We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nice Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
436
149
29
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
149
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebaguettetriple roomwonderful stayyogurtbreakfast is servedhotel is situatedlocation is excellentmarionpromenadebusescafes
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I also booked the hotel based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor and it was as they promised.
We were also a bit worried when we were dropped of at the tiny entrance but then we were greeted bij Marion and Vicky and they took away our doubs in a second.
The rooms are clean , showers nice with lots of warm water , and you can enjoy a great breakfast in the lovely garden.
The last night we stayed in the larger 3 persons room which is recently renovated ! It is a large room with a window looking out on the garden. Airco is quiet .
Beds are comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed the free WIFI.
The hotel is only 5 min walking distance from beach and restaurants. And about 10 min walk from railwaystation.

Marion and Vicky were always there to give advice or help.
Thanks to both !
We will recommend it to all our friends and definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogfriend_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I booked this hotel based on other good reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. Initially I was worried when I saw the tiny entrance and tired-looking lobby and some crumbling molding by the door to our room. But when our friendly host opened the door I breathed a sigh of relief.

The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. It looked like it had been recently renovated. We had a room towards the back, room 8. The floors were a beautiful dark hardwood. There was plenty of space with chairs and tables to sit at. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning was quiet. The bathroom was nicely appointed as well with beautiful tiling and modern sink basin and counters. There were plenty of towels, soaps, and shampoo which sometimes are missing in bargain hotels.

We did not partake of the breakfast since we had heard we could do better down the street (and we did). They did let me grab a cup of coffee for free, which was helpful to get me going in the morning.

We did enjoy the free wireless connection so were able to email, blog, and check the internet via our iTouch.

The location was excellent and close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and an easy couple of block trek from the airport bus stop (right on the main beach promenade) or the train station. Walking to wherever we wanted to go was not a problem. We did not need a car and I'm not sure where we could have parked a car if we had one.

There is a great little garden to sit and enjoy as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat0chs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed here for five nights and loved our stay, we just can't say enough good things about the hotel! I had a conference in Nice and although it was a bit far from the Acropolis, I liked our location.
Pros:
-Great location - close to the beach, airport bus stop, and train station
-Well decorated and clean rooms - we had the smaller room, which was fine, considering that all we did was sleep there
-Lovely breakfast in the garden
-Very accommodating staff
-Excellent shower (although small) - the water pressure was delightful
-Excellent lighting in the both the bedroom and bathroom
-Loved the free wi-fi

Cons:
-Can't think of any!

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I noted that this was the top rated hotel in this category...

Here are the plus things about this small hotel in central Nice:
a) great location
b) very nice and accomodating staff
c)if you stay as we did on the larger rooms for 3 people or more you have a door that goes to a lovely garden, which is also where the nice continental breakfast is served.
d) safe and plentiful pay parking is close by down the road, 5 minutes away

Here are the things you might not like as much:
1) There is no place to park your car when you arrive to drop your bags... and finding a spot is going to be difficult
2) The bathrooms are typically Euro with very small (and ours for some reason had a uriny odour which was augmented when we flushed, we were in room #1) toilets.
3) the bed covers need a good cleaning but the sheets are clean (for 125 Euros this is not acceptable)

The location is really great, close to the Promenade des Anglais and plenty of restaurants nearby. As well very close to many directions for taking day trips by car.

Nice was great and the staff was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Summerchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights i Aug....and we didn't want to leave...1. the hotel was above and beyond my expectations and 2. nice is so lovely and so much to see and explore. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are really nice (recent renos?). The staff are so helpful and kind. The garden is beautiful. This hotel is in the perfect location. We were backpacking and we walked from the train station in about 10-15 mins. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach and a short walk to the old town for amazing food and entertainment. Can't wait to come back here someday

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallas_sky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews