We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Villa Les Cygnes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #20 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hotel Villa Les Cygnes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in July 2012 and can fully recommend the hotel.

The location is on a quiet private road. At the end of the road, you have the Musee des Beaux-Arts which offers free entry to both museum and gardens. Five minutes away, you are on the Rue de France and have the Grosso bus stop (direct connections to airport and elsewhere for one Euro) and handy shops including Spar. A few minutes on and you can be either on the Promenade des Anglais and the beach or, heading east up the Rue de France, in an area with a good choice of reasonably priced restaurants and bars as well as further shops.

The hotel is run by Benedicte and Remy who are both charming, welcoming and kind. Benedicte speaks very clear French and Remy is always happy to speak in English (and probably other languages...). Our room, #4, was quiet, spacious, characterful and immaculate; it remained cool despite the heat outside (including the private balcony). We slept very well in the comfortable bed. The room safe and wireless internet were both free and there was a handy fridge.

We had not intended to take breakfast but tried it on the first day (at 12 Euro each) and decided to have it every day after that. As well as typical bakery selection etc, there was always a freshly made fruit salad and a cooked specialite du maison all served in the garden by our hosts through whose kitchen we walked to get there. When we told Remy one morning that we were heading for the beach, he offered to lend us a beach umbrella / parasol (a choice were left outside our room).

All in all, a lovely stay; perhaps not the cheapest place but probably very competitive for Nice.

Room Tip: From what we could tell, all the rooms are comfortable and characterful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    78
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
300
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just returned from Nice where we spent 4 nights at this charming bed and breakfast in a quiet, genteel part of the city, but quite convenient for the seafront. The walk back to the hotel from the old town, along the promenade was wonderful. (It takes about 20 minutes or so) Our hosts Remy and Benedicte were gracious, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were well sized, clean and comfortable. For charm and atmosphere, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this charming bed and breakfast for three nights. The villa had a wonderful old world feel yet each room was beautifully updated and very comfortable. Our hosts, Remy and Benedicte, were helpful and accommodating in every way,to giving directions around Nice and making suggestions and reservations for dinner,they could not have been nicer. The beautiful and serene back garden perfect to relax with a glass of wine in the evening. The location was great, close to the Promanade but tucked away from it's hustle and bustle. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and would undoubtedly stay here again when next visiting Nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHHoneymoon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Nyack, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent three nights in Nice at the Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, and we found Remy to be extremely friendly and helpful. He spoke very good English. Benedicte seemed to speak only French. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. One problem we had, though, was that the thermostat to control the AC in the room is located outside the room on the second floor and is shared by the other second-floor room adjacent. On our final day and night, the guests in the next room kept changing the AC to 27 C. (78 F.)! We were sweating. We'd turn it down to 21, the setting Remy had it at, and then the neighbors would turn it up. It was an ongoing war. At one point, they shut the AC off altogether. One shouldn't have to fight air conditioning battles with fellow guests. Each room really needs its own temperature control. The breakfast on the patio was nice, but a bit pricey at 12 euro apiece, with no protein except yogurt. It's a long walk to the old town section of Nice. This hotel is best if you have a car, unless you plan on taking buses or don't mind very long walks. One bonus to the location is that it's a stone's throw from the Musee de Beaux Arts, a free museum worth visiting.

Room Tip: "Each room needs its own temperature control."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryJWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Benedicte and Remy were the perfect host and hostess, helpful in every way. The hotel was situated in a very quiet residential neighborhood in Nice, but within walking distance of Nice proper and the beach. Our room was spacious and very clean. When we return to Nice, we would book a reservation at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We would recommend this hotel to our friends. The owners were so friendly and couldn't help more, they really wanted to make our stay the best it could be. Very happy with the room, assistance from the owners if we needed it, advice on where to go on our days out. We wnet away for four days without the two kids and these guys made us feel like we had a great short break.

Will go back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We spent 3 lovely days in Nice, France (my husband and our three teenage children and I) and called Hotel Villa Les Cygnes our home base. We had two rooms between us and the upper floor room with the patio space was a big step above the lower floor, smaller room (but the later still boasted a lovely view of the garden - where the morning breakfast was served). A short (5 min or less) walk to the beach and just outside the bustle of the main central areas of Nice. We strongly recommend the Hotel Villa Les Cygnes for families or others looking for a great value and really nice stay.

Room Tip: Opt for the premium room on an upper floor - the view is lovely and the space is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing