We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Danemark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
68
90
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
90
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walk awayother guestsrooms are smallthe busper nightpromenadehostsshuttershallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Great little hotel. Situated in a quiet area but within minutes of the Promenade Des Anglais, shops, bars, restaurants and much much more.
Great base if you're travelling to the Monaco Grand Prix and a cheaper option than staying in Monaco itself. On the morning of the race we walked from the Hotel (35mins) to Nice Port to board a cruiser boat to travel round the coast (40 mins) to Cap D'ail. This was pre-booked online and was a fantastic way to reach the GP. The cruiser company is Trans Cote d'Azur and I cannot recommend them enough. Hassle free and the boat trip was amazing (cost around £50 return) Captains running commentary quite hilarious too.
All in all a great base if you're travelling to the GP. Hotel is basic but clean and the beds were very comfortable. Owner extremely helpful and eager to help with any queries. Could not fault it. Fantastic.
Hotel is also only 20 walk to the train station. So if like us you fancy Cannes, Monaco or even Italy for the day just hop onboard!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claretmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The room was clean but small.
The staff was friendly.
The hotel is in a nice little red house (how you can see from some pictures) and has a nice terrasse for breakfast.
The hotel is very close to the beach and 15 minutes walk to the city center. The walk to the city center is nice since you can walk down the promenade des anglais. Just one point about the location : there are not just tourists on the sidewalk at night...
Nevertheless, this hotel is a good solution if you have a low budget, especially considered that hotels are quite expensive in Nice and that those is the very city center for the same price did not look very good to me. But I would probably pay more next time and find a better hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLuna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent two nights at the Hotel Danemark in Nice on our way to Italy. Driving in Nice is a bit tricky as most streets are one way and without our TomTom we would have taken much longer to find the hotel. Once you find the street, you are on your own as the GPS does not tell you that the entrance to the hotel is off the street and around a corner in a parking area for several apartment buildings. As mentioned in other reviews (a bit I missed) you must reserve parking with the hotel if you are driving. We did not do this and had to park about 10 blocks away. It was also double the price the hotel charges.

We stayed in a double room with toilet and shower. It was a small room with a double bed and a small bathroom with shower. The bathroom was about the same size you’d find on a sailboat. The bed was very comfortable and had a lovely white duvet, crisp white sheets and good pillows. There was no air conditioning or fan. The first night was quite hot, so we slept with the windows open and the shutters veed. This unfortunately let in a mosquito and the morning noise from the neighborhood workers.

The hotel is extremely clean and I feel that for the price was a very good value. Rooms in other hotels were more than double the price. It is a good walk into old Nice but only a block & a half to the beach. There are buses right around the corner, but we decided that the walk was so pleasant we went into town twice each day. We felt very safe everywhere in Nice, which is unusual for a city that size. Joe, the manager spoke good English and was very helpful at directions and recommendations for restaurants and sites to see. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good value in Nice.

Room Tip: Room 3 is quite small but has an ensuite toilet & shower. Some rooms have a shared toilet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BVIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were amazed at how close this hotel was to the beach! Just a short walk away. When we arrived the owners were very friendly and accommodating. They gave us information about places to see and restaurants to eat at which were good value for money. The room was spacious and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast there, but there were tasty patisseries just down the road. We would love to return there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Nice is wonderful :) Hotel Danemark was pleasant. clean,
room was average, but clean and comfortable.
the Manager was very helpful with directions, bus numbers etc etc. enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiliekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews