We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, no so friendly, but convenient location if you take train” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Azurea Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Azurea Nice
Ranked #187 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean, no so friendly, but convenient location if you take train”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

our flight will arrive in midnight, so we emailed, no reply. then we called, the guy said it is not a problem we arrive after their check-in time. But when we arrived, there was a muscle guy with his friend, told us "no, no check-in anymore" how surprise?! of course finally he found out there is paper ready under the counter for us... The rooms are clean at least (bathrooms are soso.) one of the rooms is above the street, next morning we woke up around 6 by the constant noise outside... the breakfast was poor. the reception girls are nice and friendly, but the guys are not. If you are there taking the public transportation, it is good location, train station is just around corner, the main street in Nice is also 2 blocks away. But if you want to hire a car and drive around to Cannes and Monaco, the parking can be problem... If there is next visit to Nice, I am certainly not choosing this hotel...

Room Tip: ask the rooms not next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank js0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    41
    66
    59
    110
See reviews for
49
70
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
westport, ct, usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We arrived after midnight at the gare central so booked a hotel within five minutes walk. Of course, most neigbourhoods around train stations in Europe are pretty sketchy, the one in Nice following suit. Good news, the hotel is 24 hours - good for booking by the hour no doubt. The room was bearable. Bed was terrible, the bathroom dirty - curly black hair on the floor and in the shower, and the noise from the rowdies flooded the room all night long. Breakfast was the worst we had in all our time in France, and we could not wait to be on our way. Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank staratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

we booked Hotel Azurea through our travel agent - 3 rooms for 7 people. when we reached there in the night at 11;00 pm someone on the desk told us they had some technical problems and had shifted us to another hotel nearby! horrible the hotel they shifted us to was a seedy place with bedbugs. all this was done without informing us or the travel agent and nobody bothered to help us. horrible place, completely mismanaged

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun_J_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Rooms are small, breakfast is not very good (terrible terrible coffe machine), but location was very good.
Be advice that the hotel is in not the best area, although it's very central.
They changed us to 3 rooms:
First, it was the wrong amount of beds on the room
Second, there was just a very very little window on the room and no elevator to the floor(6th floor).
Last one was ok.
We stayed 3 nights and they forget to clean the room one.
The air conditioned was only on/off... no temp control due to lack of batteries on the control.
They say Sat Tv, but only 2 international channels and then just a few local channels.
I would say, just book if price is really low.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Tricked by the three star rating, we were left with the impression that some time in the recent past, someone had decided to give this old dump a bit of a scrub but then had given up, before completion. Our TV was stuck on one channel, the toilet flush would not stop, the curtains were torn, and the so-called 'mini bar' (as advertised) was bare. Add to that: fittings in the bathroom were either broken or missing and our mattress was thin and lumpy. The breakfast, simple yet generous, was for us the only positive we could find. This hotel should be rebadged to one star, to avoid confusing hapless tourists like us, who thought we would be getting a quality product.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O_Ciardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Only had an overnight at this hotel as it was high season and I was unable to locate another one with rooms available.
Despite boasting three stars, this hotel should be more aplty ranked with only one.
Located close to Nice main railway station (Gare Thiers), in the Rue d'Italie ethnic area, the hotel is much closer to a dormitory than anything else.
Rooms are very BASIC and I avoided to look at how they were clean to avoid further disappointment. Common areas also were not well cleaned and the sensation of walking on a sticky floor was constant.
Breakfast was pathetic.
The price was not that bad, but unless you're a student travelling on a backpack, definitely to be avoided.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The rooms were clean, though very small, but all of the utilities worked well. I thought that the guys working at the front desk were fairly polite, though not overly friendly or anything. I suspect that this hotel hires some 3rd party services for food and housekeeping or something though, because these two areas were extremely weak.

We went there as two couples for a week, and the breakfast situation was ok most days, but absolutely horrible on a couple. Breakfast is over at 10, and we were there most days around 9:15. The juice was extremely watered down, but on most days there were good croissants and mostly what you would expect from a hotel breakfast. Coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, ham, cheese, croissants, baguettes, chocolate croissants, and cereal. One day though there was seriously no food except for 2 slices of cheese and some ham. Nothing else whatsoever, and no clean dishes either. I spoke to the guy at the front and he had a quick word with the staff in the kitchen, who brought out some more bread, cheese, and ham. A pack of teenagers of course rushed the table like a pack of rats and cleaned out all of the food, so we sat and waited for round two. It came after a while, and we used paper towels as plates and sat on the end of a table covered in dirty dishes and breakfast leftovers. To be fair, this was Bastille Day, but it was still a pretty horrible experience. The other days, breakfast was fine except for the watered down OJ.

We had no personal complaints about the cleaning, except that one day we got a knock on the door at 8:45am that woke us up and we had to tell the person to go away. There were no "occupied" things to hang on the doors or anything. The other couple though had a similar experience except the cleaning lady didn't wait to open the door. Knock and open at the same time onto the couple in bed waking up to a stranger barging into their hotel room -- not professional. This could be solved by simply telling the cleaning which rooms are occupied, and also by having something to hang on the door as well.

When we checked out, they let us store our luggage for the day while we explored the city some more, and called us a cab to the airport. Overall, the price and location were fine, but the breakfast and cleaning could really use some work.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakkdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Saint Gothard
#124 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#152 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#79 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#83 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Hotel Nicea
#149 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azurea Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azurea Nice

Property: Hotel Azurea Nice
Address: 31 rue Paganini, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azurea Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Azurea Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing