We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Breakfast, lunch, dinner... with town, sea and mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
apcresswe...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was ideally positioned within walking distance of the town. It was quiet and very well equipped for two adults and our children 16, 14 and 10.
We had an unexpected, tricky journey and ended up arriving late on Monday instead of much earlier in the day. After an email to Liz we were kindly met by Sharon from the station - she was a godsend! Communication was excellent.
The balcony is fantastic - lots of space and a great range of seating to chose from. Eating out there looking at the sea and beautiful town and mountains behind was an experience we will not forget. The air con was amazing!!!
Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your wonderful recommandation.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the flat :-)
You were great guests and I will be happy to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
2 reviews
“Heaven in Nice!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Can't rate this apartment highly enough. Photos don't even do it justice. Terrace is fabulous -shade or sun all day long. A/C brilliant. Location excellent- there's a Lidl close by!!!! The apartment has everything - even a shopping trolley!! Liz the owner lives next door and couldn't be more helpful. Would recommend this apartment without hesitation. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
I'm truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the terrasse, flat (including the shopping trolley)
I look forward to the next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Jules
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment exceptionally clean with a fully equipped open plan kitchen. Master bedroom was a good size with excellent storage space. The terrace was fabulous with sun loungers dining table and chairs also lounge chairs and coffee table. Very peaceful area. The apartment is within walking distance of the sea, Old Nice and Port. Good acces to local transport. We found Liz a very warm and friendly lady who offered good advice on the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulW3834
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Acropolis”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My colleague and I stayed at Liz's place to attend an event at the Acropolis. It was a good decision: 3 minutes walk to the Acropolis; 10 minutes walk to the old town with its charming restaurants and bars; and 15-20 mins walk to the sea. The terrace had views of sea and mountains, and was a great place to sit and unwind after a full day of trade-show. Our colleagues who stayed in hotels paid more, and definitely got less....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
I'm delighted that you found time to enjoy the terrace :-)
Thank you for taking time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellem...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, apartment with wonderful terrace/balcony”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Other reviews here say pretty much what we want to say. This apartment set the bar to a very high standard. From the first point of contact to our departure was perfect. Information sent beforehand was very useful. Friendly host, cleanliness, location, equipment, wonderful terrace with beautiful views and much more. We came to relax and unwind and staying here did that perfectly. We recently stayed in a lovely hotel in Nice but will be booking our next trip back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hello from Nice :-)
Thank you for your lovely review
I already look forward to the next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philX8846...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in ideal location with very welcoming owner”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't rate this rental highly enough.i have visited nice many times and know the area.the apartment is centrally located in a nice quiet neighbourhood.It is easily accessed by bus from the airport and will soon be accessible by tram also from the airport.The apartment is clean and well appointed.The lovely and friendly lady who owns it,lives next door so you will have no problems while you are there.There is cable tv and good wifi.The air con is lovely and cooling.There is also a well appointed Kitchen with everything you need including a washing machine if you need it.Eating our can be pricey in nice so why bother when there are several nice supermarkets nearby.There is a shopping trolley for a "big shop ".There is a balcony with lovely views of the city and the sea.I have stayed in many hotels in nice and I would rate this property as good as any hotel,all with the comfort and reassurance of having your own place.I wish I could give it 6 stars it's that nice.I promise you won't be disappointed.you can also use uber taxi from the airport ,it costs 5 euros more than 2 people on the bus.i had trouble with it recognising my uk phone,so would recommend setting Uber up on your phone before you leave home,it hen works the same as in the uk.All in all a first class rental for your stay in nice,I will definitely return again ,many thanks phil and Deb

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a complete and lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I already look forward to the next time. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing