We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nice Home Sweet Home
Ranked #18 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This B & B was easy to get to from the train station, in a centrally located yet safe part of town, clean, with a good breakfast, and appropriately priced. Genevieve speaks some English so communicating is not a problem. Good value for an expensive area.

Room Tip: rooms with private bath are available and worth the price to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are a young couple, needed an accommodation near Massena (square in the centre of Nice). The Home Sweet Home simply works.

The hotel, despite its location in the heart of Nice, is quiet.

We stayed in room called "Gounod" in early September. The spacious room has a double bed + a single bed = works also for 3 persons.
Domestic facilities (iron, board).
Movable air conditioner in the room (big noisy thing on wheels).
2 bathrooms (shared in the whole B&B, but it's not at all inconvenient), very clean and in order.
Quick, unclotted internet.
Very simple breakfast.

Suitable indeed.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shisha_dobry_kot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here 3 nights in July. Genevieve, the hostess, was just lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very large, with nice natural light, and the beds were very comfy. I would stay here again if/when I return to Nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. The breakfast was delicious. It is not a fancy breakfast, you get the basics, such as baguette, chocolate bread (if you are early), butter, jam, orange juice and tea/coffee.
The room was clean although the bed and the bed linen seem old. My bed was just slightly too short for me and I am 165 cm. Bathroom is shared and clean. Towels are provided. Overall, it is like living in a homestay.
The location was great. 5 mins walk to Gare Thiers, 5 mins walk to the beach. It is so close to everywhere.
The owner, Genevieve, was very friendly and nice. She won't be in the apartment the whole day, so you have to tell her what time you will be arriving, but she will be there when you need her.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This place is really fun - it's like having access to a nice private apartment. There are a few nicely decorated units along a hall with a few shared bathrooms, and everything was high quality, perfectly clean and welcoming. Looked to me like this was formerly a large luxury apartment that is offered as single bedrooms on a nightly basis. The caretaker, Genevieve, was truly amazing. I could not recommend this place more highly, particularly for independent travelers. If you do need hotel services (e.g. 24 hr front desk, concierge, room service) then you should look elsewhere. Note that if you plan to arrive outside 'normal' business hours, you must contact the staff in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A lovely little place with good sized bedrooms. Breakfast is simple but nice. A good coffee and fantastic French bread. We arrived for Easter and Geneviere added an Easter treat to breakfast, a great customer service treat!
Tip for when booking. Go for the room with bathroom to save walking in the hallway during the night.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

For a family room, this was so large ! We loved the views from our windows and the spaciousness of the giant room - there was room to open suitcases and feel at home. We walked everywhere from this location and also took buses around Nice. The bus stop was right on the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Rossetti
Hotel Rossetti
#6 of 45 in Nice
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Chez Josephine
Chez Josephine
#7 of 45 in Nice
202 reviews
Centre
Hotel Victor Hugo Nice
Chez Brigitte B.
#32 of 45 in Nice
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Home Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Home Sweet Home

Address: 35 rue Rossini, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: £39 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Home Sweet Home 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Nice, the Musicians Quarter, a Bed and Breakfast in a typical Nicois building of the 19th century, with large sunlit rooms overlooking a mediterranean garden decorated with palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Home Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Home Sweet Home Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing