We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bustling Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Scribe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Scribe
Ranked #146 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bustling Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

This hotel is very well positioned as it is about 10 minutes walk to the sea and the city. The \French Riviera etc. You will also find "Halall" restaurants on the main street. Excellent shopping.
The hotel has internet connection. Very friendly staff and good meals

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

The floor structure of the hotel was very old, when somebody walking at the floor up to your room you will hear the step. I was stayed in the room next to the billiard room in the 2nd floor and you will hear all the conversation out there and also the ball knocking. It was not soundproofing room as it said at its advertisement. The hotel decor & room furnishings were old & shabby. The cold water of the bidet was not good so only hot and very hot water comes out from the bidet.
Even 50% discount I'm sure I will not go back again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcatrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Hotel Le Scribe is not worthy of a 3 star rating. The hotel decor & room furnishings were old & shabby, the room & bathroom were unclean, the linens and towels were old & worn.

would not recommend this Hotel and would never return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IASI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

The hotel is in general ok ! it`s clean, very quiet (france is known for scooters and motorcycles).The food service is ok, also.
DO NOT GO WITH YOUR CAR ! the parking is very expensive - 2 EUR/1h, or 17 EUR/day ; most of the hotels in nice don`t have parking facilities - the option is to go to a garage system or in the street with the prices mentioned above.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour.
Rooms are an okay size, decor was pretty tired however some of the furniture was quite lovely so rooms could just do with a paint, new bed covers and more modern bathrooms
My room did not have a safe which should be standard in all hotels
In my bathroom there was no shower nozzel holder meaning I had to hold the shower nozzle and put down to shampoo my hair and pick up again to rinse. I also had ants in my bathroom
Location is fine, 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Staff were nice, there is one computer in the lobby with free internet

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

We’ve just spent a weekend in Nice staying at Hotel Le Scribe. We’d seen some previous reviews which had been posted after we booked our break - so were a bit apprehensive. But any fears were not well founded. The Hotel may be a bit ‘tired’. The bedrooms and bathrooms do need a makeover but they are kept clean by the staff. The reception area and the breakfast room were acceptable and the staff in both were always helpful. The breakfast was particularly good value. All the staff seemed to be able to get by in English – pity we Brits aren’t good at getting by in French.

This is a small hotel about equidistant from the sea-front and the railway station – an ideal base. If the bedrooms were refurbished this would be a real gem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bedrooms are a bit tired
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbythore42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

We only had one night here as we were training from barcelona to parma and nice is a good break up point. This place is very convenient to people who are training. We were very obviously not the target age group of this hotel as were probably at least 30 years younger than the next people.
It was a bit pricey, but for the convenience and where it is in relation to the beach it's great.
The breakfast is 8 or 10 euros each, and it is fantastic a ton to offer, I would highly recommend eating breakfast there.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u24real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Flots d'Azur
#84 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Boreal
Hotel Boreal
#34 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#116 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hotel Aria
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Scribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Scribe

Property: Hotel Le Scribe
Address: 20 Avenue Georges Clemenceau, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Scribe 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Scribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Scribe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing