We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hugh
Airth, United Kingdom

Not Royal

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2019
Hotel is in very poor condition. The tap came away in my hand. Room was very poor . We had a room on the 2 floor at the back. Went to the bar and had charged for 5 beers and we only had 3. After a lot of discussion we got refunded for the over charge.We had booked bed and breakfast but when we went down for breakfast our names were not on the list. Poor selection on offer and very , very poor service. When we were booking out then came the problems about breakfast and payment spoke to the manager but she said it was our mistake and only had booked room only. If possible avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£250
  • Expedia.com
    £250
  • Agoda.com
    £232
  • Hotels.com
    £250
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
£271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £244
  • Hotels.com
    £244
  • Tripadvisor
    £244
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
£476
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £476
  • Algotels
    £393
  • Expedia.com
    £476
0.2 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Pool
£424
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    £424
  • Expedia.com
    £423
  • Hotels.com
    £424
0.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£332
  • Expedia.com
    £368
  • travelup.com
    £256
  • Hotels.com
    £368
0.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£297
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £297
  • Agoda.com
    £261
  • Expedia.com
    £297
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Room service
£185
  • Booking.com
    £195
  • Expedia.com
    £192
  • Hotels.com
    £192
0.4 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
£164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £164
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £163
0.6 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Exterior view
£116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
Exterior view
£115
  • Booking.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
3.1 miles from Hôtel Le Royal Vacances Bleues
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
332
369
286
154
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
369
286
154
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town location is excellent balcony monaco france buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Did everyone stay in the same hotel (people below) as us?

We had a 3rd floor balcony room- perfect. Clean, modern and loved watching people wander up and down the Prom. If it’s in your budget I’d highly recommend a sea view balcony room. Loads of space.

Train station 10 mins walk, surrounded by great places to eat.

We wouldn’t go back to Nice, didn’t enjoy it as much as Monaco or Cannes, but that’s not the hotels fault.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PaulC4745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days at this hotell
We get a room in 5 floor with balcony
Small romm with a bed 140cm and 1 duvet.
No chair or a sofa!
We asked but the was no posibilty to do any change.
Room was dirty / dinning room was dirty as well this is a bad hotell and the staff is pissed !
Every day we have to asked for nee towels etc the dont refiled coffe
The was very hot in the room and we dont get AC to work ! We asked offcourse reception to fix AC Answer : we dont start AC before Juni. Try to open the balcony door ! We have to open it because of heat but than offcourse a lot of noise from street.
The only good abbout this hotell are location . So stay away from this hotel
really bad🙀😱

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 138haralds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

I spent an hour to check in!! And I tried to cancel the booking became an emergency cace but they refused to refined me even the half of the cost. I paid 249€ For only 5 hours !! Also, the manger was not nice

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dr_Saad_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We missed our flight and landed up here at the eleventh hour. They gave us a pretty good deal, considering the location. The rooms are decent and the staff is helpful. We didn't opt for breakfast or dinner as we wanted to explore the options around. Due to a mishap, we had to extend another half day at runtime and we got it for half the price for a day which was a appreciable gesture.
One challenge we faced was the ventilation. The air conditioner wasn't operational since it was still 'cold' as per their standards. The heater was functioning. Since our room was NOT facing the sea, it quickly grew warm and opening the window didn't bring in much breeze.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beingkinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

.The Hotel Le Royal was probably a good hotel at the start of the last century.
Since that no one renovated it and it is in a poor shape. The rooms are furnished like a
youth hostel.
The carpeting is dirty and unappetizing and so is the rest of the room.
The breakfast which cost 15 Euro per person is a disgrace.
This was a very poor experience and we are glad that we did not have to stay there long.
Yona S.

Room tip: Do not go there
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Yona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews