We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myles C
Pascoe Vale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked the apartment through Sunlight Properties, they where very helpful and communicated promptly though the whole process. The pickup from the airport was an added bonus. Upon arrival Diana was there to meet us and took us through the apartment.

The Grimaldi apartment is centrally located with access to supermarkets, restaurants and liquor store. A 5-10 minute walk gets you access to the beach. The apartment was spacious and well equipped for our needs and is lovely property. We did not want to leave.

I would highly recommend Sunlight Properties and Grimaldi apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you Myles! It has been a real pleasure to welcome you! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Kilchberg, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very central location to beach and old town.
Well equipped, very spacious, clean and cozy.
Good and nice introduction by Diana.
Recommended for families of 4 and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Dear Thomas, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Grimaldi! Thank you again for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRETTandA...
1 review
“Thought of everything!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I usually use airbnb but decided to book on the Sunlight Properties website because the apartment was a better price. I had a wonderful experience. We have 2 small children and loved the fact that they offered a ride from the airport (carseats provided) to the apartment. We were met at the door and shown the apartment as well as had reccomendations on where we might want to visit. Everything that we needed was provided. Everything was extremely clean and organized. We had instant communication when needed. The only thing we did not enjoy was that the apartment was situated in a very noisey part of town (although very central-grimmaldi apartment) and not for light sleepers. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Dear Brett and Audrey, thank you for these kind words. I'm certain future guests will find it very helpful. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and the Grimaldi apartment. We are sorry to hear that you found it noisy - light traffic noises can be occasionally expected when staying in a city center. The apartment, however, has double-glazed windows so this should be very efficient in filtering any noises.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
1 review
“Modern, spacious and cozy apartment in the center of Nice”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have enjoyed our stay at this apartment rented out by Sunlight Properties. It is a modern, spacious, light and cozy apartment with all amenities you may need. It is very close to many points of interest in the city center, five minutes from the beach. Everything is within walking distance. Communication with Catherine and Hanna was easy and enjoyable. They responded in a timely manner and accommodated our every request. I totally recommend this agency and the apartment.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Dear Helen, thank you for these kind words. I'm certain future guests will find it very helpful. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nice and the Legend apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, The Sunlight Properties team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mappleby2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and well-equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Catherine and her team at Sunlight Properties made the booking process very easy and Elena was very welcoming in showing us around the apartment on arrival.
Grimaldi is within a 2 minute walk of the Promenade (sea front) and no more than 5 minutes walk from the centre of the old town. It's nicely finished and very well equipped.

I would highly recommend this apartment, it would be hard to find a better place to stay in Nice for this value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Mark, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our agency and apartment to other travelers. I'm sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Nice in the future. Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianIta...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this Nice 3 bedroom apartment through Sunlight Properties. The apartment is beautifully appointed with excellent quality appliances. The kitchen has a huge American fridge/freezer with filtered water, a Nespresso coffee maker, and microwave,dishwasher and cooker. Loads of cooking stuff and utensil's (including free food and a great bottle of wine) The location is amazing-100 metres from the beach, 5 minutes walk from the main shopping street and 10 minutes from the old town of Nice. The carpark is 30 seconds from the apartment and very secure, but you do do need to pay. I got a weekly season for 110 euros which considering the convience and security was good value. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Don't miss the bakery below the apartment - we had fresh cakes every day for breakfast and coffee time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and it's so nice to hear some kind words. Glad you liked the wine!

Great tip for the parking & bakery too. :-)

We hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maddiejoh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class apartment close to centre of town and beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a typically french apartment block overlooking Place Grimaldi and with views up to the eastern hills behind Nice, the air conditioned, three good sized bedroom apartment is a perfect base for exploring the City. Everything the City had to offer was available by foot with a bus needed only to climb the hill to the Matisse Museum. The furnituyre and fittings in the apartment were of a very high quality, with freeview TV and wifi. There was a big shower and one separate toilet. A couple of supermarkets on the same block meant there was never a problem getting groceries if you need them and there is a bank at the other side of the Place. Ivan was a great agent and sorted out taxis too and from the airport and any other issues we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one toiles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Dear Maddie,

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our property and services. You and your family are always welcome to stay with us again.

Please check out our social media outlets to keep up to date with our latest updates, tips about the French Riviera, and local information.

Kind Regards,

Ivan
Sunlight Properties Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing