We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, lovely room, a few minor negative points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Trianon
Ranked #136 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The location of the hotel is excellent, very much in the centre of Nice. We stayed in the studio apartment, which was lovely: spacious, nicely decorated, modern bathroom, small balcony. The hotel is on the second floor (apartment on the third floor) and there is no lift, so beware if you have a heavy suitcase! The check-in and departure were a bit chaotic, although pleasant enough. There was a lot of street noise, but I suppose that is to be expected if you stay in the city centre. The shower didn't drain well and there is no lip on the edge of the shower tray, so we had to switch the shower off half way through to allow the water to go down. These were minor niggles and the overall experience was positive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southcoastchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

We really like this hotel/B&B, it is in a great location and has a lot of charm. they gave us a free room upgrade and our room had a small kitchen and a great little balcany that we sat on and sipped wine and watched all the action below. Would stay here a again in a heart beat. We knew about the stairs before booking so for us it was not a broblem but they are steep ans might be hard for some.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We staye at the hotel for 4 nights and would highly recommend it as its central to everything, close to the beach - A1 location. Its located on the 3rd floor of an appartment block as as a result the rooms are small and the bathrooms very small. If you are tall or of a larger build then Manager, is very helpful and the rooms are very modern and clean. Sound proofing is a bit of an issue and you can hear noises from nighbouring rooms also the binmen tend to come in the early hours which can disturb. All in all though, for the price - you cant beat this place - get a room at the front with a balcony..

Room Tip: get a room at the front with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We really liked this hotel. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. We even had a little balcony. Everything was very modern and well designed. It didn't matter to us that there was no elevator - it's only a couple of flights, unless you were moving in for a month I don't see this as a negative. The location was fantastic, great for the beach, shops and old town. No breakfast admittedly but there are so many places close-by worth trying out. Also, free wireless and a laptop in our room. A great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

my friend & I stayed here for 3 nights & were highly impressed! All of the amenities are new & the balcony views are great!!

Room Tip: The studio room is great, it has a full kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhz2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Great location and a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and with a computer connected to a wifi net. I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn’t bother with some stairs and an independent staying. It’s quite like a room of your home away from your home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I went with my girlfriend for one week to le Petit Trianon. It was a very nice place to stay. The rooms a very nice and romantic, but still up to date with todays media standard. They have a laptop in each room, wifi and a flatscreen. It´s in the heart of Nice, if you leave the hotel youre right at rue paradis where all the famous stores are, five minutes by foot to the ocean and to all the famous hotels where you can have great lunch.
the hotel owner is very friendly and is always helping you around if you need to find a nice place to eat. I would definately go back to this hotel as the price is fair even during the main season and has the best location possible.
JM

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Albert 1er
#47 of 204 in Nice
628 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#154 of 204 in Nice
185 reviews
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#69 of 204 in Nice
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#80 of 204 in Nice
196 reviews
Centre
Hotel Lafayette Nice
Hotel Lafayette Nice
#75 of 204 in Nice
263 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#34 of 204 in Nice
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Trianon

Address: 11 rue Paradis, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: £63 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Petit Trianon 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Nice's city center, Hotel Le Petit Trianon is located between the world famous Promenade des Anglais, along the Mediterranean sea's beaches, and the flower market of the Old Nice on the Cours Saleya. You will find close by many restaurants and cafes. Our boutique hotel in the heart of Nice combines modern and classic with elegantly decorated rooms, fully equipped with a laptop and a free wifi connection in each rooom. All rooms have air conditioning and a hairdryer. There is easy access to our hotel through the Nice Cote d'Azur Airport in 10 minutes or at the railway station less than 5 minutes. The Acropolis Congress Centre is also within 10 minutes from the Petit Trianon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel le Petit Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing