We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very "Nice"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KentishPe...
Kent England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very "Nice"”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I suppose we expect very little from rented apartments except they should be clean,well equipped and hopefully fairly quiet.This apartment offers all this and much more.Situated within about 15 minutes from the Promenade Anglais it is nicely and thoughtfully furnished and spacious in the extreme-so much so that I needed a small map to find my way around at night.It has the added luxury of a separate Toilet and shower room independant of the bathroom-rare in some apartments.Being on the 5th Floor it is very quiet at nights and although there is some development work opposite as the French Builders work at the same speed as their British counterparts it was hardly noticable.Our Landlady Micheleline was both delightful and attentive to our needs.The one minor thing was a lack or mirrors near a power point.-so bring a hand mirror for hair drying.For getting around French buses are extremely cheap and we felt no urge to hire a car.For eating out at moderate expense there is La Cantine de Lulu rue Alberti 26 O60000 which is about 5 minutes walk from the apartment..Food is both good here at cheerfully served..Warning do not attempt to use the City trams unless your I.Q. is above 150 for the self service machines.However there are a number of friendly French nationals who will help you out.Overall the apartment and area are excellent and high recommended..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
I was very happy to meet you and meet for the second time an English couple celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary in our apartment.
Thank you very much for your good ratings.
I see you keep in addition to excellent fitness a great humor about we round.. :)
I replaced the mirror, the former had to be broken by a clumsy that bring us much luck unlike saying (7 years of bad luck).
Hope to see you again,
Kisses
Micheline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arsen Z
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited NIce for 3 days and stayed at the appratment. First of all let me emphasis that we received excellent and honest respons from owner to all our inquiries. All rules were explained ahead of time. Secondly upon arrival we were surprised with bottle of wine and fresh farm eggs. Owner gave us quick tour of the appratment, provided maps and answered questions that tourists will have. She also gave us excellent tips on bext beache and how to get there.
appartment has a very nice balcony overlooking very cute park and library. grocery, bread and meat shops just around the corner. Pubilc Parking is one block away.
Appartment located in a prety quite place, but close to tram line and to main park. we will be happy to return back. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of appartment, kitchen and appliances availability, elevator
Liked least: air fans were noisier then I expected, but was not a big deal for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
I was delighted to meet for the second time in our apartment Canadians who enjoy our beautiful city of Nice.
See you soon
MicH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Sometimes got a slight smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thanks you very much for your opinion.
The apartment was very clean after your stay Thanks Jennifer !
Best Regards and see you soon
Micheline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, comfort, amenities - pretty much everything.
Liked least: Security deposit required in cash - how about using a credit card authorization.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thanks you very much
The best for you
Regards
Micheline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aix-en-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation of the apartment
Liked least: to leave apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Merci Bertrand

Best Regards,
Micheline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing