We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the Acropolis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Breakfast, lunch, dinner... with town, sea and mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paul W
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Acropolis”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My colleague and I stayed at Liz's place to attend an event at the Acropolis. It was a good decision: 3 minutes walk to the Acropolis; 10 minutes walk to the old town with its charming restaurants and bars; and 15-20 mins walk to the sea. The terrace had views of sea and mountains, and was a great place to sit and unwind after a full day of trade-show. Our colleagues who stayed in hotels paid more, and definitely got less....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
I'm delighted that you found time to enjoy the terrace :-)
Thank you for taking time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellem...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, apartment with wonderful terrace/balcony”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Other reviews here say pretty much what we want to say. This apartment set the bar to a very high standard. From the first point of contact to our departure was perfect. Information sent beforehand was very useful. Friendly host, cleanliness, location, equipment, wonderful terrace with beautiful views and much more. We came to relax and unwind and staying here did that perfectly. We recently stayed in a lovely hotel in Nice but will be booking our next trip back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hello from Nice :-)
Thank you for your lovely review
I already look forward to the next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philX8846...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in ideal location with very welcoming owner”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't rate this rental highly enough.i have visited nice many times and know the area.the apartment is centrally located in a nice quiet neighbourhood.It is easily accessed by bus from the airport and will soon be accessible by tram also from the airport.The apartment is clean and well appointed.The lovely and friendly lady who owns it,lives next door so you will have no problems while you are there.There is cable tv and good wifi.The air con is lovely and cooling.There is also a well appointed Kitchen with everything you need including a washing machine if you need it.Eating our can be pricey in nice so why bother when there are several nice supermarkets nearby.There is a shopping trolley for a "big shop ".There is a balcony with lovely views of the city and the sea.I have stayed in many hotels in nice and I would rate this property as good as any hotel,all with the comfort and reassurance of having your own place.I wish I could give it 6 stars it's that nice.I promise you won't be disappointed.you can also use uber taxi from the airport ,it costs 5 euros more than 2 people on the bus.i had trouble with it recognising my uk phone,so would recommend setting Uber up on your phone before you leave home,it hen works the same as in the uk.All in all a first class rental for your stay in nice,I will definitely return again ,many thanks phil and Deb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a complete and lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I already look forward to the next time. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredsu...
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well-sited practical accommodation”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Practical straightforward accommodation. Large double bedroom, but single, off the living-room, really better for a child than adult. Terrific large terrace with variety of furniture. Flat on 8th floor, so reliant on small lift, but quiet considering you're in the middle of the 5th largest conurbation in France. Back door of block not glamorous, but easy access to Lidl and other shops and tram. The owner has the flat next door and is vey helpful and charming. (And has returned the deposit promptly!) Short walks to port and promenades.

We went for Nice in Feb in order to escape the bleak English Winter, and we were not disappointed. There was sunshine and a blue Med for the entire week. There was nearly always a small chilly breeze, sometimes blowing a bit harder, so I had a pullover on most of the time, and most French people wore coats out of doors. There were a few hardy types sunbathing on the beach, and we found that the terrace during the afternoon was warm enough to sunbathe. Chillier morning and evening, when of course it was dark. It was warm enough in the middle of the day to eat outside comfortably.

Our stay coincided with the carnival period, when the parades sometimes disrupted the public transport. and the security was very noticeable, as you might expect. There was also the lemon festival at Menton (easy train ride). Off the cuff we bought standing tickets for a parade - not totally thrilled by it, but if big models of Mary Poppins and the Lion King made out of citrus fruit are your thing, then the lemon festival could be for you.

Nice is busy, but it is a handsome place. The older architecture is Italianate, but there is a lot wonderful Belle Epoque stuff, somehow much more cheerful than that in Paris. Baie des Anges a lovely outlook. Generally the city is a great place for people-watching and playing the Flaneur.

Tram provides a quick link between station and nearest stop to the flat. We travelled by trains from St Pancras, comfortably done in a day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a vivid review allowing readers to get a "taste" of the Côte d'Azur in February. I'm delighted that the sun was present and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect location for a holiday at any time of year.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the location of our city vacation home. The apartment was a short walk up a hill but we felt as if we had left the bustle of the city behind once we entered the apartment. The large terrasse gave perfect views across the sea, the city and the mountains and it was a fantastic area where we could dine and relax.
The apartment, although compact, had good facilities. The bedroom was large and the king size bed was most comfortable. The kitchen was small but perfectly formed. We really enjoyed making our Christmas meal and entertaining relatives in the apartment during our stay. There are a variety of shops and boulangeries close by catering for every need. We enjoyed a fabulous holiday and the apartment gave us independence during our three week stay. Liz, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonPID...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal base for exploring Nice and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment was as described on the website and everything was fairly new and in good working order.
The owner, Liz, was waiting for us on arrival even though it was quite late in the evening and she explained eveything we needed to know about the flat and getting around the city. She also sent out very helpful information beforehand about how to get there, facilities etc.
The best things were the very comfortable beds, the well equipped kitchen and the balcony which was a great place to sit after a long day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay in Nice for 1-week so much more enjoyable. It was lovely after a day out sight seeing to return to the apartment, jump into the shower, pop the aircon on and put our feet up.

The apartment is well equipped and is an excellent base for those who want to enjoy a stay on the Cote A Zur.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you,, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
A la prochaine fois :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing