We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent apartment in good location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely bright and airy apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely bright and airy apartment
plenty of room for 4 round the dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
35 reviews
Lovely bright and airy apartment
plenty of room for 4 round the dining table
ultra modern kitchen with all mod cons
fridge freezer, dishwasher and microwave.  Ceramic hob and electric oven.
Large flat screen tv with DVD player and surround sound.
Bedroom with built in mirrored wardrobe
loads of storage space
Bedroom with chic dressing table.  There's another balcony leading from the bedroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom with storage cupboard and integrated washing machine
Large walk in shower with dual shower heads
Breakfast for two on the balcony
view from the balcony
The lovely park next door to our block
exterior of the block
walk, jog or cycle along the Promenade des Anglais
Hi Beach - the closest beach
The famous Negresco Hotel, just moments from the apartment.
A relaxing spot to look at the beautiful blue sea
Nice Carnival 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paul G
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very well appointed and maintained apartment. Very convenient for the city centre, promenade, restaurants, and shops. Easy transport links with airport and train station. We have stayed twice and found the apartment excellent.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8dava
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located, nicely presented but beware of extra charges for cleaning and late arrival.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay but were unaware of extra charges which amounted to 90 euros, 20 euros for a late arrival meet and greet and 70 euros for cleaning after our stay. We looked at the Trip Advisor rental site which stated that charges should be included in the quote but then found out we should have checked the owners website which detailed these charges right at the very end of the information on the apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Hi, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry that you missed the extra charges which are clearly mentioned on our page. You chose to arrive very late and I dont think its unreasonable that our manager charges extra for this, as she spends time going through everything in the flat with you. As for the cleaning charge, this also is payable to our Manager. I would point out that we do not benefit from these charges.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_and_J...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic apartment - it was a real home from home with everything to hand. Very clean, great shower, comfortable bed, great little balcony - even had scrabble! The location is perfect being only a few minutes walk down to the Promenade, and with a Casino supermarket virtually outside the door! even though it is close to everything it is very peaceful with no traffic noise as it is at the back of the building.
It may be a bit of a squeeze if there are more than 2 people staying though, but a great base for a fabulous holiday in Nice!

Would definitely recommend to others.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fact that things like washing up liquid, hairdryer were provided
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thanks Sue for the great review. If you want to go back again please email me direct and we will offer you a discount. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Bobbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volgar
Moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

On this October I and my wife had vacation in Nice. We lived in apartment Perl on Gambetta. Good equipment, good place, good hostess – what do you need else? Good weather! Owners don’t response for weather but it was amazing!
Apartment has all what do you need for life: kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, small balcony, TV. Wi-Fi,... House is very silence. It’s in three blocks from sea and Promenade, 10 minutes to Rail station, 10 minutes to Place Massena, old City. There are a lot of supermarkets, café near apartment.
We are recommending this apartment for people who want to rest on d’Azur.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinam
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Been meaning to write a review on this apartment, we have now stayed here on three seperate ocassions. The apartment is modern, clean and very well equipped, all mod cons. It's a 5 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais with bars, restaurants and the beach and it's 15 minutes to the old town. Nearby, there are supermarkets, boulangeries, pharmacy, ATM, restaurants, etc

There is no noise, perfect for a lie in, lovely balcony for breakfast.

There is internet access which is not charged seperately.

All in all the apartment is a perfect getaway for some rest and recreation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow98
Hemel Hempstead, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay, again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Another great stay at La Perle. Everything we needed to hand . Particularly like how quiet this apartment is. No disturbed nights with noisy neighbours. Something to note: on the first Wednesday of every month they test the old air-raid siren at noon (seriously !!). We have been to Nice many times, but obviously never on the first Wednesday of the month. Be prepared - is is VERY loud...

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, quietness
Liked least: The TV (although it is only news channels ) wasn't working, however there is an adequate and varied supply of DVD's
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
435rick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Superb apartment - we can't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fantastic 10 days in Nice in September. This was made easy as the apartment was superb in all ways. It's location was close enough to the centre without it being too close. The wonderful sea and sea breezes were only 5 minutes away and it was easy to collect foodstuffs from the excellent supermarkets and local shops around Rue Gambetta.
The flat had everything you would need and more, including a very good cinema system that we used to watch a few movies to unwind at the end of the day.
If you tire of Nice, there is an excellent and informative resource pack in the flat to help you choose where to go and how best to get there.
We can't fault this flat!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and quality of facilities
Liked least: Balcony is small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing