We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
819
465
218
93
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
465
218
93
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwhite decorglass showermacaroonsold townindoor poolsteam roomroad worksdeluxe roomluxury hotelbottle of champagnehotel restauranttrain stationlong weekendplace massenaspamarriott
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a couple for a night in January. With its grand exterior and stylish décor inside the lobby, we both instantly liked the hotel. We liaised with a very helpful receptionist who quickly showed us to our room, even though we arrived a little earlier than the advised check-in time. Our room was beautiful - spotlessly clean - and had a decent sized balcony which looked over the main street. The Boscolo Exedra is within easy walking distance from many shops, restaurants and the beach. We dined at the hotel's restaurant and visited the spa during our stay - both were great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.
Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our lobby, our rooms, our staff, our spa and our restaurant.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting nice for 5 days . We travelled as a family with 21yr old daughter.
Location is good , within walking distance of shops and restaurants . The overall appearance of the Hotel and lobby area is beautiful and photographs really well the concept of White is striking.
In saying that the ambience can at times be a little sterile but that entirely depends on what you like. We had a big problem with our booking as we felt we had been over charged from the original confirmation . Basically 100 euros per night for a roll away bed , so check the small print ! Having said that the management finally sorted it and waved the 200 euros fee , so we paid 765 euros for 2 nights room only !
So what do you get ? Well , nice sized room , furnished as you would expect in white accents , the glass open shower proving slightly awkward as we were travelling with 21yr old daughter . Ended up with lots of head scratching trying to form a make shift screen ! This is definitely designed for couples , the hotel did know we had a daughter as I had mentioned it was her 21st.
There are no tea making facilities and the iron was sent to the room on request although I noted this service ended at 5pm ?
The room it's self was very clean although the tiles around the bath had that awful black staining on the grout around the bath which should be attended to .
I think the most disappointing point was the worst view I have ever experienced from a £400 a night room . The curtains / voiles and electric blinds were closed when we entered so not at first obvious . If you like to spend a little time in your room then maybe check this out by opening the blinds first ? No balcony or sunbathing area at the hotel so you have to use the beach option provided . Please look at the photos . The hotel arranged a bottle of bubbly and a cake for my daughters birthday as I mentioned this on the booking form . Nice touch ... Would have been even nicer if they hadn't charged us for the cake when we checked out even though we didn't actually ordered one !!! Ouch surprise sort of lost its edge .
All in all I think because this Hotel has set out to be slightly different you will love it or not quite get it ! I don't think it is particularly good value for money and wouldn't stay for more than a couple of nights .

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the Hotel .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maddieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mrs Day,

Thank you for having taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay. We thank you as well for your appreciation of our lobby, our room size and cleanliness.
With regards to the price of the extra bed, you have informed us that during your booking procedure this information was missing and only once you have received the confirmation by email the next day, this has been announced. However the generic confirmation did not include the supplement. You have promised us to send us the document mentioning a lower rate as soon as possible, in trusting you we have waived the charges, however unfortunately we are still waiting for your email. For the birthday of your daughter we have offered you free of charge a bottle of sparkling wine and Macarons. The following has been written on your booking form: “Daughters 21st Birthday can we please have a birthday cake delivered on morning of 30/07” and after verifying, you informed us that you prefer the cake on 29th in the evening together with the free bottle of sparkling wine.
With regards to your comment about the tea or coffee making facilities we would like to inform you that we provide Nespresso coffee machines in all our Executive Double Rooms, Junior Suites and Suites. In our future investments we are soon going to include tea and coffee making facilities in all our rooms.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having previously stayed at the Mediterranee we decided to try the Boscolo Exedra nice - and so glad we did. Much more intimate, wonderful building, very central location. Rooms were excellent and well appointed. Comfortable beds, quiet and great selection of bathroom accessories.
The white decor is very smart and minimalist. The spa is excellent - great steam and sauna.
Staff are attentive and all round the hotel acts as a great base to travel.
Probably the best base to explore Nice - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davidbaker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,


We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.

Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our architecture, our spa, our rooms and our staff. We are pleased to hear that you highly recommend our hotel and proud to be called by you "the best base to explore Nice".

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,

Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location: great as you can go and explore the city right from your hotel without needing a cab

Room: I loved the amenities and the overall decoration. Well thought-through.

Check-in and check-out: seamless

Can get noisy at night so don't open your windows.

Breakfast is quite limited and the restaurant does not offer an amazing array of choices. Service is below par. No gluten free choices. Not very helpful when, for dietary allergy reasons, I tried to modify some of the dishes.

On my way back though Nice 3 weeks later I was supposed to stay again at the Boscolo but I realized that I had made a mistake and needed to cancel my room. Though this is very high season and the hotel is sold out, they would not waive the cancellation fees. I know this is their policy but I find it quite abusive and extreme when in high season with rooms flying off the shelf!
This is very stupid on their part because I had liked this hotel so much I knew I would have come back here the next time I would come to Nice (once a year at least).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Boscolo Exedra with us, we regret to hear that you have decreased our rating due to our cancellation policy. Especially during the high season and when running on high occupancy this is a standard procedure which is performed by almost all hotels in the Côte d’Azur and around the world.
We would like to thank you for your positive comments on our location, our rooms, our amenities, our decoration and our service especially during check-in and check-out.
Regarding dietary and gluten free products we are sorry you have not informed us about this before as we have a variety of gluten free and dietary products for our guests. Please do not hesitate for a future stay to ask our Restaurant Manager for these products.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Kind regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a perfect honeymoon destination if you're going to the Nice area. The rooms are well suited for couples given the layout of their rooms. Location is great with a quick walk to everything. Service was excellent and we were allowed an early check in, but were disappointed in not receiving an upgrade although our honeymoon was announced. Other than that and the lack of coffee in the room, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilio06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exedra, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr. Chaiban,


We have really appreciated that you have taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you for your special occasion. Every day the main goal of the management and the staff of the Boscolo Exedra is to reach guest satisfaction, and learning from you that you have found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.

Thank you in particular for your positive comments on our location, our service and our rooms.

We have well noted on your arrival that you were on honeymoon, for this reason you have been upgraded from a Premium room to a Deluxe room even though we were running on high occupancy, in addition you have received a bottle of Sparkling Wine and Macarons which is our special welcome for honeymooners. It seems that up on check in, our reception staff forgot to inform you that you have received a higher room category than the one you have originally booked.

With regards to your comment about the tea or coffee making facilities we would like to inform you that we provide Nespresso coffee machines in all our Executive Double Rooms, Junior Suites and Suites. In our future investments we are soon going to include tea and coffee making facilities in all our rooms.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews