at the time we visited, appreciate an this hotel a 4 * +. First of all, we did not receive the first night booked deLuxe with a bath (although have reserved the room we paid six months ago). Just the other day have shown that we paid we expected a different room, it was changed. Secondly, a relatively modest breakfast as in 5 * hotel ... Pluses - good location, friendly and helpful service staff, beautiful scenery in the waiting room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaimondasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What is best? the decoration... modern, elegant, combining whites and clear ambiences. At first look, it seams to be a really luxury hotel.

Location is quite convenient, Victor Hugo street is at 5' walking from the animated center of Nice and the main restaurants area, but far enough to enjoy a silent and pleasant sleep.

Personnel? they try to please customers... (most of them).

So... where is the "but"??
Here it is:

- Spa area is too small for the number of people that can be hosted at same time.
- The breakfast buffet: good quality but poor variety. I'm used to 5* where a chefs can prepare an omelette or fried eggs... in this Boscolo this is not the case.

Conclusion: this is an excellent 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlesabarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
We inform you that our Spa is 550 square meters large and it's unique of its kind in Nice as the other 5 stars Hotels in Nice are not offering Spa service, of course during the peak of the high season especially in the late afternoon the size may appear limited and we apologize for this inconvenience that could not be solve.
For the breakfast we offer for a reasonable price an extensive hot and cold American buffet with a wide variety of cheeses, salads, fresh fruits, ham, salmon and of course bread and pastries, we serve scramble eggs with bacon and sausage however the other eggs can be prepared on request by our Chef with a small extra.

We regret that this two aspects on your opinion decrease our rating, anyhow we hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future. With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Absolutely loved it, the foyer was impressive, super stylish, great interior, the best bathroom products, friendly service, highly recommended. Only thing, is that we wished it was more in the old town of Nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meladdy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Paid a lot expected a lot better than we got. Not as but described on website. No view, no bath x x deluxe room! Room lovely but not worth what we paid, called reception but not very helpful x x x x x x x x

Room Tip: Hotel lovely still here, nice welcome and very attentive at reception. However, we booked a deluxe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Reading your comments we should receive more information and details to understand what was your real expectation, the price paid in August is due to the high season which come to a peak in this particular month but be assure that our property is certainly not one of the most expensive of Nice for a 5 stars and for the rest of the Cote d'Azur in this category,
The view we can offer is over the boulevard which is one of the most elegant area of Nice or over the hills surrounding the city, of course if you expect the sea view only the Promenade offer this opportunity which is also quite busy in Summer.

Anyhow we hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future. With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and l stayed here for 3 nights in August. We loved it! Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, great spa pool, charming helpful staff and above all very stylish decor in public areas and rooms - sort of Rich Kitsch. Nice terrace for a lazy lunch. 8 minutes walk from beach where there is a tie-up with a very attractive private beach club, and handy for lots of cafes, Old Town and main railway station. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location is excellent. The breakfast is excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed this hotel. It is about ten minutes to the Old Town and the same from hundreds of cafe's and stores. the restaurants in Nice are really good. We could eat fresh sea food any where.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.5 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Petit Palais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £136 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing