We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely calm apartment in the center of Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
saade963
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely calm apartment in the center of Nice”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

nice and modern apartment in an old house, everything in an very good and clean state, lovely balcony, calm. Nice and friendly hosts. good place to be and to start the excursions - near the railway station and the tram, nice restaurants nearby and not far away from the seaside.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant, comfortable stay in Nice”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I have just returned from a week stay in this apartment. It was an excellent choice! It was very clean and spacious. Everything appeared to be brand new and of good quality. It was always pleasant and comfortable to be in. It is convenient to the tram, railway, and airport bus. There is a good restaurant next door and grocery shops next door and across the street. Sandra was very nice and easy to deal with. This was my first visit to Nice and I am happy that I stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment was high with nice linens and new appliances. It had a nice open floor plan that made it feel bigger.
Liked least: A few times some neighbors were noisy but it ended at a reasonable hour.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmac949
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, located near rail station,spotlessly clean and very spacious.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very well equipped apartment in a good location, situated within walking distance to the attractions of nice.Sandra the owner is very helpful and even let us stay late on day of departure,.would highly recommend this apartment .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryia K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing flat in great location:)”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We defenitely enjoyed our stay in this appartment and , honestly, this was much more than we expected. I would describe it as very clean, modern, bright and good value for money flat. We found this lovely flat to be in a perfect location. There are 3 supermarkets 5 min away from it, it is only 15 min walk to all major places of interest, sea is not far as well. You will find everything what you need and even far more than you expect . Sandra and her husband done a great job and organised everything on a very high level. We didn't have to wait neither for our check-in nor for a check-out, excellent communication and always ready to help with any quiry.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrslaN123...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a spotless,modern apartment well located and fully equipped”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, my teenage daughter and I have just returned last Thursday from a two week stay at this apartment . The apartment is located on the third floor of the building and is served by two lifts. It is well located off the main shopping street Jean Medicin and is close to the train station, trams , the old town and beach which are all within walking distance. We found the proximity of the train station handy as we went on excursions to Monaco , Cannes etc.

The key collection and handover was handled very smoothly by the owner Sandra

The apartment itself is open plan living /kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen. I made a number of meals in the kitchen when we didn't feel like going out and everything you need is provided . There is a separate laundry room with a washing machine and dryer.
The beds are comfortable including the sofa bed.
the shower is great with plenty of power and all towels are provided. The wifi is excellent and fast.

One possible suggestion would be the provision of a small safe ,although the apartment was very secure with electrically operated roller shutters to the windows and secure lock to the door

We truly had a great time and would highly recommend this apartment which we felt was great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high level of equipment provided
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L
Norfolk Island, Australia
1 review
“Spotless modern Apartment excellent position close to everything”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Sandra was marvellous- we were met at the station and helped with masses of luggage just 500mtr easy walk to lovely quiet beautifully maintained and appointed Apartment. Situation perfect for restaurants, train, tourist office, tram, supermarket and a pleasant stroll to the sea and old part of town. Perfect for a few days in Nice prior to boarding a cruise ship as we did. Surrounding towns & villages perfect for day tripping. Definitely would stay again .
Only small negative would be the balcony - a tiny balcony with a rather poor outlook.
And don't be put off by the age of the building and lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent position to everything in Nice
Liked least: Small balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cescottie
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Handy apartment for town and beach.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A comfortable well kept apartment within 5 mins of the train station. On the third floor, but 2 lifts available and stairs easily used. Sandra met us at an agreed time with the keys and explained the apartment features. Very modern kitchen equipment and accessories, clean modern bathroom and shower. Comfortable bedroom and also a bed-settee and TV with reliable WiFi.
Apartment is near a tram stop (Gare Thiers) which will take you to the Place Massena, from there it's only a short walk onto the beach. An excellent bakery just along from the apartment provides fresh croissants etc. Also 2 supermarkets within 3 mins walk so easy for self-catering. A pleasant 15min walk down the main shopping parade takes you past the park with water fountains (Parc du Paillon). This apartment is an excellent base for exploring Nice and the surrounding towns (Cannes, Monaco), also be sure to take the train to Villefranche (about 5 euro return) which has a lovely sandy beach. We would certainly visit again and stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing