We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Wilson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wilson
Ranked #99 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

OK rooms - good location - nice little bar and the breakfast was good. Front dest person was a bit cool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    96
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
22
116
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed two nights here and loved it for its good value, character and location. It is an easy walk to the beach. Breakfasts were an unexpected pleasure, as was seeing the two turtles who live there! It was a little hard to find as the sign is quite small, however people in the street were friendly and happy to point us in the right direction. The only downside is that the rooms don't have air conditioning or a fan. It was incredibly stuffy and hot with the windows closed, and very noisy with the windows open as it is on a busy street. We ended up sleeping with the window open, and earplugs in. A portable fan would have been good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay at Hotel Wilson. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean.

The one issue was the lack of a/c. It would have been fine but there were loads of mosquitos around so we had to either suffer the heat with the windows closed or bathe in insect repellent with them open.

This issue is the only thing that would keep me from here in summer otherwise I'd be straight back.

Room Tip: If you want a room with its only balcony including table and chairs and don't mind sharing a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingkiwi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Considering how crazy expensive Nice is, Hotel Wilson is a great value. The rooms were clean and functional. We stayed in a twin room. It wasn't very big, but it suited our needs. It is centrally located in Nice, with the sea being just a 5 minute walk. The staff was friendly, although not overly so; they were able to answer our questions in a helpful manner. I do not think that the hotel is entirely non-smoking, but it did not bother us too much. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed the jams and pastries. If you want a hotel that is a good value without any major frills or luxuries, then Hotel Wilson is a very good choice for Nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Mr Martinez was very nice and friendly. Apparently, he spent a lot of time in decorating this hotel. The best part is that our room has a small balcony.
It is reasonably clean and i think it is good for is value.
Of course, need to overcome the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garlic_Chilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2010. We knew it wasn't going to be the nicest hotel, based on how much we were paying and other comments, but we went for it anyways. All in all, it was a decent place to stay and I think the value was there. The location, we thought was fairly good - as we never were walking too far to get anywhere we wanted to go. We paid for a private bathroom, which we got - it was tiny - but it did the job, but did have the smallest shower I've ever seen! We loved the breakfast room and the tortoises in there. The bed was not the most comfortable that I've slept on, but again, given the price, wasn't about to complain too much! We would consider staying there again if we were on a similar budget!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamaraQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I stayed in the four bedded room facing the back which was very quiet.
The Hotel is in a good location, a quiet area, good value for money, very clean, spacious room and bathroom.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.

The only problem is it's on the 4th floor of a building and a long, tiring climb especially during check in and check out when u have all your luggage to carry up and down !!!
Only wished they had a lift.
Otherwise a good and comfortable stay . Could not find any other fault with it !

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AcrossContinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#93 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star Hotel
#67 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Hotel Danemark
#79 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilson

Property: Hotel Wilson
Address: 39 rue de l Hotel des Postes, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Wilson 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing