We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Eugen C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I used this property this September for 7 days and I have only great things to say about it. The rooms are large and clean. The double bed in the bedroom and the sofa bed in the living room are very comfortable and can accommodate easy 2 people each. Plenty of bed sheets to your disposition. Same thing about the kitchen. Fool size appliances were very useful. The bathroom is a little bit smaller, but I and my wife didn’t have any problem to use it. The private parking place was a great asset, as it was the terrace above the apartment. Good to have breakfast outside or work on your tan. Gilbert, the owner was a great host. Very kind, ready to help any time for any problem you might have. He speaks very good English. Two thing I would like to suggest: the open Wi-Fi you can get sometime from the neighborhood is useless. You can’t stay connected more than 2 seconds. The signal is very week. Connection to the internet is imperative these days. Finally, the last suggestion would be a large mirror. Women need to see themselves from head to toes before going out. I recommend this property and I would come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you Eugen for your nice comments. Good news, the large mirror has been installed as soon as you left and I am looking for an amplifier for the wi-fi. I appreciate your advices to improve my house. Frankly, I wish my english was perfect... I will be happy to see you both again in the near future.
Best regards. Gilbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sally...
Hawes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This helped to make my first experience of Nice via Trip Advisor a good one.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment after reading a review from someone else who had stayed there. So glad we did. The first good sign was the immediate response we had from the owner as soon as we booked. He emailed us with excellent directions to the apartment and ideas of where to visit. On meeting him, he was kind, friendly and helpful on every aspect and his good command of the English language was a huge bonus for us with our limited French.
The apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of kitchen equipment and a comfortable bed. The private terrace was great. Well equipped and got plenty of sun from morning until well into the afternoon. Although we didn't hire a car, it does have it's own parking space which is useful. It was quite a walk from the town centre but the buses are only a short stroll down the hill and are frequent and cheap.
We would happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was helpful and accessible by phone if required but didn't intrude
Liked least: Distance from town centre.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azizbunni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convineint location with a nice host/landlord with very helpful attitude and very good English language knowledge”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Nice apartment to rent, especially important for a family with kids. For me parking was a priority, because I hired a car for travelling around, and I was told parking near Nice town centre was extremely difficult and other parking places could cost upto €30/day. At this apartment I had an allocated parking space for free. Besides, all the facilities were available for us, and for us a washing machine was an important thing to wash the kids dirty clothes, clean towels and sheets. Also, a spacious terrace as seen in photos. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to take advantage of it.
The host was very helpful and nice and well English spoken. He showed us where to shop around for not too expensive shopping. I would recommend it very much and definitely will come back to the same place again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadoumari...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2020
Je suis content que vous ayez passé un bon séjour. J'espère que vous reviendrez que ce soit pour le travail ou pour les vacances. Gilbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M3598MAma...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2020
Je suis ravi que vous ayez passé un bon séjour. J'espère que vous reviendrez car vous êtes des locataires exemplaires. Cordialement. Gilbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide0095...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2020
Merci pour votre avis qui me touche beaucoup. Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Il reste encore beaucoup de choses à voir. Donc à l'année prochaine peut-être. Gilbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream0910...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2019
Thank you for your lovely review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming again in our house. Gilbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.