We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - but there are better locations in the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Ranked #85 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location - but there are better locations in the Old City”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Based on our previous stay the night before at an Adagio ApartHotel in Annecy, we chose this Adagio in Nice. The two proved to be incomparable. The Adagio Nice is a shabby, poorly maintained offering in a rather run-down block of residential buildings - the Adagio's lobby/reception is a particularly poor advertisement for itself in putting off arriving guests rather than welcoming them. Location is good - 3mins walk and you are on the famous Promenade Des Anglaise (the less salubrious end of the Promenade) and for that, a family suite of 4, our 2 nights stay was pretty good value for money. The underground car-parking (not owned by the hotel) is particularly expensive - charges by the hour even right through the night!

Had we stayed longer, we would have considered moving to the old town part of Nice - about 20mins from the Adagio - much more pleasant buildings and still quite central.

Room Tip: Park in the underground when you HAVE to - but move your car to street-parking nearby - free between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken.
in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    184
    98
    53
    47
See reviews for
186
144
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

nice hotel good location lousey internet staff helpful and the apartment was clean and the view from the balcony over the med was as good as it gets we loved our stay but like ive said the internet lets it down and thats a pity

Room Tip: good location nice room horrible internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and wehope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you.

best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had an one bedroom apartment with sofa bed in the living room, it was great. But it's not easy if you have the car, looks like the hotel has no parking lot. We stayed there for 2 nights and really love this place, just directly in front of the Riviera. Easy to travel to the downtown. WLAN Internet was not so good, but the staffs were friendly and price is very competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO_PROMENADE, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
"Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and wehope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I think I can understand why there are mixed reviews from this hotel, we booked a sea view room and requested top floor and given room 801 (top floor). Can't fault the room at all, very clean (I have a high standard) nice double bed, large balcony with table & 4 chairs looking over the promenade. This room is not overlooked by any other and is therefore nice and private. It has an electric sunshade if required that covers the balcony and an electric blind (curtain) which darkens the room very well. The room consists of a bathroom with a smallish bath & overhead shower and seperate toilet and kitchen area with microwave, fridge, freezer and table & chairs all well equiped for two as well as the large bedroom, wadrobes inc safe and dressing table and lounge chair. The wiifi was painless and worked well, not fast enough to download movies but good enough to search and carry out general tasks (TV only has news in English). We didn't use the aircon and the first night the room was quite hot, the second night we left the patio doors slightl open and closed the shutter, much better and the sound of the med lapping on the beach was nice and I didn't hear any road noise during the night. We didn't pay for breakfast there is a nice bakers just behind the hotel and for a bout 3 Euro we had a large French stick and a couple of croissants. The downside is that the hotel is no where near any restaurants, decent size supermarkets or nice bars, however its only a 10 min bus ride and we coped fine with that. I would hate to think I was allocated a room facing the rear of the hotel, its certainly NOT an area I would like to sit out on the balcony with a glass of wine and look out onto, front and back are worlds appart!!!! - It was well priced for the room we had, any others maybe a different review.

Room Tip: 801 for me looks to be the best room, not overlooked and great views over the med. If the view matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
"Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.
We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and wehope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe
Looking forward to seeing you,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a 2 rooms appartment (with a separate bedroom). During our stay the weather was bad and than some more space is an advantage. The appartment had a fridge, kettle and coffee maker. We got a free bottle of water on arrival, but nothing to prepare tea or coffee with...The appartment is more than a half hour (walking) away from the centre, but a busstop is nearby. Bus 98 and 23 (to and from the airport terminal 1) stop nearby.
The breakfast was to french concepts very good.
The appartment had wifi, but was very slow and complicated to activate.
Negative was a leaking shower, not properly functioning shower head and loose sockets

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
"Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the shower disfunctioning and we have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

stayed between 13-17 December, room 603 ocean view and what a view it is !!! If you are looking for location and not overpriced place in Nice, do not look any longer!! This is the place !!! Morning walk along Promenade des Anglais gets you into festive mood :-) After all most of us is not so lucky to enjoy the view on a every day basis!! For lazy travelers, there is bus stop at the door of the aparthotel. Another important advantage of the apart is the fully equipped kitchenette. I was not on vacation to cook, but how fantastic it was to get some fresh baguette, cheese, wine and enjoy delicious food on hotel's balcony overlooking the Mediterranean sea :-) Very good choice !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank margaret z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Google Translation
"Cher Client,
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre commentaire sur l'Adagio Nice Promenade, qui nous encourage à maintenir la qualité de notre accueil et de nos services.
C'est une vraie reconnaissance pour nous qui avons à cœur d'être à votre écoute.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à NICE
Sincèrement,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent several nice days in Nice in November and were satisfied with the chosen hotel. It has a good location on the nearest sea-line in 2 km from the center of Nice that you can reach walking along the fantastic sea promenade. You can have a beautiful sea-view from your room, but unfortunatelly we didn't had it. Rooms are not too big for the apartment hotel but comfortable. The hotel is very dated but clean. Helpful staff speaks English, so we had no problems with communication. Thanks to the guy who was on duty in the night and made a good coffee for us. Free Wi-Fi is a good bonus also.
Everything was nice and I don't know why but I and some of my friends had an anxious dreams in the nights even nightmares in this hotel without a reason (we were absolutely sober and the street was silent all the nights). May be the air in Nice is really not good for everyone as we were told recently but the city is very glorious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitysuitesnice, Directeur général at Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Google Translation
"Cher Client,
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier sincèrement de votre commentaire.
En effet, nous faisons en sorte de choisir la meilleure localisation pour nos aparthotels et nousespérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe
A bientôt,"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Flots d'Azur
#86 of 204 in Nice
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Royal
#116 of 204 in Nice
646 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel West End
#48 of 204 in Nice
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais

Property: Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Address: 179 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#38 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Excellior Nice Hotel Nice
Quality Inn Nice
Quality Hotel Excellior Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing