We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Light and spacious living room
View from the window
Dining area
Kitchen/dining area
Double bedroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Shower room
Shower room
Promenade du Paillon at the top of the road!
Cours Saleya - two minutes away
A minute's walk from the tramway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Czl78
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a friend for a long weekend in October and absolutely loved it! The apartment was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated with lovely stereotypically French shutters on the windows. There was everything I could possibly think of needing in the apartment including a well equipped kitchen (incl microwave, fridge, cafetière), tv, wifi, iPod dock, selection of games, suggestions of places to go, full length mirror, hair dryer, and fan. Issy the owner is very helpful and quick to respond to questions and queries. The apartment is right in the picturesque old town, ideally located for walking to restaurants, shops, bars and the beach and promenade. There are also plenty of places of interest in easy walking distance, and it's also possible to walk to the train station and hop on a train to Monte Carlo or one of the other many nearby locations that are worth a visit. I'll definitely be coming back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you Caroline. I am thrilled to hear you were happy with the apartment as it is most definitely my aim to please! It's great to hear that you plan to return. Thank you very much for your custom, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyclingmu...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 16 nights with my partner while on a cycling holiday. This apartment gave us (what felt like) a truly French experience where we felt like we could live like locals. While in the old town, it is located so that you feel you are out of the tourist traffic but with everything at your door step. Restaurants, tram, buses, supermarket and shops all so close and an easy walk to the beach, fruit and veg market, art and craft market etc.
The apartment itself is tastefully decorated and easy to live in with everything we needed. It was clean, with reliable/fast wi-fi and a small kitchen equipped for some self-catering if desired. We enjoyed the spacious living area, comfortable bedrooms and heaps of storage. The bathroom is functional though currently a little awkward but I believe it is being completely renovated in the near future. Once this is done, it could be said that this apartment provides modern living through and through. We had two children with us for some of our stay and the apartment felt well able to accommodate all of us. At night with the double glazed windows closed, the apartment was quiet enabling a good night's sleep.
The Land-lady of this apartment was extremely helpful and was flexible with arrival and departure times. She provided information and was happy to answer questions about the local area and services - very responsive by email prior to and throughout our stay.
I will recommend this apartment to my friends and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Nice. Ideal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and feeling so at home
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you Liz for taking the time and trouble to leave such a nice review. Indeed, the bathroom will be undergoing a makeover this year. I hope to welcome you again next year. Best wishes, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janicemce
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience in Old Town Nice”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed two weeks in September in this well appointed and attractive apartment. The Old Town is an ideal spot for getting around all of Nice's attractions and there were several excellent restaurants in the streets nearbye. Although compact the flat which was spotlessly clean had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the friendly owner supplied guide books and games and other little extras that made the stay enjoyable. This was indeed a home away from home and we returned gratefully each night able to relax comfortably after our day's activities. The Old Town does tend to be noisy at night, but when we needed to shut the windows there was an efficient fan that helped keep the place cool. It is ideal for three friends, as we were, or would suit a couple with two children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient for everything.
Liked least: Small shower a bit difficult to get in and out of.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you Janice for your kind words. It's always genuinely satisfying to know that guests have enjoyed their stay. I hope to maybe welcome you back some day in the future, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base for a Family holiday in Nice!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we have used Trip Advisor and Issy , the owner , was fantastic when I sent her lots of enquiries and very helpful when I started to panic when booking! She continued to offer lots of advice and tips when I contacted her. Both the location and the flat itself are great , it all feels very " French" and it was so lovely being able to walk out the front door straight into the lively atmosphere of the old town. My son got up every morning and popped down to the bakers for freshly baked croissants and pastries. The flat is lovely with every thing you need and the beds were very comfortable. There is plenty of storage space and having the TV, wi-fi and docking station is really useful, especially with teenagers. The living and dining area was very comfortable and we spent quite a few evenings in the flat and were able to cook some lovely meals , buying food from the local markets, butchers and fresh pasta shops. The flat is extremely close to everything: the beautiful park , the beach , the shops, restaurants , Monoprix supermarket, tram and bus stops , the old town , the new town!!
It is the ideal location and we will definitely be going back. Thank you Issy for everything.
Deb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very friendly and helpful owner, homely feel to flat, ideal location, close to everything you need.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you Deb for such a lovely review. It was a real pleasure to deal with you, and I am grateful for your kind words. It would be great to welcome you back again! Best wishes, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahidaone...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location right in the heart of old town, which was amazing. The beds were comfortable and there was more than enough space for 3 of us. If you want to be where the hustle and bustle this is the apartment for you (so if you want somewhere peacefu away from the fun stuff than you would have to look elsewhere).

It's close to so many amenities, shops, bars and importantly to the beach.

The owner is very pleasant, easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions. We got our deposit back quickly too.

I would definitely come back here again, and would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you very much Nahida for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location for everything”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is a great base for a cycling, beach or city holiday. It's located in a charming bustling street in the heart of the Old Town.

The main reason for my trip was to cycle in the mountains which was easier to get to than I had thought, when that was done I had enough to entertain myself with. The beach is a lovely couple of minutes walk away, the restaurants are right on your door step and the high street shops are just a short walk across the park, in my opinion this makes for the perfect location.

The apartment has had a recent refurbishment to an attractive modern standard whilst keeping a homely feel about it. It is clean, well kept and had everything I needed.

I would recommend this to anyone and we will be back. I had a fantastic holiday and didn't want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming location and property
Liked least: Taking my bike up three floors
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Hi Helen, Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Issy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing