We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming bed and breakfast and charming hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #15 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Charming bed and breakfast and charming hosts!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

the couple that own this bed and breakfast are just charming. They are always smiling and willing to help with anything. They are very relaxed and easy going and you feel at home the moment you enter their home. It is listed as a hotel but it is really more like a b and b. There are only 6 rooms and the room we had was large, very clean and comfortable and had a lovely sunroom/porch. The bathroom was large with a large shower and plenty of hot water. They do charge for breakfast but it is worth the 10.00EUR each. On two of the mornings of our stay Benedict had something additional to offer - one morning a pastry with ham, cheese and tomato - wonderful and the other a sort of cake made with cereal.These were real treats as we have been travelling for 3.5 months and are wishing for a Canadian breakfast (read: not croissants or baguettes). They location is close to the beach and we were able to take the bus into the old town for dinners. Nice is lovely but it is very expensive and this b and b offers wonderful accomocation with outstanding hosts. We thank them very much for allowing us to try our broken French on them, they were very patient with us! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We still try to improve the comfort of our hotel and we facilitate at most the stay of our customers by our advice and information for their travels and their visits of the region. Thank you for your testimony which encourages us to continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    79
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
305
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I found this hotel at last moment when I was in Vence. According to Trip Advisor, this is the number one B&B. When I called them, there was only one room left so I took it. Very nice, clean & quiet, not too far from the beach. I only stayed here for 2 nights and took bath without any problems, lots of water. About breakfast, the owner couple mentioned that it will be extra you need to pay so I did not understand that some traveler did not get this information . The couple were very friendly and offered to use their fridge anytime because I had wine to be cooled. About TV, until I got Paris(Vence, Nice & Dijon), I did not get CNN which I did not really care. Anyway, I will come back to this B & B. By the way, no elevator but the owner helps with luggages so no problems.

Room Tip: I forgot my room number but it was on second or third floor. It had a small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Many thanks for your precious comments and for your indications about our breakfast. For the television, we will install for the next season the international channels, to answer the need of our customers. We are delighted to be able to welcome you a next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Villa Les Cygnes. We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by Remy and Benedicte with a welcoming drink and after we had a little time to settle in, they came back by to share some maps and various recommendations about what to eat and see in Nice.

The room we stayed in was quite nice with a spacious bedroom, a glassed-in veranda that looked out on a quiet courtyard, and a bathroom with plenty of space. The hotel is located in a quiet location, but its just a 5 minute walk from restaurants and the water and a 15 minute walk from the heart of the city.

The breakfast, although not included in the rate, was well worth the price. The breads were delicious, the coffee excellent, they provided an excellent selection of fresh fruit, and Remy and Benedicte provided various other treats for each of the two days we ate breakfast.

Overall we had an excellent stay there and would definitely stay again when we return to Nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We are very happy to have answered your wait by our situation close to the beach and to the city center, for the calm of our place and by our advice facilitated your stay in our beautiful city of Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Despite a mix up with the reservation, the owners did their utmost to compensate with a homely welcome. Breakfast in the garden was particularly delightful and generous by French standards, including yummy fruit salad, good pastries, cheeses, yoghurt.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trufflehound81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent four nights at the hotel from October 5-9. We would have loved to stay our last few nights there but there was no room. We had a fabulous time. The location is perfect and quiet, which truly is wonderful in Nice. The rooms are good-sized and personalized, the bathrooms large and modern. We didn't mind not having many TV channels. I speak French, and who wants to watch TV in Nice, anyway? The service and the environment were perfect, and the cleanliness impeccable. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful, so helpful and friendly...just amazing. They made calls for us, gave us recommendations (which were tremendous in of themselves) The breakfast is excellent and very serene in the garden outside. We will absolutely make a point of returning again. It truly "made" our holiday in Nice. Merci, Remy et Dominick!!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms so we could extend our stay a bit longer. Both rooms were exquisit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Google Translation
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué par notre hébergement à votre beau séjour à Nice.
Notre attachement à satisfaire les besoins de nos clients est un soucis constant et nous vous remercions de nous apporter votre témoignage pour nous encourager à continuer dans ce sens.
Nous aussi gardons un très bon souvenir de votre passage et des échanges que nous avons pu établir, en souhaitant vous revoir une autre fois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and I actually stayed in this B&B in Nov 2010 (sorry the review is a bit late!) The new owners had just recently taken over when we stayed. We stayed in the room on the first floor, and overall we thought the place was very lovely and had no complaints. The breakfast did cost extra, but it was very good and the owners even got up early to make ours the last day due to the fact that we had an early flight. Street parking was also a plus as we had a new car that we picked up on our trip. The best part in my opinion was the location as it's very nice and only a short walk to all the main sites.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikoChiendoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have just stayed in the Villa Les Cygnes for a week. When we went, on September 11th 2011, it was rated the best hotel in Nice and we would completely endorse this assessment. The Villa offers good sized rooms at very reasonable rates; bathrooms are also large. Standards are impeccable and the breakfast is completely wonderful - why would you go down the road to a patisserie? There is no bar or minibar or TV, but you can get those if you want to pay twice as much for an inferior room. Best of all are the owners, who are quite lovely. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is in a quiet area - a blessing in Nice - just outside the main shopping/restaurant area and five minutes from the beach. Our fellow guests seemed equally impressed. Go there, but not when we want a booking please.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mftwatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 205 in Nice
797 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing