We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Ranked #83 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Moscow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice is nice”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent several nice days in Nice in November and were satisfied with the chosen hotel. It has a good location on the nearest sea-line in 2 km from the center of Nice that you can reach walking along the fantastic sea promenade. You can have a beautiful sea-view from your room, but unfortunatelly we didn't had it. Rooms are not too big for the apartment hotel but comfortable. The hotel is very dated but clean. Helpful staff speaks English, so we had no problems with communication. Thanks to the guy who was on duty in the night and made a good coffee for us. Free Wi-Fi is a good bonus also.
Everything was nice and I don't know why but I and some of my friends had an anxious dreams in the nights even nightmares in this hotel without a reason (we were absolutely sober and the street was silent all the nights). May be the air in Nice is really not good for everyone as we were told recently but the city is very glorious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Google Translation
"Cher Client,
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier sincèrement de votre commentaire.
En effet, nous faisons en sorte de choisir la meilleure localisation pour nos aparthotels et nousespérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe
A bientôt,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    180
    94
    53
    46
See reviews for
184
141
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OVERLAND PARK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Visited this hotel in September. Good location and descent rooms with nothing special to highlight. They have a small kitchen, so you can cook your meals and there is a Carrefour local nearby. This might be a french thing, but I found it weird that we needed to remove our own trash from the room.

We had a room in the back of the hotel and there is a noisy road nearby. We were in a high floor and we could still hear it.
Parking is extremely limited. They have some bays in a private parking at an additional charge.

The best thing is that accross the street, you have the beach which isn't sandy but pebbles. The centre isn't too far. It is walkable if you are fit enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsiete77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire dont nous avons pris connaissance avec beaucoup d'attention.
Nous tenons à nous excuser pour les nuisances sonores que vous evoquez, mais nous sommes effectivement situé entre deux artéres routiéres importantes, et en ville la circulation y est relativement dense..
Notre équipe de réception se tient à votre disposition, n'hésitez pas à nous appeler la veille de votre arrivée pour que nous puissions vous informer au mieux sur votre séjour.

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'Adagio Nice Promenade des Anglais

cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently with a friend and thought that it was fantastic value for the price. The first tip I would say is don't bother getting a bus to the hotel -its about a 40minute walk from the airport. Its really easy to find just exit the airport going right and walk along the cycle/walking path. After about 15/20 minutes you will get to the start of the beach strip (with a supermarket and free public toilet at the other side of the road) and the hotel is about another 30minutes approx.
reception-very friendly, they speak multiple languages and they sell/organise bus tours as well as ice creams etc
hotel- there are 2 lifts but there is also usable stairs (ie not just for staff) .The room I stayed in had a wee balcony and a nice self service kitchen area-has a microwave, dishwasher,little frige with freezer drawer (tip no2-there is a spar shop on the road behind but it is quite expensive compared to the other shops we found there)

location-exit hotel and walk to the other side of the road BOOM! your at the beach.(none of the beaches are sandy apart from 1 which is further up and private

Overall I would say that this is a nice hotel, not 4 stars like it says but okay.

Room Tip: unless u want a view of sea just get a room facing the other way -its much cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aphrodite1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire / donner votre avis.
Mon équipe et moi-même sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de accueillir de nouveau.
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We travelled here with a company called newmarket travel in early october 2013. Recently changed names from the excellior to the Adagio Aparthotel under the chain Accor. This is rated 4 star. Not a realistic rating in my experience. The staff are listless bordering on overtly rude. To call it a hotel is misleading. It is an apartment block with a disinterested reception desk. They do offer an inclusive continental breakfast which is equally poor. Despite residents asking it took them three days to put bread out for the toaster. The coffee machine is an insult to the French. We were told on arrival that Newmarket guests only get rooms at the back of the block. As we had specifically chosen this hotel as it was sea facing we were disappointed. The first room we saw was awful, however after paying a supplement locally of 25 euros a day we were moved to a larger top floor sea facing apartment which was much better. Very roomy with a good veranda overlooking the bay. The take over by Accor obviously included a lick of paint but not much else. Power sockets were falling off the walls and we got stuck in the lift. This resulted in being 'told off' by one of the staff for having too many people in the lift ( 5 people in a 5 person capacity lift is obviously too many!). The location of the apartments is also just that bit too far from the town centre of nice. The nearest restaurant (a choice of one) was 10 minutes walk. To get to town you have to take a bus or a 40 minute walk along the front. Newmarket advertise this as a preferred hotel !!! By whom I might ask?. The Newmarket rep (Jo) was pleasant and helpful though and we enjoyed the included excursions to Monaco, StTropez, Cannes and San Remo across the Italian border. If you are happy with budget accommodation then this hotel(apartment block) would be ok. If you are expecting a 4 star hotel experience then prepare to be disappointed. There are no facilities at this hotel such as a swimming pool, spa etc and the stairs leading to a door marked 'solarium' which I suspect are a few sun loungers on the roof, was constantly locked and looked like it had been that way for some time. I have no idea how this hotel obtained a 4 star rating.

Room Tip: A sea view apartment (at a supplement) is a must. We had the top floor which had a lovely view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires.
Je souhaite tout d'abord vous présenter nos excuses pour le désagrément occasionné lors de votre séjour.
Nous attachons beaucoup d'importance à corriger nos erreurs pour améliorer la qualité et votre satisfaction et nous avons donc pris bonne note de vos remarques.
nous avons changé d'enseigne pour que notre établissement ne soit plus comparer a un hotel, notre Aparthotel répond au standart 4 étoiles d'une résidence avec service.
effectivement nos ascenseurs se mettent en panne quand un surpoids de plus de 400 kg ou 5 personnes comme indiqué à l'intérieur et a l'exterieur de ceux ci,
vous aviez effectivement réservé un studio vue ville comme précisé dans la brochure newmarket, et effectivement un supplément était prévue pour un appartement avec vue sur la mer.
Nous mettons tout en oeuvre afin de remédier à ces dysfonctionnements pour vous recevoir dans de meilleures conditions lors de votre prochain séjour.
Sincèrement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good location for getting around Nice and along the coast. Bus stops nearby, train statio too. The old town is a must and can be easily accessed by a 25/30 minute walk. Some refurbishment needed and improved breakfast. Need more staff to give a better service. Had a lovely time, spacious apartments with balcony but a but noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia_tobin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires.
Nous attachons beaucoup d'importance à corriger nos erreurs pour améliorer la qualité et votre satisfaction et nous avons donc pris bonne note de vos remarques sur l'amélioration de nos équipements, nous sommes désormais Adagio Nice Promenade des Anglais et effectuons des changements de décoration et d'équipements.
Nous mettons tout en oeuvre afin de remédier à ces dysfonctionnements pour vous recevoir dans de meilleures conditions lors de votre prochain séjour.
Sincèrement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed here for 4 nights (cost £420 for 2 people ) now I didn't get a sea view but the view wasn't that bad (other reviews moan about the terrible view ) I shall include a photo of it but you are in a city so I don't know what people expect , if you want a sea view just walk out side the front of the hotel and there you go !! The beach is super close , just cross the road and your there.

The walk to the city center takes about 35 minutes so it is a walk but there is a bus stop outside , and it's only a 40 minute walk to the airport !!

The room it's self was nice enough. Two single beds , kitchentte , a table ,bathroom and a balcony with 2 chairs and tables.

tip - the room is bright in the morning but there is a shutter outside that can be pulled down (there is a switch by the bed ) I only figured that out on my last day..

The bathroom - this is my only complaint...DON'T LEAVE ANY CLOTHES ON THE FLOOR!!! it will not be dry when you get out , the shower curtain isn't good at all and the bathroom floods , so just take note not to leave anything on the floor , I made this mistake.

I ws self catering but you can order breakfast for 11euro .

Overall I liked it wasn't the nicest place I stayed in but perfect location and how much time do you really spend in a hotel anyway...

added photos of the view that people complain about

Room Tip: £45 extra for a sea view , but i don't think it's needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jetsetjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The suite was very nice and ample space for 2 people. The staff were very friendly and understood English very well. The breakfast for 11 Euros was exceptional value for money as you had a choice of a cooked breakfast and/or a continental breakfast. There was no limit on what you had to eat or drink. If there was any problem with the suite, the receptionist would send someone up to have a look within the hour. The beach was just across the road to the hotel which made it very handy if you wanted to pop back to your room.
The only drawback was the fact that the suite was at the back of the hotel and even with the patio window shut tight, you could hear the traffic in the street below. Also, there were only a few bars near the hotel and although the buses stopped outside the hotel to go to the OLd Town, the buses stopped at 20.30 hrs. The walk back to the hotel took around 30 mins. So, if you don't mind walking, as the taxi fare was 20 Euros, it wasn't too bad. Once in the Old Town area there were plenty of shops, cafes & restaurant. The hotel is only 15-20 mins from the airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Flots d'Azur
#87 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#54 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais

Property: Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Address: 179 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#38 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Excellior Nice Hotel Nice
Quality Inn Nice
Quality Hotel Excellior Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing