We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alba Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
129
288
113
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
288
113
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationduplex roomold townavenue jean medecinbreakfast roomhotel is situatedless than a minute walkexcellent locationfree wifireception staffnice ville stationvisit monacomonte carlostayed here for nightsshopping areaair conditioningbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arriving from the airport via train into Nice, the hotel is but a short walk, even dragging a suitcase. Personnel were less than pleasant throughout the visit, but adequate. The accommodation was a very clean, small first floor room with a single bed (and a trundle underneath!) and a desk. The comfortable, queen size bed was up a steep stairway. The loft was just large enough for the bed and a small nightstand. We left the light on in case we needed to get up during the night so we wouldn't fall down a very long flight of stairs. The room had a hot pot for heating water for the provided coffee and tea, bathrobes, slippers and our room appeared to have the only "balcony" on the façade. Although it was barely wide enough to set the chair from the bedroom on the balcony sideways, it was still nice to sit outside to watch the traffic and the night lights. The trolley goes just outside the door which is extremely convenient. Shopping, cafes, and sites were all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susierailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Having booked four nights bed and breakfast through Travel Republic and never having been to Nice before we weren't exactly sure what to expect
We were pleasantly surprised with what we found
This hotel and all the staff were fantastic and we would have no qualms recommending them to friends and family
We arrived on Sunday afternoon in a hailstorm and hoped the weather would change soon,thankfully it did
The staff spoke excellent English and we were told that we had been upgraded free of charge, good start
The room was on the third floor at the rear of the hotel (309) it was very clean and looks as though it had been recently renovated
Having stayed in Best Western hotels in various locations around Europe it was no surprise to find the usual high standards we have been accustomed to were all present at this location.
We cannot praise the staff enough,they were always helpful and very informative with any questions we had.
They gave us recommendations of the best places to eat and places of interest to vist both locally and further afield.
A useful piece of information was to take the train to Monaco and not bother with the bus as this was often overcrowded and took a lot longer to get to your destination .
The train was not crowded and the journey took only 20 minutes as was extremely good value at under €8 return.
As you can guarantee the trains in France are very reliable this should always be the preferred method of travel.
We were very pleased with the varied fayre available for breakfast and is available from 7:30 till 10:00 for those who like a lie in.
We would definitely go back to Nice in the future and would certainly go back to this hotel without a doubt .
Nice in general is quite expensive but as we flew from our local airport Southampton it was very convenient and we did not have additional expenses of parking etc
I have noticed a few negative comments regarding the hotel as regards to getting on the free Wi fi but can only assume that the instructions given by the staff were not adhered to , between my wife and myself we had an iPad ,kindle fire and my iPhone all connected to the wifi and had no problems.
In summary wonderful hotel wonderful staff and wonder why it took so long to find this gem in the sout of France

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glockers1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with 2 young children and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room (triple). Great location and easy walking distance to the train station and the promenade/old town (our 3 year old managed it quite easily). As a family we liked the fact that the bathroom and toilet were separate, and also seperate from the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTraveller08032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September in a triple room. Good location on the main shopping street easy to find from the local bus from airport (1.5 euros each on local bus as opposed to 6 euros each on airport bus). Room fine and no noise from other guests we were on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel could hear the trams passing by by but no people noise from street. Staff on reception were all friendly and polite with a greeting every time we arrived/left the hotel. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on this, we had breakfast at different cafe's within 15minute walk which were all good value. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spend four days at Nice at this hotel which is at a very convienent spot at the centrel of the town, if you don't have a car. If you have a car you must find a parking because the hotel doesn't have one. The rooms are small but clean, without good soundproof. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was friendly and were speaking english!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view at the street
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews