We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdrianIta...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this Nice 3 bedroom apartment through Sunlight Properties. The apartment is beautifully appointed with excellent quality appliances. The kitchen has a huge American fridge/freezer with filtered water, a Nespresso coffee maker, and microwave,dishwasher and cooker. Loads of cooking stuff and utensil's (including free food and a great bottle of wine) The location is amazing-100 metres from the beach, 5 minutes walk from the main shopping street and 10 minutes from the old town of Nice. The carpark is 30 seconds from the apartment and very secure, but you do do need to pay. I got a weekly season for 110 euros which considering the convience and security was good value. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Don't miss the bakery below the apartment - we had fresh cakes every day for breakfast and coffee time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and it's so nice to hear some kind words. Glad you liked the wine!

Great tip for the parking & bakery too. :-)

We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddiejoh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class apartment close to centre of town and beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a typically french apartment block overlooking Place Grimaldi and with views up to the eastern hills behind Nice, the air conditioned, three good sized bedroom apartment is a perfect base for exploring the City. Everything the City had to offer was available by foot with a bus needed only to climb the hill to the Matisse Museum. The furnituyre and fittings in the apartment were of a very high quality, with freeview TV and wifi. There was a big shower and one separate toilet. A couple of supermarkets on the same block meant there was never a problem getting groceries if you need them and there is a bank at the other side of the Place. Ivan was a great agent and sorted out taxis too and from the airport and any other issues we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one toiles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Dear Maddie,

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our property and services. You and your family are always welcome to stay with us again.

Please check out our social media outlets to keep up to date with our latest updates, tips about the French Riviera, and local information.

Kind Regards,

Ivan
Sunlight Properties Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcieBus
Perth, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and true to the pictures”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, the pictures are not dated or false. It really is that beautiful. Such a lovely apartment. Kitchen is completely flash, and has every mod con. Spacious, airy, beautiful windows and you are right in the heart of Nice. Casual 5 min stroll to the promenade, and beach. Restaurants of all types nearby, from best, gourmet, to touristy, to small local cuisine. Supermarket downstairs, just a few doors away. And french supermarkets!!!! OMG I could just live on chocolate, cheese & pate. Amazing bakery next door to supermarket. Sigh... I'm hungry just writing about it. I would happily stay there for a month. We loved Nice. Really want to go again.
Only 2 issues. One was we struggled with TV. Batteries seemed faulty so Ivan was coming back to do it. But we found batteries were fine, but then we couldn't get tv channels. BUT we left messages and the next time we returned to apartment it had been fixed. That's all i could ask for. The other thing was the lift. It's a little small. So our family of 6 had to do multiple trips. But I loved being up high, the views were gorgeous, and really, it's a first world problem isn't it, not a deal breaker. All in all, if we returned to Nice, I would book this apartment again. Definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & Location
Liked least: The Lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, luxurious house. Great styling! It is just like the pictures.
Extremely comfortable beds and lounge room.
Ivan the property manager was so warm, professional, friendly and easy to get along with.
Wonderful experience and stay all round!
I highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Luxurious comfort and styling
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseyUk
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we rented this property through Sunlight properties a company I had not used before but will do again . Catalina and Ivan were very helpful and made the whole process very easy . The property itself is really lovely , well furnished ,beautiful linens and towels ,spotlessly clean . The location is ideal ,just a couple of minutes walk to restaurants ,shops and the beach . 5 mins to the station and about 5 mins to the old town through Massena . There is a choice of supermarkets just round the corner from the property, just about everything on the doorstep . I would highly recommend the property and the managers .
Thanks to all for a great time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an exceptional property. It is beautifully presented, well-equipped and in a perfect location. Simply without fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judithirw...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Grimaldi apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Grimaldi apartment during a rugby trip to Nice. Our break got off to a great start with the complimentary taxi from the airport. The apartment was very clean, spacious and superbly furnished. The kitchen had everything you would need and the super size shower cubicle was a joy to use. The apartment was in an excellent location, close to supermarkets, boulangeries, wine shops, the promenade etc... I honestly could not fault the apartment at all and would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing