We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in a very pleasant city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Access Nice Magnan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adagio Access Nice Magnan
Ranked #107 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    138
    102
    27
    35
See reviews for
87
158
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a first class stay in an Adagio Aparthotel in Perpignan we were very disappointed with the Nice Magnan facility. The room for 2 is very basic and the decor is very tired. It is clear that there has not been done any renovations in the past 10 years despite the heavy use this place has. The curtains which should be white had a beige dirty colour to them as well as the bed cover which was yellow-ish with a tired beige look. Worst of all was the smell of the rooms which you notice the minute you walk in. The bathroom were moulded so no circulation in the wet-room. We tried to complain about the room but the other rooms we could get were in the same poor condition. We chose to stay there for one night because we arrived very late and tired, and moved to a different hotel the next day. We could not get a refund for the 3 nights we had booked as we had unfortunately done a pre-payment on the internet before our arrival. We have stayed in better hostels in our time as students. Will never come back to Adagio.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HediCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

HI there, our family stayed here for 3 nights, we are experienced travelers and don't mind roughing it. A local booked this for us based on a good experience he had 10 years ago. needless to say the decor and renovations in the past 10 years has probably stood still despite the heavy use this place gets. Maybe we are here at the end of the season so its due for an autumn clean but right now this place is not clean and is looking very sad and tired, most disappointing is the level of cleanliness of the walls and floors. underground parking is good if your car is under 1.95m tall, which mine is not (VWT5) , I found out that most of Nice's park garages are only 1.8m so this was a trap and the report I got was that the garage here is ok for 1.95m, being adventurous I gave it a shot but scraped the wing on the roof on every transition and so abandoned the garage and parked on the street, 21:00-08:00 is free parking, thereafter its 2 hours at a time for about 4 euro. Positives for this place are the friendly staff, WLAN was functional and it is very close to the Promenade de Anglais and beach.
I would not stay here again or recommend it. Andrew Stump

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

NICE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 2 years. Very helpful front desk staff and all staff have been friendly. No problems with taking cycles into hotel.
Pool in good condition and not overcrowded at any time when we have been there.
Close to the beach, bakeries and restaurant and not far to the airport. Clean and serviced daily.
Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a clean and regular hotel, small bathrooms, they dont come to clean, very basic room. Very friendly female stuff. Breakfast only minimal, automatic coffee, yoghurt, marmalade, some bread. In internet this hotel was shown as much more better than it is. The boss is guarding the pool behind the curtains, he watches every step. Every second. Only silent sunbathing and silent swiming is allowed. The pool is not for children. Not bad location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

If you want nice and fancy hotel in Nice, Adagio Access Nice Magnan is not your choice. However, this hotel is for reasonable price compared to the other options in the city.
Fortunately, the bed in the room was comfortable and we had a balcony where we could have breakfast in the sunshine (There is a nice bakery just a few steps from the hotel.). The furnitures are basic in the hotel but a we have spent only the nights there, for us this option was Ok.
We did not have hot water for a day, but then it was fixed. Funny, the hotel has only one hairdrier! :-)
The service was basic but you don't expect more in an appartment hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank futrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Flots d'Azur
#86 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Magnan
#127 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nice Magnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Magnan

Property: Adagio Access Nice Magnan
Address: 12 avenue de la Californie, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Magnan)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Magnan 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Magnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Magnan Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Magnan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing