We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Panoramic
Ranked #77 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

After a terrible experience in another Nice hotel, I booked to stay at this hotel at 4am in the morning desperate to stay anywhere else! When we arrived the gate was closed but we called the number provided and reached Gino who provided us with the code to get in.

Once inside there was no one there (we found out later that Valerie had broken her toe and was in hospital!!) however on the reception desk we found our key and a note explaining everything to us.

We had the 'Marilyn Monroe' sea view room and it was just fantastic. We had an amazing view of all of Nice and out to the ocean, french doors opening onto a little balcony, the room was very clean and smelled so fresh and lovely! (A small touch I appreciated was that all the little packets of amenities were made of biodegradable packaging instead of plastic.)

We checked in mid afternoon when no one was around and it was nice to have the place to ourselves. We relaxed in the lounge/dining area that had huge windows to make the most of the amazing view.

Unfortunately due to some GPS trouble we didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast the next morning, but we did get a chance to meet Valerie and Gino and they were so helpful and friendly - they made us feel very at home.

I would absolutely recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in Nice - the experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    63
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
115
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

This small hotel is situated in the hills above Nice, with beautiful views across the city and the Bay of Angels. A regular shuttle-bus service stops outside the door, connecting with Riquier rail station and the new tramway, making travel to all parts of the city easy.

The hosts, Valerie and Gino Bazerque, were charming and helpful and both spoke excellent English. Our room, which had been decorated with flair and taste, was extremely restful. It also made full use of the splendid view from its generously proportioned balcony.

The food was of a very high standard, elegantly served in a delightful small restaurant.

We recommend Le Panoramic very strongly, and hope to return.

Edna and Derek Davy.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekBewdley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

The views from the hotel are overlooking the entire city from the hills above Nice. Geno and Valerie our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Their English was excellent and they put up with our lack of French with grace and charm.

The rooms are small (like 99% of all European hotels) but very cute and clean. The price is very reasonable.

We didn't have dinner with them (closed on our first night - Sunday - and didn't realize we needed to make a reservation for the night returned) but the homemade croissants for breakfast were the best we've ever had!

Geno suggested a tour of the Cinque Terre in Italy. The drive was one of our trip's highlights. We plan on going back and staying in the area next trip.

Highly recommend this hotel. Unless you need to be right on the beach, it's a great hotel!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eveslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

There is a beautiful view from most of the rooms. We stayed in two different rooms because of a mix-up in scheduling. We were on our honeymoon and had booked the "best" room but there was a family staying there when we checked in so we were moved to a different room.

The food was excellent and the chef was very friendly. Detected a little bit of attitude from the lady at the front desk, but nothing terrible or overtly rude.

Parking is difficult. Whatever you do, do NOT drive down the small winding road beside this hotel. There is not room to turn around and the road is super narrow. This caused a nightmare for us.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleyville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

We felt this was a fantastic value for our one night in Nice. The room had several unique touches and the bed was comfortable, Yes, the view is fantastic which you also get to enjoy at breakfast but what made this so special was the above and beyond service we received from our hostess. She gave us excellent dinner suggestions, how to navigate the traffic in the most efficient manner and several wonderful places to stop for outstanding views as we continued our travels the following day. We had a car malfunction and she made the necessary calls which allowed us to exchange the vehicle with our rental company since we did not speak French and had a language barrier w/the folks we tried to call. Can't say enough for her helpfulness. She even called and made a hotel reservation for us at the next stop the following nite on our travel.
Parking was a bit of a challenge as we parked on the street and then either had to walk up the hill to the hotel or down if a spot was available above it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngb4479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Small hotel with outstanding customer service. Rooms are good value for money. View over Nice makes breakfast a highlight of the day. They really could not have done more to make my trip go more smoothly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a great view of the city, staff was very polite and helpful, free parking. A little bit from the city life where it helps having a car but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FutureWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Armenonville Hotel
#119 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#17 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#99 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel
#68 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#106 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Anis Hotel
#113 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Panoramic

Property: Le Panoramic
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#21 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing