We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Top floor sunny terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top floor sunny terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Top floor sunny terrace
Private beaches - Just minutes from your doorstep - Promenade des Anglais
Private beaches - Just minutes from your doorstep - Promenade des Anglais
Velo Bleu
Promenade des Anglais
Promenade du Paillon
Promenade du Paillon
The Cours Saleya Markets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joelly
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best in Nice”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Nice many times, staying in hotels and apartments but this is the one we have enjoyed most. It is easy to find, only a couple of minutes walk from the airport bus stop on the promenade. We had phoned when were at the airport and someone was waiting for us. The greeting/handover was friendly and professional. The apartment is on the top floor, small lift, with a wonderful sunny terrace (electrically operated canopy for shade if wanted). It is a beautifully maintained deco building in a quiet street just off the pedestrian area and the apartment has been modernised to a high standard. It is really well equipped and there are good supermarkets and a bakery close by, making shopping easy although we also bought things on the market. As previously mentioned pressure in the shower isn't great but it's OK and the bathroom is a good size,spotless,modern and lots of storage. Although the bedroom is separate there is no door, just an opening so it is a bit difficult for one of you to go to bed early or get up first without disturbing the other which may be a problem for some people. (Maybe a sliding door could be put in). Deposit was returned one week after leaving.
Everything we wanted to go in Nice was in walking distance, including train station for trips out, really epitomises
"Location, location, location!"
Intend booking our next visit for later this year, today.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern clean and well located
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and beautiful terrace”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was in a great location and had very friendly neighbours. It is finished to a very high standard with everything you would need for even a long stay.. Due to the dual aspect there is so much light coming into the apartment even on a grey day. The bathroom was lovely but would have been better if the shower had more pressure. All in all, the apartment made our stay enjoyable and easy to get to all the bars and restaurants.

We will return,

Stephen and Debbie

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from a very relaxing week at La Terrace in Nice. The location couldn't be better - 20 mins on the bus from the airport, a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, shops, the beach and promenade, transport and the delights of the Old Town. The apartment couldn't be better either - beautifully decorated and furnished and providing everything that you need to enjoy your stay (including some lovely goodies on arrival). There's a great terrace area overlooking the sidestreets and benefitting from some very nice afternoon sunshine, even in October! Inside, it's a comfortable place to relax, read, watch TV, write or work - after, of course, sampling all the sights and sounds of Nice itself - the flower market was a particular favourite. The apartment's on the top (6th floor) of the residential block (with a lift) and is surprisingly quiet. I was met on arrival and shown everything about the apartment and how it worked - an excellent welcome. There were also plenty of maps and a comprehensive guide from the owner about what to do in Nice. A great spot and one I very much hope to come back to in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior quality - very high standard
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

beautiful apartment in central Nice. Perfect location for bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. By far the best apartment we've stayed in in Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireFW
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I spent a week in this apartment. The location and facilities are excellent, it is very nicely decorated and we loved the spaceous sun terrace. It is one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in and we hope to book it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M4rtha
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, modern well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment's location is just perfect. Turn right to be at the seafront in 2 minutes, and left to a stroll through the busy restaurants and bars with a supermarket and great boloungerie. Considering how central it is, the apartment is quiet and peaceful. The recent refurb means everything is clean and modern and working well. We benefited from the great air conditioning, arriving as we did in the middle of a heatwave. Lots of small details make this feel like home from home. We plan to come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
655Anne
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely with everything needed to make your stay perfect. We stayed for one week and wish we had stayed longer. The apartment is in a secure building just off the Promenade and very central for everything. There are bars and restaurants all within easy reach and a supermarket just a street away. The balcony was a good size and got sun in the afternoon and it was lovely just to sit out with a glass of wine enjoying the afternoon sun. The pictures are pretty accurate. Our flight arrived quite early and Roni, the Manager met us and allowed us to check in early, which was really great as it meant our holiday could start as soon as possible. The wine, coffee and chocolates were very much appreciated and a nice touch. We loved Nice and will be back and we would certainly use the apartment again and have no hesitation in recommending to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing