We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Breakfast, lunch, dinner... with town, sea and mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Candice P
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Nice”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect doesn't do justice to this beautiful apartment. You never know when you book something online if it will be as good as the pictures, but in this case the pictures do not do the apartment justice. The apartment is well located to get to the beach and the main shopping area but still far enough away from the main tourist area which was perfect for us. What really made our stay was Liz the owner who provided extensive information ahead of our stay and was always on hand to answer questions. We are already thinking of a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very large terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillianw5...
Maldon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first trip to Nice and we had a great time. The apartment is very comfortable and well appointed and the terrace has great views across the rooftops towards the sea. It is very easy to get to from the airport - we took the 98 bus to the Promenade Des Arts stop (cost €6.00) and from there it was a short walk to the apartment. We sent Liz a text to say we were on the way and she came down to meet us. She took us up to the apartment and handed over the keys etc. She also offered us a cold beer which was most welcome after our journey! Liz is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed meeting her.
The apartment is close to lots of restaurants and the old town and is within walking distance of the seafront and Port. Nearby supermarkets include Lidl and Monoprix and there is a useful convenience store right next to the apartment block.
We enjoyed exploring Nice and also went further afield. The bus service is excellent and the standard bus/tram fare is just €1.50 for a single journey or €10.00 for 10 tickets. Can recommend trips to Monaco (catch the bus at Nice port) and the Villa Ephrussi De Rothschild at Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. The Matisse museum high up on the hill at Cimiez is also well worth a visit. There are lovely views of Nice from the gardens of the monastery which is next door to the museum.
We hope to return to Nice and would not hesitate to book this lovely apartment again. We miss sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate apartment - great location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was ideal for us whilst we stayed in Nice- our first time there - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's immaculate, had everything we needed, a fabulous terrace to relax on, and great to be on the top floor with no-one above you. The location is quiet, you can walk into town, and its also close to the tram. Supermarkets and places to eat out all nearby. Liz is helpful and friendly, and it's good to know she is close by if needed. Really recommend!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous location, apartment and hostess!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely clean apartment and is excellent value for money. It is located within walking distance of the beach, old-town, bus station and the tram (which will get you to the main railway station). Liz, the owner was there to receive us on our arrival and was very hospitable and accommodating. There is a fabulous balcony with sunbeds, dining table/chairs and lounge chairs. The surrounding houses are mainly residential, so it was very peaceful. We are already considering the dates we will book for our visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package/experience. No complaints
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank-you
You were wonderful guests and I sincerely enjoyed having you for neighbors.
I look forward to catching up over a glass of wine next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franco4ph...
Devon, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This top floor apartment is tastefully decorated and well equipped, with all the amenities and comforts one needs for a ‘home from home’. The kitchen, though small, works well and the open plan format of the living area is light and airy. Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean. The terrace is a very good size and after a long day sightseeing is a wonderfully quiet and relaxing space away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The views of the sea and old town are stunning.

The apartment is extremely well situated, a short walk from the old town with its lovely market, and a delightful stroll along the new Promenade du Paillon to the main shopping area and the sea. There is a good choice of supermarkets and boulangeries-pâtisseries within easy reach (including a branch of Paul, for great macarons), useful, as guests will definitely want to have meals at home on the terrace!

As an ‘old hand’ at renting holiday accommodation in the south of France this is definitely one of the best. Sufficient everyday necessities such as washing up liquid, washing powder, loo rolls etc were all provided for the duration of our stay, as were some grocery basics – this is rare and was greatly appreciated.

Liz, the owner of the property is very hospitable and helpful, made us very welcome and indeed even went so far as to meet us from the airport bus when we arrived.

I wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property
Liked least: In 10 years I have never had to pay a security deposit and think the money should be taken only on the day before the rental begins
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Dear Glenys
thank-you for your truly lovely review - I too would have loved you to stay longer and hope that our paths will cross again.. even if you are in Antibes with your daughter, Nice is just a train ride away ...
Please say hello to Mary for me
Take care
Kindest regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing