We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for three nights in Feb, and I can only praise it. We were helped so much by the consierge desk staff, who took such trouble to make sure we knew how to reach the places we wished to see and the restaurants in which we wished to eat. The hotel is peaceful - decorated purely in white, with tasteful decorations and floral arrangements. Our breakfast was first class though I didn't see a wide choice of hot dishes, though I feel sure you could have asked for more. Plenty of fruits, yoghurts, cereals, cheeses & ham, and gorgeous fresh breads, croissants and pain au chocolat with butter and jams were supplied with fresh juices and tea/coffee etc. Staff were most polite and efficient and there was never a rush to finish. We were asked if we wished to have further food as the breakfast bar would be closing soon - but even then the food was fresh and really delicious. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, well-equipped with lots of toiletries to choose from. Air-con was quiet - and we actually turned it down as we were comfortable and warm. There was a shutter for the French window on to our balcony which closed automatically from a button by the bed which made the room dark and secure. The duvet seemed light at first, but it was cosy, making it unnecessary to use the blanket supplied. The hotel is in a good area, well-lit and very convenient to reach other parts of town on foot. We had a good deal on this hotel from BA but we would definitely use it again if travelling to Nice, and I would also look at these hotels elsewhere as the standard is so good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 209967Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our staff, our fresh and delicious breakfast and our rooms.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

The photographs of the hotel website look like an art show, a display of exquisite and colourful spaces, aerial forms as if taken from Chagall's museum in Nice, so we booked eight nights and could not have had a better choice. The reception people were professional, kind and efficient, while our luggage was taken out of our car and the vehicle parked, in a public parking nearby that Boscolo rents for its patrons. We have to say that we were delighted by the whiteness of everything in our room, elegant furniture with sculpted roses pattern repeated in every piece. The large French doors opening into Boulevard Victor Hugo gave us a view of this established avenue in central Nice. Since our room was on a higher floor, further from the elevator, we enjoyed the view and the quietness at all times. About 3-4 times, we used the spa and the swimming pool, impressive though a bit claustrophobic, the only time we felt floating in an aquarium.
The location is perfect, at a walking distance to everything, so we went in all directions, back and forth from Place Massena, the hills above Nice, Promenade des Anglais, tea at Negresco, Chagall museum, train station for trips to Cannes, or bus station to St. Paul de Vence and more. If tired, the street car is at five minutes walk on Jean Medecin, street on which one finds Galeries Laffayette and a lot more shopping.

Breakfast at Boscolo is of superb quality, though one pays around 30 Euros, but we didn't miss it in any of our mornings there. The only disappointment was dinner at the restaurant, expensive, quite uninteresting, a bit of a petty portion and a too familiar waiter, whose name unfortunately we don't recall, but he was a tall, brunet man in his forties. We tried other places and also discovered delicious food available at the deli counter of "Au Bon Marché", from where we took three course dinners and enjoyed the food with wine in our lovely room, in front of our open balcony doors, feeling like happy locals, true "nicois". We'll definitely be back in Nice and at Boscolo Exedra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our reception staff and our rooms which have a great view and are quiet.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The first thing I noticed is that everything is in white, even the TV and the remote controll. It is a style mix ranging from Barock to Modern. Very friendly welcome in the middle of the night. I had a corner room with a comfortable double bed, big shower cabin and a very good selection of bath gel and shampoos.
The gym with an excellent coach is included as well.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our comfortable beds, our large shower cabins and our selection of bath amenities.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We were many time in the French Riviere.

This hotel is so good, clean, very beautiful, great breakfast, great stuff, it was a real pleasure. We are coming back on February. Hoping to come Again snd again...... GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EYAL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our breakfast and our staff.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Hotel interior is all in white. It's striking. The room was very spacious. The have a great buffet breakfast and a very good restaurant for dinner. The room has a unique shower of 3 sides glass and a tile floor. They give you more shampoo, conditioner and lotions than I have ever seen it a hotel. The hotel is centrally located near the old town and Promenade Anglaise. There are plenty of restaurants and shops all around. The service was great and they even got us a doctor when we needed one. The room was spotless and the towels and linens were perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our breakfast, our restaurant, our location and our large selection of bath amenities.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stay for about a week in December this nice five stars property located near the shopping area and only 10 minutes away from the promenade. I have to say thank you to the all staff for having been so nice, at arrival they show the room which is a nice touch, they explain you the different service and very important they also tell you about the restaurant which is not usual as in other place they really don't care to sell you extras services, but in this case we were glad to learn about the restaurant Pecheria which was a fantastic surprise being a Hotel restaurant.
The room is all white decorated with the open space bathroom that for us was fun, you have some curtains in case for privacy, but it might be not accept to anyone...
The room was clean even tough the turndown service at night is up and down depending to the lady in service, but most of the time was ok with some delicious chocolate I guess italian as Boscolo we discover is an italian company.
The Bar is nice but not very much accomodating I wonder if in summer with the outdoor terrace is more relaxing, they have a Spa which we did not use very much but seems nice with an indoor pool and gym.
The restaurant was just great the best food ever eat in France it is a mediterranean cuisine with sea food base, great combination of fish and vegetables just amazing I wish I could learn how to cook that way, we have spent 3 times there and always a surprise also the dessert to die with, home made ice creams and the warm tartelette, hummm....
I can just recommend this place to anyone it is just great, clean design, fancy and very important with smiling and helpful staff, great job!

Room Tip: Book a room with high floor facing the boulevard you get the sun all day and the noise from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your appreciation and positive comments on our location, our rooms and bathrooms, our staff and our restaurant.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Nice Boscolo Exedra and found it to be impressive on all accounts.
The decor is like no other...uniquely modern, French and avant-garde. Their emphasis on cleanliness was refreshing. The staff was very polite, informative and focused on constant service. Centrally located to everywhere...trains, buses and attractions. We walked everywhere! Loved it, loved it, loved it and am left with many fond memories. We booked this hotel as a package through AARP

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our location, our décor, the cleanliness and the politeness of our staff.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,262 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £117 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing