We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Lamartine
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank kay n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August 2011. I'm very satisfied. The hostess, Monique, is very helpful and nice. The appartment was clean and spacious with the best self-catering-kitchen I've seen in a hotel so far. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's a few minutes from Nice train station (the bus from the airport stops there) and near the main shopping street of Nice, Jean Médecin. The beach and the old town are about 15 minutes walk away (or a few minutes by tramway). We can recommend the ice cream at Fenocchio's in the old town and also the outdoor Concerts du Cloître in Cimiez.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CissiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Awesome value for money, payed 120 euros for three nights, 40 euros a night.
Very happy for the price vs. Benefits ratio-
A. Walking distance to the train stn, old nice, shopping, beach , possibly anywhere you would want to go
B. A mono prix store 4 steps away to buy eats and stuff
C. Nice and super clean
D. The owner lady / manager is super helpful, only met her at the check in,,,,
E. Small problem with the mount of illumination in the room, but no big concern

Make a lot of sense when you are on a budget

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio on the first floor and no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had a great time staying at the Residence Lamartine. We were greeted by (I think) the owner of Lamartine. She was super nice and very helpful.

The hotel is within walking distance of the old nice and the beach (10-15min). It is 4-5 min to the nice city train station so very convenient if you want to go on day trip to Monaco or Cannes.

We had a room on 2nd floor facing the court. The room is big compared to other european hotel rooms and the bathroom is huge. It is very clean and was cleaned every day by a maid.
Also, no complains about the noise. You could hear people using their bathrooms in other rooms or floors but it is the same with other hotels. Just bring your ear plugs and everything will be fine.

One thing that could be improved is the quality of the mattress.

We really enjoyed our stay at Lamartine and will definitely come back again!

By the way, if you are looking for a very nice and good quality/price restaurant in nice for nicois food, you should try Voyageur Nissart at 19, rue Alsace Lorraine (corner of Paganini). It offers great food with great service if you want to try french cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJMontreal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

As we were travelling to a budget after the high cost of Paris accommodation, and as we prefer to cook our own meals, our room at Lamartine with its little kitchenette suited us perfectly, with the added bonus of our room facing an internal courtyard, making it very quiet. We were booked in for 3 nights, ended up staying 7. The bathroom was spacious and worked well. It was very centrally located to the train station, and the main street. The no.17 bus stops right outside to visit the Matisse Museum in Cimiez, well worth a visit. Leave some time to also visit the Archaeology Museum nearby, and the beautiful olive grove.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Lamartine in June when the weather was simply perfect. I think we had the largest apartment, with a stunning view of the rooftops of the neighborhood, which was a little dicey but perfectly tolerable; just don't walk too far north on the Rue Lamartine. Our apartment was a clean and neat as pin, and it was just what we needed for our stay. The kitchen was wonderful, with dishwasher and evey bit of crockery and utensils we needed. It is located one block from the shopping street Avenue Jean Médecin, and there was a fully fitted-out Monoprix not 2 blocks away where we did our grocery shopping. The tram also ran up and down Jean Médecin and one day we went to the top of the hill to the outdoor market. We did have a rental car for a part o our stay and Madame arranged for parking in the nearby underground garage for us. Just be careful of Madame's large dog; he's not too friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnemezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

what is said about the residence is absolutely true, The 1 bedroom apt is big and everything was clean and the sites were all within walking distance including the train station. The experience made the trip most enjoyable and we will be back to Nice and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank loveeurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume A, Responsable réception at Residence Lamartine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hipark by Adagio Nice
Hipark by Adagio Nice
#76 of 204 in Nice
774 reviews
Centre
The Jay Hotel by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel les Cigales
#49 of 204 in Nice
487 reviews
Hotel du Centre
#57 of 204 in Nice
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Lamartine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Lamartine

Address: 34 rue Lamartine, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#44 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £64 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Lamartine 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nice, close to shops, museums, theaters, restaurants, at 5-minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes by walk from the beach and only 3 miles from the Nice Côte d’Azur International Airport, the Residence Résidence Lamartine invites you, for your business trip or family holidays, in a modern, calm and warm atmosphere. Our apartments combining space, comfort, and elegance, have a fully equipped kitchen and a private bathroom. The soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen satellite TV, DVD player, safe, and ironing set offer free wifi. You will enjoy the warm atmosphere of the lounge, with its comfortable sofas and a plasma screen, conducive to a relaxing or working instant, as well as the quiet garden, the fitness room, the laundry and the carpark in the immediate vicinity of the building. We deliver your breakfast in your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Lamartine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamartine Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing