We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, decent location and pool, service could be a bit better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Ranked #14 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, decent location and pool, service could be a bit better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed there during the F1 weekend, and the place was pretty packed. Hotel is smartly tucked away in a nice neighbourhood, away from the tourist traps near the beach.

Room have floor-to-ceiling glass-enclosed shower stall. At other hotels, there were always blinds to make the shower a bit more private, but not here. Not quite my thing. But kudos for excellent selection of shampoos and conditioners.

Pool is not bad. They did a nice job of making a underground pool appealing.

Breakfast was decent, although scrambled eggs were overly runny for my tastes. Otherwise, selection of food was quite good, and no real complaints there as the service and courteous and efficient.

Service could use some work. I phoned to ask for English newspaper, and was told that it can be found in the restaurant. I would have expected them to offer to bring them up at a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our location, our selection of bath amenities, our pool as well as our food selection, service and courtesy during the breakfast buffet.
Effectively the concept of some of our room are with an open space bathroom (with a separate toilet/bidet which can be closed with a sliding door), this the way the architect has imagined the space in some rooms however we do have rooms with a separate bathroom on demand, next time please feel free to inquire about these rooms.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    410
    180
    76
    53
See reviews for
173
824
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the Boscolo Exedra in March 2014 for two nights. It is a very modern and stylish hotel and we were lucky enough to be upgraded and given a bottle of cava after I mentioned it was for our anniversary. The room had a great balcony which was a sun-trap in the afternoons and definitely made the trip more special.
Having the spa and pool downstairs was also a great option if the weather isn't so nice, and the hotel is very romantic. Good location and quick to walk down to the promenade.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vb1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our location, our balconies and our modern, stylish and romantic interior.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms, the hotel and the location is superb but the service is very bad! First of all there is always a lot of people behind the reception but they are not welcoming (no smiles and it feels like we bother them every time we asked a question) this also applies for the restaurant. The good part is that our room was incredible and huge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acm0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not entirely come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assured that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes do not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Thank you for your positive comments on our location and our rooms.
With regards to your comments about the reception and restaurant staff, we regret to hear that you did not receive the appropriate welcome and we would like to apologies for that. We generally receive many positive comments about our staff but we take your experience very serious and we will train our staff once again, in order to avoid such an experience.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for 3'nights and on the whole we're extremely pleased with our stay. We had a room with a shower in the room and cannot see why this would be an issue for anyone as there is a screen so your modesty can be protected if required !!!!

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the reception staff were all helpful in arranging taxis and trips that we wanted to do.

Negative points the. Bar in the hotel seemed to close early at around 11 and one night we were informed we could have alcohol but no cocktails. Cost of breakfast. Confusion regarding the Buffett which we had been informed on check in was free but turned out not to be !

Would definitely stay here if we returned to nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemsie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of our staff.
Concerning your comment about the opening hours of our bar, we would like to inform you, that our bar is open till midnight. In busy days the barman will stay even longer. If you wish to have a drink, such as beer, wine etc. when the bar is closed, our Front Office staff will be happy to serve you a drink even after midnight. However cocktails are only prepared by our barman during opening hours. We regret to hear that in your case the bar seemed to close earlier and we would like to apologies for that, this must have been an exceptional case.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I just returned from a 5-day trip to Nice and had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Boscolo Exedra. It was a very convenient location (10-minute walk from either the train station or the Promenade des Anglais), close to the nice shopping areas, main plazas, and perhaps a 15-20-minute walk to the old part of the city. The room was immaculately clean (as others have noted, the hotel decor is mostly white), and I found the staff to be friendly and professional. I used the fitness center equipment (open until 9 pm daily) every night.

After reading the tripadvisor reviews, I specifically requested and had a room with a conventional bathroom set-up (no problem in getting it). I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which had an extensive selection, although overpriced.

I used the hotel as a convenient "base of operations" for my day trips by bus or train to Antibes, Eze, and Cap Ferrat, as well as extensive forays on foot around the city of Nice itself.

I would definitely recommend the Boscolo Exedra for your stay in Nice!

Room Tip: Request a room with a regular (separate) bathroom set-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asr224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our location, our breakfast, our clean rooms and our friendly and professional staff.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is unusual for me, as I never write negative reviews and always try and say nice things about hotels we stay in around the world. The rooms were funky and great (loved the variety of amenities - lotions, shampoos, etc.) and the jacuzzi spa bathtub was amazing. What really disappointed us was the lack of service. From the moment we arrived, we realized the service was crap. The reception and front desk weren't very friendly. We pulled up in our car (a vintage Ferrari, mind you) and no one was to be found to meet us, greet us or help us with our bags. This was the same when we were checking out. No one helped or offered to help us with our bags and the reception desk seemed quite short and had an attitude when we asked them any questions (requested late check out, were denied, asked if we could stay another night they were rude and said we and to "hurry and let them know immediately." But perhaps we are just super spoiled living in Asia and having Asia hotel staff and the level of service be above and beyond what we expect all the time. The happy hour / bar was nice but that's about it. Sadly, we were disappointed and won't be rushing back there any time soon. We might try the other Boscolo on the Promenade that was cheaper and looks nicer. Similar to a few other reviews on Trip Advisor, this hotel doesn't deserve 5 stars for their poor service. We checked out and into another hotel where the reception and front desk staff were super helpful, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. Be assured that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts that these episodes do not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
Thank you for your positive comments on our rooms, our bar, our selection of bath amenities and our bathtubs.
We were very sorry to read that you have not received the appropriate welcome from our front desk staff and that your luggage hasn’t been taken care of. We would like to apologize for that, rest assured that we will make sure that such a situation will not happen again. Regarding your late check out request, this can be offered only upon availability; we would like to inform you that during your stay for the Monaco Grand Prix, we were running on very high occupancy and therefore were unfortunately not able to offer you a free late check out. We also would like to apologies if the information you got from the reception with regards to your extended stay request seemed to be rude, this might have been as English is not the native language and was not meant to be rude. Our reception staff basically wanted to inform you that due to a very high occupancy it might be possible that the rooms are no longer available if you wait for too long. And it would therefore be better if you let them know as soon as possible in order for us being able to guarantee you a room in the hotel.
We regret that this aspect on your opinion decreases our rating; anyhow we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Kind regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights as a base for the Monaco Grand Prix. As with all hotels that weekend the prices are more expensive and I almost didn’t book when I found out how much it would be. However I did, and I am very glad I chose to splash out a bit. The location of the hotel was very handy, within walking distance of the station in one direction, and the ocean in the other.

The hotel was lovely, very light (mostly decorated in white) with a lovely bar and breakfast area. I just booked a basic room, and was surprised by the size, it was far bigger than I was expecting. The bathroom is just separated from the bedroom by a curtain, but this really wasn’t an issue. The shower was a separate cubicle and toilet did have a proper door.

Breakfast was included in the package, and a good selection of juices, fruit, breads, pastries and cold items were available. Hot items on offer were sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs. Champagne was also available, but as much as I like it, I can not face it that early in the day!

I think that one of the main selling points for this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. I did not encounter anyone who did not go out of their way to help. My French is iffy, and although I tried where I could, it wasn’t really an issue as they all spoke far better English than my French.

This may not be the cheapest option in Nice, but it is a very, very good option. If returning I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you were taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our bar, our breakfast and our rooms, as well as your appreciation of our staff, their friendliness, helpfulness and their English level, we will be happy to let them know about your feedback.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Exedra Nice)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa and on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing