We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Villa l'Aimee

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa l'Aimee
Ranked #7 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Villa L'Aimee very much. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb. We enjoyed the walk to the tram each day to get to the old centre of Nice. Toni was a great host. Thank you Toni.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
87
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have just spent a week in Nice staying at Villa L'Aimee.It was absolutely wonderful,everything was perfect from the room to the amazing breakfast each morning and you couldn't wish for a more helpful and friendly host than Toni. The location was perfect, very peaceful and so easy to get the tram into old Nice and its attractions.What more can I say,just wish I could return tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

, we have just spent a week in Nice ,staying at L'Villa Aimee ,a superb 'find ',a beautiful house ,beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean .We had a room with a bathroom ,a delight and very comfortable..the breakfast to were excellent and Toni the owner very friendly and helpful in directing to places to eat and visit.,and of course Fudge(the dog )an added atraction!!!! We hope to visit again!!!! two elderly ladies from Suffolk.

Room Tip: all rooms look very attractive ,we had a bathroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Having recently returned from our 6th stay in 6 years at Villa L'Aimee, we can only heap praise on Toni and Fudge, its location,the peace and quiet and lovely breakfasts and the friendliness!!!!!!!!!!!!! ,I know you can't please everyone all of the time. but I cannot think of anywhere else I would want to stay in Nice..... so as far as hubby and I are concerned it's top marks to Toni ....we've found a home from home and a couple of lovely friends in Toni and Miss Fudge...Thanks for everything

Room Tip: If you prefer some privacy just ask for the Green Room, though it's no trouble to use the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiretraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Toni is a wonderful host, and her lovely belle epoque villa is a delight. It's also very convenient for visiting not just the old town of Nice (a walk and short tram ride away) but also the superb Matisse museum.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSimps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We just spent 4 nights here, very pampered by Toni and entertained by Fudge, the resident spaniel. Toni is charming, wonderfully helpful with the public transit, fabulous breakfasts, recommended (and reserved) excellent restaurants for dinner, and shared her patio for our alfresco dinners. Our room was spacious, sunny, immaculate, and complete with our own tea service; a cold carafe of water was in our room when we returned each afternoon. The location is convenient, easy to access, and has lots of local charm. Highly recommended, we are already planning a return...
.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm511ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We arrived to Villa Aimee and showed our room. The room was nice decorated and very clean. We were put off by our welcome including the do and don’ts relating to the room and also the signage around the property such as no eating in the room or on the balcony, don’t put the luggage on the bed without a cloth, and don’t apply sunscreen while on the bed. While some of the things are common sense, the signs made us feel as though we were an inconvenience.
We were lucky to get a car park out the front of the property, but I’m not sure where we would have had to park if all guests had cars as the Villa is located in a private street.

The Villa was tastefully decorated and kept very well, but due to its age the floorboards and doors were quite squeaky. This wouldn’t have worried us but as we were in the room with the private bathroom which was located down the hallway and we would have definitely woken other guests when going to the bathroom during the night.

The breakfast was nice with pastries, cereal and eggs.

I also have to agree with other reviews that I thought it was very unprofessional to charge guests the Paypal fee for the deposit. The fee should not be passed onto guests when they are only given the options of paying the deposit through Paypal or bank transfer (which still incurs fees) if they are from overseas.

Overall, our stay at Villa Aimee wasn’t terrible but just a few small things made it only ok. If we were to return to Nice I’d try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an ensuite rather than the one with the private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgeYork, Owner at Villa l'Aimee, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Villa L'Aimee as much as the majority of my other guests have done. There is always free parking for guests directly outside the villa on a first-come, first-served basis; in any case, there is free parking available in the surrounding streets. I hope there was no misunderstanding on this. The signs you mention are for everyone's benefit, as, for example, if guests bring food into the rooms the odour can linger for the next guests.
Other guests haven't noticed any particular squeaks or creaks in the room or corridor, but I will definitely keep an ear out!
Villa L'Aimee accepts several payment methods including PayPal, which imposes a fee for each transaction. I always make it clear in advance that the fee is in addition to the cost of the room (as noted on the website), and my apologies if in this case it was a surprise to you. Asking guests to accept the PayPal fee is a fairly common practice.
I hope you have some good memories of Villa L'Aimee and that we can welcome you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Victor Hugo Nice
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Rossetti
Hotel Rossetti
#6 of 45 in Nice
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa l'Aimee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa l'Aimee

Property: Villa l'Aimee
Address: 5 Avenue Piatti, 06100 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful quartier of St Maurice at the base of Cimiez, Villa L'Aimee was built in 1929, during the Belle epoque era. It is situated in a quiet, private cul-de-sac overlooking the Parc Chambrun, enjoying wonderful views of the Temple de Diane and the city of Nice. With its cream facade, balustrades and paved garden, the villa retains its original feel and style, whilst providing every comfort for the discerning guest. Each room has been decorated to a high standard in white linen with soft damasks and silks. Two rooms are south facing with balconies and each room has it's own bathroom or shower room. Room rates vary for each room between 110-135 Euros per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa l`Aimee Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing