We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
blondeambition151
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

great location, not fancy, excellent customer service

Review of Hotel de Verdun
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2018
The reason to go here is not for a fancy hotel... it is the location, right by Galleries Lafayette, the old town, and light rail. Aline is amazing ... she provided us with very helpful information for all our area and Monaco travels.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
£275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £275
  • Agoda.com
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £275
0.2 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£193
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £220
  • Vio.com
    £193
0.4 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£427
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £427
  • Priceline
    £427
  • Expedia.com
    £427
0.3 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£293
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £292
  • Expedia.com
    £292
  • Hotel Website
    £231
0.7 miles from Hotel de Verdun
ibis Styles
£158
  • Priceline
    £166
  • Trip.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
    £166
0.4 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Priceline
£252
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £307
  • StayForLong
    £205
  • Expedia.com
    £290
0.6 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
£468
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £475
  • Expedia.com
    £475
  • Hotels.com
    £475
0.4 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £132
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £132
0.5 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ibis Budget
£75
  • Booking.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £96
1.6 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Priceline
£673
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £565
  • Booking.com
    £673
  • Expedia.com
    £631
0.7 miles from Hotel de Verdun
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
79
146
65
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
146
65
20
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Definitely not a five star hotel but service and location are on top of the chart. The old Town is less than 10 minutes walk, La Fayette Mall is just across the street. Shopping and restaurants are all around this Hotel. The bus stops across the street.There is no lobby or reception on the ground floor so you need to carry your luggage's on the 2nd floor where you can ride the lift to upper floors. Breakfast is okay.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank penoytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

If you're not here to be fancy and you're in the city most of the day this is perfect! The rooms are clean, the hotel is right next to place Masséna which is perfect becouse you can go everywhere by foot and the staff is really kind! I asked to have a room with a street view and on a higher floor if possible and I got both.
Merci encore ! Quand je reviens à Nice je reviendrai à votre hôtel ! C'était un plaisir et vous êtes très gentils ! Merci ! Ma mère est content aussi ! :)

Room tip: Rooms one a higher floor will be more quiet since you are in the center, the view is nicer too.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david_924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst working in Nice. This is a budget hotel but great value for money & in a fantastic central location. On arrival, following the usual Ryan Air delays, it was so late that everywhere was closed. We asked to purchase some drinks & the lovely man at reception came back out with a nearly full bottle of rosé & wouldn’t take anything for it. Very welcome after a long journey! The rooms are a little older in style but the bathrooms have been recently updated & we had an excellent night’s sleep. Book through the hotel & breakfast is included - good choice of continental options. Would definitely use again. Would have liked to give it 5 stars - just the bedrooms need updating.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank becellisldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Foreigner guests have to know that this is a typical French hotel in an old town center: the walls are not that well isolated (inside and outside) and the streets are busy, thus pollution and noise (though Nice is not NYC and we slept well ;-) NEVERTHELESS the hotel is very well located, the rooms are clean (bathroom recently renovated) and the staff very friendly! WIFI did also work in our room. For the price we've paid we were not expecting better! People with walking problems should know that you have to go up some stairs to get to the reception, then there is a lift to get to the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Located on a corner with 2 very busy busstops on 2 sides causing very severe airpolution leaving a dark dust everyday on balcony. Even though smoking is forbidden by law(!) heavily smoking guests are only requested not to smoke, but if they continue, no appropiate measures are taken and so the smoking just goes on! Also NO smoke-detectors in the rooms. The 2 young receptionist are ignorant and especially the one night/early morning guy extremely rude and incapable. Complaints and/or suggestions to owner are laughed away and only answered in a 'politically correct' manner. Not a place to reccomend!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews