We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
£300
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rodriguez_siara
Jersey City

Best place to stay in Nice

Review of Hotel Le Royal
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2021
The location was great. The room had amazing views and was super spacious. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It definitely exceeded my expectations. I would 100% stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£426
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£474
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £274
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £272
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £256
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £193
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    £158
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.6 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Budget
    £75
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Le Royal
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
307
364
280
154
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
364
280
154
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town location is excellent balcony monaco france buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We give it two stars and they are Just becouse of the location
Not ok is e.g.
a hotel at the boulevard with beaches and no beach towels?
Breakfast is for the price to minimal, like no bottels of water, no fresh juich, Just the standard things
No parking of valet service
It is real overpriced for what you get

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond23365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Best bank for your buck. The hotel is a value play. The location is excellent - you will not get a better view for the same price. Get a sea view room - the view you wake up to every morning when you see the amazing blue waters of the Mediterranean will stay in your memory for a lifetime. You will get a good sleep as the beds are comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel, but the prices is right for what you get - a great location, great sleep, amazing view at a great price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank royalpalm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SERVICE RELATION CLIENTS, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Royalpalm2021,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay at the Hotel Royal Nice.
We are happy that you had a pleasant time taking advantage of our exceptional location on the Promenade des Anglais.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment during your next stay in Nice.
Very sincerely
F.Fuseau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We came here to stay for a few days when visiting Nice, absolutely amazing hotel with super friendly staff. was made to feel safe and secure. we had a room with a view of the sea which was beautiful to wake up to, our room also had a balcony which was lovely to have breakfast on and drinks in the evening after a long day of exploring. beach was literally 30s walk away on the other side of the road! would love to come here again

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sankavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SERVICE RELATION CLIENTS, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié l’ensemble des prestations qui vous ont été offertes au sein de notre établissement et la bienveillance de nos équipes à votre égard.
Nous vous accueillerons à nouveau avec grand plaisir dans notre hôtel ou dans toute autre résidence du Groupe Vacances Bleues.
Très cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The history off the hotel and its first impression made us to decide to go here
Once in the room we got disappointed
Yes we had see view as requested. But the extra bed was not there ( we arrived at 21.00 hrs so they had time enough to arrange it. The were no towels in the bathroom. They arranged this immediately.
The floor ( old carpet) in the room was not clean ( needed really to be vacuumed).
The bathroom was quiet old ( nothing broken, just oldfashioned)
For the higher price off a “ luxery room” we had expected more.
I have seen some hotels in my life, bus this was not ok for this price
It looks as a luxery hotel, but it is no more than a too expensive tourist hotel
We had a good time in Nice, but next time we will look for a better value/ money place

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank PeerkeGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

A very elegant building, the rooms are good, but a bit noisy on the PdA, could do with better soundproofing. The staff are pleasant and helpful, but a bit slow, especially in the bar and at reception.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews