We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Ranked #152 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed at the hotel for three days in mid-August. The hotel is situated just a five minute walk from the old town in Nice and ten minutes to the port. Excellent!

The spacious room, equipped with a balcony, had a well working air-condition very much needed during the hot nights. The kitchenette was okay as well as the beds. Two big closets with plenty of room for our luggage. A safe deposit included with no extra charge. If you want to use Wi-Fi (free) don’t forget to ask for the user account code at the reception.

The only minus we felt was that there was a need of reconditioning of the room. It has not the same standard as other Citea hotels we stayed at.

We wanted to use the hotel parking but the parking lot was overbooked. It was really difficult to find a parking not too far away from the hotel but we were lucky and found a place a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2008

This hotel is excellent. I had made a reservation for a double room by internet for the 17th of August. Because of a personal problem I had to change my program and finally we arived at the hotel at 6:30 am. I spoked with the stuff of the hotel about 5 times during the day and changed my arival. The stuff was very helpfull and spoke english fluently (something not so common in France). The room was spacy enough and fully equiped (a/c, tv, fridge, oven, safe) and had a real big balcony. The hotel is in a perfect location in the heart of the city, next to the MAMAC museum, the National Theatre and there is a tram station just 50 metres away. To sum up the hotel is perfect and I don't think i could get a better service in this price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_Average
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

This is a great hotel with easy access to the beach and shops. The hotel is a very reasonable price and is extremely clean. Whilst there is not a bar on site it is only 3 stops on the tram to the centre of town and just a short walk to the fantastic bars and restaurants the town has to offer.

We used the public transport system and the 98 bus runs from the airport direct to the bus station (Gare Routiere) in Nice and from this stop you cross the road and take the tram to the Acropolis stop. It only costs 4 euros for a daily pass and you can use the tram and bus as many times as you like within the area on that day.

A trip to Monaco is a must and is only 6.50 euros return on the train. Take the tram to Gare Thiers and it is easy access along the coast in both directions.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank macmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Great!! LOCATION!!! So close to Old Town where we walked daily. The Tram stop is right behind hotel. You can pay 4 Euros & hop on & off all day & shop or sightsee at each stop. The "Netto" is right down the street & has all your needs for food, drink etc.. There is a nice bakery behind the hotel for your morning croissant or baguette.Walk further down same street & on the right side find at a great store "MAXI BAZZAR"" that has all those tourist trinkets plus more at low low prices..A must do!

Hotel had Air conditioning Nice is very humid. Room had twin beds & kitchenette. Very spacious & tiled & clean. Two closets & had a safe! Had T.V. The lock on our door was tricky to lock & unlock. We knew nothing about Wifi. missed the music. We stayed the week & were told that because of that we only get 1 maid service. This became a problem when we ran out of toilet paper in a.m. and desk was reluctant to help as maids do not start until 9:00 am. After that they gave us 2 days of service then it stopped.
Water is great drinkable because town is fed by spring from hill. No need to buy tourist $$ bottle water. But if you insist buy at Netto or Monoprix where it is very affordable. Also water pressure is great and always very Hot! Pool was great. Loved this place & would stay again.Great place for tourists who want clean & practical & the pool is a very nice bonus that other hotels lack.

Do try to speak French & be friendly with humor & you will be treated with the same back! Beaches have lots of rocks bring a cheap air mattress from home to use & leave behind when you go. A day trip to St. Raphael is easy 12 Euros roundtrip by train. Beaches there are sandy. Everyone at the train station is very helpful. St. Paul de Vence is worth the trip. I would skip Cannes(boring) but Monaco, Monte Carlo & Eze trip is worthwhile. Nice is very touristy & $$$ we found it clean & safe. Memories to last a lifetime.:):):):):):):):)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Domincanrscaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Had an excellent stay in late July.
Apartment was very comfortable and the free Wi-fi was a bonus. No kettle but discovered that we could make a very acceptable cup of tea by inserting tea-bags into the coffee maker!!
Great location - 10 minutes walk from the coast, town centre, port and old town.
Pool was most welcome (not too cold in July!!) but could do with some furniture (sun loungers chairs etc).
Very close to Netto (shuts at 8pm), MonoPrix (shuts at 8.30 pm) and a large Carrefore (shuts at 10pm).
Very close to the Garribaldi stop on the tram (ideal for getting to and from the central station - currently a flat fare of 1 euro!).
5 minutes walk from the central bus station (great for exploring slightly further afield along the Cote d'Azur - all for 1 euro each way!)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Great were: clean modern rooms everything ship shape; kitchenette is terrific; solid A/C; balcony set-up felt very social among the other guests, in a nice way; didn't allow check-in between 12p-2pm but did let us put bags in storage; a fresh, easy, comfortable, modern-but- tasteful property; excellent hot water & shower pressure; the location is very nice 2 blocks from the tram, a short walk into the Vielle Ville, two blocks to a Monoprix, and a few blocks to a Carrefour mega-market.

The only fairly dubious aspect was that they didn't have the 30sq meter suites we booked; for one party this was GREAT since they gave us TWO rooms at the same price as the one double/sofa suite (!); for the other party it wasn't as good since they had to downgrade from a larger suite to a twin room (though they then only had to pay the twin room rate).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank angelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Stayed there for the Monaco Gran prix weekend, so everywhere else was booked.
This Hotel was fairly easy to find, its quite close to Nice's excellent tram service and within walking distance of town center, railway station and sea front.

Reception is pleasant and the receptionist was helpful.
Lift or stairs to our room on the 5th floor.

Room itself is absoloutly fine. although bathroom is a little small but clean and practical. Room has a fridge, microwave, kettle, cups & plates etc. If you wanted to you could prepare your own meals.

Balcony had a view of other appartments and hills. Nothing to write home about, but not unpleasant.

There is a small swimming pool on the 7th floor, but it was too cold to use.

Only complaint is that breakfast for 7 euros is not worth it. The restaurant is small and the menu is just bread and cheese and croissants, better off getting something from the many nearby cafes and restaurants.

In summary. The hotel is not the Ritz but I was pleasantly surprised with the location, cleanliness and rooms.

I would be quite happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kev7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anis Hotel
#117 of 204 in Nice
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £41 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing