We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
64
159
117
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
159
117
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus apartment hotel big balcony would stay here again double bed loved nice sea view old city kitchenette supermarket promenade airport stops
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was in good Place, near beach and little walk away from shopingarea. Bus went nearby the hotel. And supermarket was near. Hotel was clean. Room was quite basic, good price/quality. Good equipmet to make little meals.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Miia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8383_gm, General Manager at Adagio Access Nice Magnan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Miia M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

H.BENHADJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean and in a decent location near the promenade with a couple of supermarkets and transport links nearby.
Our apartment was very small and it was very basic. They do provide towels but you have to pay extra if you was them changing more than every 7 days. If you want pool towels I’d recommend you take your own.
The pool itself has no sun beds or furniture at all so you can only lay on the floor which is disappointing.
It is however quite cheap for Nice and if you are out and about and only really using it to rest your heas as we were it served as a decent base.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sbee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8383_gm, General Manager at Adagio Access Nice Magnan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our aparthotel very soon!

Sincerely,

H. BEN HADJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Staff are really helpful, room was clean and a nice size for a family, sofa bed split into two separate singles which worked well for two children. Good location, a bit noisy from the room above us but air con worked well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank FMoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8383_gm, General Manager at Adagio Access Nice Magnan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear FMoulder,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels.

Kind regards,

H.BENHADJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Ok location with bacery, grocery shop, pharmacy nearby. Short distance to beach. 2 km to old town. 6-9 euros with uber.

No cleaning or towel change included. Lot of smokers so use of balcony involves health risk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank efo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8383_gm, General Manager at Adagio Access Nice Magnan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Efo1967,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.


We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio access Nice Magnan.

Best regards,

H.BENHADJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Came to Nice with private car transfer from the airport 30 euro. Greeted warmly by Marlena on Reception who explained all we needed to know.
Chose this Aparthotel as we were in Nice for a week. and thought good to have the space and swimming pool! One block back from the beach and public bus stop, 2 supermarkets within 5 minute walk (Casino and Carrefour)
Did not cook in the apartment as we found 2 restaurants further along Rue de France - Mainis and Climatise (Coffee Snack) serving plat de jour 10 euro, pizza 8 euro, burgers, steak tartar 11 euro. Good inexpensive tasty food only a five minute walk away.
Stayed in a one bedroom apartment , minimalist furnishings with bedroom compact but clean, agree the hotel is old in parts, hallways dark but we found it safe and in a good location. Tram works nearly completed outside in Avenue de la Calfornie, this may increase the price as hotel will be more accessible to the old town.
Handy to have self service laundry. Recommend corner room on high floor. Could open both sets of french doors for the beautiful breezes. As others have mentioned, no pool furniture but no big deal. Did not bother paying to have room serviced daily, easy to keep clean and tidy.
Would stay again, all staff helpful. If you are wanting "flash and new", this is not for you as it is an older, but solid property. We did not have any noise issues.Very good value for money.

Room Tip: corner one bedroom apartment, top floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewayout54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8383_gm, General Manager at Adagio Access Nice Magnan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear onewayout54,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Nice.

Kind regards,

H.BENHADJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews