We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Nice Magnan
Ranked #126 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Karis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very basic”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a clean and regular hotel, small bathrooms, they dont come to clean, very basic room. Very friendly female stuff. Breakfast only minimal, automatic coffee, yoghurt, marmalade, some bread. In internet this hotel was shown as much more better than it is. The boss is guarding the pool behind the curtains, he watches every step. Every second. Only silent sunbathing and silent swiming is allowed. The pool is not for children. Not bad location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    141
    104
    29
    38
See reviews for
92
163
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

If you want nice and fancy hotel in Nice, Adagio Access Nice Magnan is not your choice. However, this hotel is for reasonable price compared to the other options in the city.
Fortunately, the bed in the room was comfortable and we had a balcony where we could have breakfast in the sunshine (There is a nice bakery just a few steps from the hotel.). The furnitures are basic in the hotel but a we have spent only the nights there, for us this option was Ok.
We did not have hot water for a day, but then it was fixed. Funny, the hotel has only one hairdrier! :-)
The service was basic but you don't expect more in an appartment hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank futrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad, Sverige
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

In our reservation was AC included in the room. AC was set to 20 degrees in our room, but AC worked to bad.., it was to warm. We ask for another room, we checked it, but there was the same. It was almost impossible to sleep for us. We are very disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Ekaterina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

North-East England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in the studio apartment for 2, perfect size room, with a well equipped kitchenette, only missing a toaster which would have been nice. All the rooms appear to have a balcony which is nice to be able to sit outside. The pool is quite small, but was never very crowded so this didn't matter much. Well located, 2 minutes walk to the beach, supermarket just around the corner, and most importantly a patisserie just across the road. It is about a half hour stroll along the promenade to get to the old town. Even though it is close to a main road there is no problem with noise at night. Only draw back with the hotel is that we stayed for 7 nights so we never got our room cleaned or the towels changed unless we payed 15 euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Considering the general price range for a room or apartment in Nice this was really reasonable. The one-bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and well-equipped and the pool was nice, although there were no sunbeds.
The location was perfect, just of the Promenade des Anglais and a nice 25 minute walk from the old town.

We were given a room towards a quiet alley. The building faces a pretty heavy trafficated street though so I can imagine that for people who are light sleepers (not a problem for us:)!!!) having an apartment in the front could be a problem!

Being a family of 5 it is not all that easy finding rooms or apartments of reasonable size. This was absolutely a great option for us!

Not fancy in any way but the perfect choise for those who want a nice and simple budget option!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Flots d'Azur
#86 of 205 in Nice
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Magnan
#106 of 205 in Nice
127 reviews
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#75 of 205 in Nice
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nice Magnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Magnan

Property: Adagio Access Nice Magnan
Address: 12 avenue de la Californie, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Magnan)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Magnan 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Magnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Magnan Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Magnan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing